We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good..and free ice cream lollies as you leave!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aleka's Restaurant

Aleka's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Preston, Lancs
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good..and free ice cream lollies as you leave!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Difficult to choose a restaurant from the many along the front at Mykonos so we were really pleased with our choice and returned again 2 days later.
Don't bother with a dessert as they bring you free mini chocolate ice cream lollies as you leave!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveller2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    45
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food and service !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Me and my partner decided to eat here as we read some reviews on here. We were not disappointed at all ! It was a long walk from Ornos and found it quite hard to find but if you look for the hotel it makes life easier. Food was tasty I had the prosciutto rolls to start and the Mrs stuffed portabello mushroom - mine was excellent although could have done with more of a garnish than 2 spinach leaves..... Same with the mushrooms just sat on a plate. For main I had the roast lamb with roast potatoes - perfectly cooked and the potatoes very good - the Mrs had kleftiko which she thoroughly enjoyed didn't have room for dessert but got one free anyway a nice little baklava and ice cream !
Only bad point is you are eating in a hotel the only view you have is a swimming pool and it is a walk from Ornos but the food certainly makes up for all of this !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fast_Food_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“good meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

very nice, well cooked food, and reasonable price. Good tableware. Staff friendly and helpful nice plate of fruit free a nice touch

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank cariad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Staying in Yiannaki hotel which the restaurant forms part of. Had several meals here over the week, lunch and dinner. Quality always up there with the best I've had in Myknonos. Restaurant is alongside the hotel pool which makes for a relaxing evening spot but can make it a bit noisey over lunch. Prices spot on for the quality compared to other places in Ornos and Town. Bit of a way up the hill away from the beach.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Part of the Yiannaki Hotel. Excellent menu so much so that we ate here 6 out of 7 nights. The lamb kleftika is superb but so were all the dishes we had. The house white wine was very acceptable also.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank barnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aleka's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aleka's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing