We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel restaurant”
Review of Aleka's Restaurant

Aleka's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 26 Restaurants in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Hotel restaurant”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at the Yiannaki Hotel for a week in August 2013, and ate in twice in their restaurant. The food is great quality, imaginatively presented, and in all honesty was as good as anywhere else we ate at.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    45
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Worth the walk”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Took a while to find but worth it! great service, not too crowded for lunch, good food and reasonably priced. Will come again soon. note: Don't use trip advisor's map or google maps to locate this place, instead look for Yiannika Hotel on booking.com or ask a local to direct you to he hotel.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Duncan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“simply the best”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

tried several restaurants before we found alekas as it was quite a hike ,very extensive menu and the food was cooked to very high standard ,the service was very lead by the head waiter

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank richard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Greek food par excellence”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Friendly and very helpful wait staff, lamb dishes just as you anticipate them with the ultimate being free Baklava,Brownies,Icecream desert, could not have chosen better.
We were here for 3days and eat here for 2nights mainly because we were very pleased with our first night visit
Enjoy a we did, a great find in Mykonos

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Euan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, Lancs
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good..and free ice cream lollies as you leave!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Difficult to choose a restaurant from the many along the front at Mykonos so we were really pleased with our choice and returned again 2 days later.
Don't bother with a dessert as they bring you free mini chocolate ice cream lollies as you leave!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aleka's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aleka's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing