We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Marina - A Luxury Collection Resort
Nearby Hotels
$728
$544
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $616/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$578
$531
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $590/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Deliades Hotel(Ornos)(Great Value!)
$128
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of $224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Yiannaki Hotel(Ornos)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Ammos Hotel(Ornos)(Great Value!)
$796
$409
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

En Lefko Prive Suites(Ornos)(Great Value!)
$228
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $300/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Corfos Hotel(Ornos)(Great Value!)
$454
$408
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Essence Hotel(Ornos)(Great Value!)
$123
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of $192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Erato(Ornos)(Great Value!)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
245
62
22
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
62
22
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuddha barprivate beachamazing resortkids clubthe beach is greatmykonos townbedroom villafour seasonsbeach restaurantsushimain buildinglate septemberbeach serviceroom ratewonderful staysea viewan amazing view
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 349 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

After reading some reviews I had second thoughts but I was wrong. EVERYTHING was great. The public areas and the one of the kind beach are unbeatable. And the service as it should at a 5 star hotel. They can provide you whatever you ask with politeness and willingness. Bright new sunbeds and beach bar and restaurant, with vived music. They can take you with their boat to other places (like nammos for party or VIP watching , but do not forget that at this hotel you and the other clients are the VIP.) The only negative is that some rooms , I think the standards are not renovated but they are not as expensive and you enjoy the rest excellent areas and services. You cannot have it all.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenifoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makis A, Manager at Santa Marina - A Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear elenifoody,

thank you for your kind feedback and for choosing Santa Marina during your recent visit in Mykonos.

We are glad that your experience was most satisfying and you enjoyed our renowned beach.
Santa Marina has invested a lot of resources and effort over the last years, from new lobby area , renovated villas and new suites , to our gem the new private beach with the unique Bayview Restaurant & Bar. Following this concept, we are proud to announce that renovation plans are underway for total remodelling of a vast majority of our accommodations, in order to continue provide to our respected guests the most exclusive and memorable experiences.

Thank you again for your nice comments and wish to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was our last stop in Greece and it was a good one. Santa Marina is in walking distance to Ornos Beach, but you would be OK not even leaving the grounds. The private beach is amazing. We spent a majority of our time laying out in the comfortable beach chairs. They offer a free shuttle service to Mykonos Town. We took this at least once a day for dinner. They offer an inclusive breakfast in the morning that is very good. We only at lunch once at the resort and it was pretty good. There were better and cheaper restaurants in Ornos Beach and Mykonos Town. The elevators were interesting. Some of them have doors that you have to manually open. It took us some time to get used to this. Very nice, clean resort that you will be happy staying. We would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ejwaldman29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makis A, Manager at Santa Marina - A Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Ejwaldman29,

Thank you for taking the time to provide me with valuable feedback. I am really happy that you had had such a nice time at our resort and our continuous efforts have met your expectations.

We are really proud of our new private beach and we are glad that you and the rest of our guests enjoy the laidback elegant atmosphere.

I wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back again, in the meantime wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed at theSanta Marina Resort for three days. Beautiful place to visit on my first trip to Greece and Mykonos. Beach was fantastic, great breakfast every morning is included (eggs, cereal, croissant, ham, bacon, yogurt, and tons of stuff.

Lying on the beach was heaven, great beds and good service there as well. Being able to access wifi while relaxing and enjoying the fabulous view was an unexpected treat

Had dinner in the Bayview restaurant on the last night. The fish soup, shrimps tempura, various sushi, pasta for the young kids were all well made.

Service was excellent (ask for Harris) and the view to die for. Pleasant music in the background made it really special.

Only negative was wifi in the rooms which was never up to par, no matter how much I complained.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makis A, Manager at Santa Marina - A Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Neena C,

I am happy to hear that your recent Santa Marina experience met your expectations and you enjoyed our private beach with all this year's new additions. We are also glad that you had pleasant encounters with our associates and will make sure that your kind remarks will be fully extended.

I have also noted your feedback regarding some issues with internet connectivity and I reassure you that all necessary corrective action will be taken and oour guests will continue to use high speed free internet connection throughout the premise.

Once more, thank for your nice feedback and wish to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Santa Marina. They upgraded our room to a suite with a patio and amazing view. The beach was great and the service at the beach bar and everywhere else at this resort was great. We were treated exceptionally well by everyone. I could easily just spend my time at the beach relaxing and being pampered. Nice to have a homey place away from Mykonos town where you could relax and just enjoy. There is a shuttle that will take you to town and back but it is easy to just take a cab.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with stairs, ask for a room near the elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delores G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makis A, Manager at Santa Marina - A Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Delores G,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Santa Marina online. It is really important for us that you have enjoyed your stay and our efforts have met your demands.

We are also glad that every interaction with our staff members was to your satisfaction and I will make sure that this is well communicated as well.

We wish to have the opportunity to welcome you back and be able to offer you another memorable stay, in the meantime on behalf of the Santa Marina team I wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

In May, we stayed for a week at this beautiful resort. It was the beginning of our three week trip in Greece and it set a positive tone for our journey. Our room was spacious, new, and comfortable and had a large veranda with a sea view where we could sun and relax. What I loved: great breakfasts served with Champagne and an expansive view of the sea; a superb on-site restaurant where we dined twice during our stay; great service from staff who always smiled and took care of our every need; a beautiful resort with many outdoor seating areas, a fantastic pool and bars. We also enjoyed our walk into the nearby town where we ate at several wonderful restaurants and shopped. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and hope to go back again one day.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room as I'm not sure they all have been. I know they are working to update all rooms at the moment.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TintinSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews