We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well below average”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Aleka's Restaurant

Aleka's Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 24 Restaurants in Ornos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Milano
Level Contributor
195 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 810 helpful votes
“Well below average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Well below average really describes our dinner in this restaurant, the taramasalata appetizer was really salty and we left most of it on the plate, the meat was dry and tasteless, service unfriendly, at least the bill didn't kill you (the only redeeming part of the avening). Avoid.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    45
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were staying at the Yianakki hotel and eat here a few times during our stay (and also ate breakfast here each morning as included in our room rate).

Good food and great service. Given the proximity to the hotel that was a big plus, i would definitely recommend especially if staying at the hotel.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irvymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Amazing service, always so pleasant and there for your needs. Often given complimentary desert or drinks with dinner.
Food was great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank andrew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
393 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
“Good choice in Ornos”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

We ate here on our final night in Mykonos after 3 weeks on the islands. The location is a little hard to find but look for the Yiannaki Hotel signs and follow those .. the restaurant is about a 10 minute walk from the beach.
I would say the food quality was well above our other dinners on Mykonos though below that of other islands. To start, we ordered the Tzatiki, and greek salad (both were quite good). For dinner I had the Moussaka (quite good) while my wife ordered the lamb (just OK; probably our least favorite lamp meal in 3 weeks). For desert, we were given free ice cream which was a nice touch.
Total bill with one drink each was $35E (Very good for Mykonos standards).
Service was quite slow (and yet they were not busy) ...
Overall, best place we ate in Ornos but we had hoped for more.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank d1289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delish!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We ate dinner here twice during our stay at Yiannaki hotel as well as breakfast every day of our stay. Breakfast was quite basic (bread, cheese, cold meats, eggs, bacon, fruit etc) but did the trick. Dinner was pretty good as well, we loved the zucchini balls and the prawn and cream cheese spring roll appetisers. My husband had the fillet steak which he enjoyed. I found my chicken souvlaki a little dry as it didn't have a sauce. We Los had the shrimp sagaNaku which was pretty average. The waiting staff were excellent and on both nights we were offered a free dessert. Seating outside by the pool was lovely and as it was towards the end of the summer season, it wasn't very busy so we could have a very relaxing meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AucklandBaybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aleka's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Aleka's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing