We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Among the best resorts in Mykonos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Marina - A Luxury Collection Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Santa Marina - A Luxury Collection Resort
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Among the best resorts in Mykonos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Santa Marina was the first luxury resort in Mykonos, back in the days when Mykonos was not a very popular island. This hotel has been completely transformed over the years with a lot of expansions and new facilities and services. The new rooms are nice, but the best are the rooms on the original building, which of course have been fully renovated. The best part of the resort used to the the giant pool, but now is the private beach ! It has beach bar and restaurant with excellent food. Sure is is expensive, but who can argue paying something more for such having lunch at a private beach ?

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a renovated room !
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dimitris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P_Christiana, Owner at Santa Marina - A Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Dimitris A,

We are delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay at Santa Marina Resort & Villas and we also appreciate your nice comments regarding the hotel facilities and accommodation options.

We are also very pleased to see that you are a 'member our long list' of repeat guests.

It seems like once people find us, they don't look anywhere else when they are coming to Mykonos island.

We always strive our efforts trying to exceed our guests expectations and whilst we do all work hard, it is very much appreciated when our guests remark that!

Our focus on the 'small things' that really matter, do help us stand out from the crowd and it is these things, plus the personal service, that make us take pride in what we do and sets us apart.

Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Owners & Management Team
Santa Marina Resort & Villas, a Luxury Collection Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    54
    21
    8
    7
See reviews for
53
152
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have stayed in a two bedroom villa. I like its classic, easygoing elegance, there is nothing cheesy or exaggerated here. The villa is comfortable and roomy with an amazing view. For the price, service could be a bit faster and more efficient.
The resort has a beautiful private beach where the best meals are served, I strongly recommend the beach barbecue, the grilled lobster is delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our room was modern and well furnished, the bathroom was amazing(!). The hotel has a private beach which is lovely and suitable if you travel with children.The breakfast buffe was rich and with great variety.

Room Tip: Because the hotel is built in levels, if you have a problem with stairs and elevators, mention it wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GIOTA_PAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Size and location, rare qualities on this crammed island, are the main highlights of this resort. It occupies a whole peninsula at the edge of Ornos bay and has a beautiful private beach with grey powdery sand, turqoise waters, cocoon chairs and a great beach bar. Service is impeccable and features many VIP facilities like a heliport. Unlike the rest of the bay, the resort is quiet and secluded. The only disappointment was room style; it could easily have more of an island character and a design edge. Having said that, it was comfortable, clean and the bathroom was imposing. Outdoor spaces also lack attention to design and detail, though the sea view, flowers and multiple pools make up for it. Recommended overall but a bit too pricey.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

this is our first night in Greece. We love it. since this hotel is not in the town (only 5-7 euro by taxi), we can enjoy the peaceful environment and beautiful private beach. but, if you need something, there are some shops close to the hotel(only 5-10 min by walk). So, the location is perfect. Also, we can have a nice breakfast facing the sea. everything is just wonderful here

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank edge91210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Our first trip to Mykonos was made pefect by the most beautiful hotel. I can't say anything except it was so beautiful. Everything was perfect. The staff were lovely and helpful. The room was fabulous, the beach was beautiful. Breakfast was amazing. Its also in a great spot. We hired a quad bike for 5 days so it was easy getting into the town but we really didn't need to go there except to shop. There is a lovely little bay just down the road from the hotel with quite a few excellent restaurants right on the beach. It was close enough to town but just far enough away to miss the crowds of the main town. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had a room just up from the beach. The views were great. It was quiet and just a short walk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebCan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

My husband and I spent the first leg of our honeymoon in Mykonos; Santa Marina could not have been a better choice for such a special trip. It is, quite simply, breathtaking! We had some unfortunate hiccups getting here, so neither of us were in the best of moods (shuttle driver left without us and my luggage was lost for 36 hours...all of this on the heels of missing our first connection because of a mechanical problem so we had an unexpected overnight layover in London!). One step into the lobby and our grouchiness disappeared. Our suite is out of this world. Deck that overlooks breathtaking views, beautiful pools, delicious restaurants...what more could you ask for? The hotel closes in early October, so do yourself a favor and book your stay close to this time...the resort is quieter, the rates are lower, and you get fantastic service (since you aren't competing with anyone else). The resort is within walking distance from some cute restaurants and bars off of the property, and the gym is FANTASTIC. It's open 24 hours so you have plenty of time to work off the baklava, gyros, and greek yogurt. Really great breakfast on site (wonderful buffet complete with mimosas!). Stay at Santa Marina; you won't be sorry!

Room Tip: Stay at the end of September!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ornos
3.7 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
0.9 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kivotos
Kivotos
#4 of 20 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
Mykonos Ammos Hotel
#3 of 20 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
2.7 mi away
Cavo Tagoo
Cavo Tagoo
#14 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Marina - A Luxury Collection Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Marina - A Luxury Collection Resort

Property: Santa Marina - A Luxury Collection Resort
Address: Ornos Bay, Ornos 846 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Ornos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ornos
#4 Spa Hotel in Ornos
#4 Family Hotel in Ornos
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ornos
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ornos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Santa Marina - A Luxury Collection Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel in Mykonos, Santa Marina Resort & Villas, member of The Luxury Collection, Starwood Hotels & Resorts, is nestled on a secluded peninsula in Mykonos, complete with its own private beach, exquisite restaurants, infinity pools, tennis court, gym and a lotus spa, but also just 3km away from the lively Mykonos town. Luxurious accommodation in Mykonos. Unparalleled service. Spectacular views. Gourmet cuisine. The lifestyle. Discover at Santa Marina Hotel in Mykonos, 100 sea-view guest rooms, suites and villas with private pools. Experience at the Santa Marina Hotel in Mykonos the worlds first Buddha Bar Beach Restaurant & Bar as well as a fully renovated pool restaurant. Be pampered with the finest Spa treatments, relax on our private beach or refresh with a dip in an infinity pool. Guests can look forward to a completely redesigned concept for all rooms, suites and suites with private pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Santa Marina - A Luxury Collection Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Marina Resort & Villas Hotel Ornos
Santa Marina Resort And Villas
Santa Marina Hotel
Santa Marina - A Luxury Collection Resort Mykonos/Ornos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing