We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel with a reasonable rate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Orchid Business Hotel, Chittagong
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed with my family (wife and a 1.5 yr kid) here from 4-5th may (2 days). First impression of the hotel is its clean and friendly stuff. They just took everything from me to the room. The signup process is even faster. They will let you choose the room by visiting the room if you want. I took Executive deluxe. Even the room is not too much spacious but the facility is awesome.

1. Air conditioner
2. Mini bar
3. TV with dish line
4. A queen size bed with clean sheets
5. 2 single chair and a small table
6. Almera and a safe box
7. Bathroom with toothbrush paste and clean towels

Ad-dins is you will get a rooftop swimming pool with clean water it is even deep. They also have chair, TV and table beside the swimming pool to relax. Also you will get a awesome view of Chittagong.

I got a fast service from room service cleaning the hotel is so awesome. I feel so safe and so happy that i will recommend everyone who visit Chittagong.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TanvirAfzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a good value for Chittagong, which has surprisingly expensive hotels, and the budget hotels are scary.

This is a business hotel, people on business trips coming and going, but nothing like I'm used to in U.S. business hotels. The staff is very friendly and helpful and our room was of reasonable size, but this is a tropical area, so there were many stains on the walls and the decor was economical, so the room lacked cheer -- which made us depressed because we arrived at night. When I looked in the light of the day, the room actually was quite clean. it just looked a little dingy because of the staining endemic to the tropics. The bathroom had some leaking issues, but nothing that kept it from being functional.

We did, however, notice that the room seemed more pleasant once we switched from using the halogen blue light on the ceiling to the warm yellow lights that, from what I recall, were on the wall.

The breakfast was provided for free and consisted of toast and eggs, which was pretty good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricZilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed here for couple of weeks, pathetic service and food and there are factories next to hotel which won't let you sleep. Gym just have one treadmill and even that is not maintained. Very disappointed and would not recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Javalii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I had a very short stay here. Hotel is small but very clean and well maintained. Food is delicious. Staffs are co-operative.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zafrul Hasan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

The Orchid Hotel is a short distance from both the AC bus offices and the railway station. There are several places to eat nearby as well. Transportation is very easy. The hotel is a new property and is quite well maintained. The service staff is excellent and helpful. Breakfast is quite simple, but adequate. The price point is very high (I booked on Agoda) considering what other kinds of hotels I got in Bangladesh for much less. I don't think with these prices, it is competitive. However... if you want a guaranteed clean room that is QUIET, then this is the place to book in Chittagong. Note: if you visit in mozzie season, ask to have the room sprayed repeatedly.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear will have the least street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stonewithnomoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chittagong Division hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Agrabad
Hotel Agrabad
#3 of 15 in Chittagong City
91 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Favour Inn International
Hotel Favour Inn International
#11 of 15 in Chittagong City
7 reviews
0 mi away
Ambassador Residency
Ambassador Residency
#6 of 15 in Chittagong City
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Peninsula Chittagong
The Peninsula Chittagong
#2 of 15 in Chittagong City
221 reviews
0 mi away
Meridian Hotel & Restaurant
Meridian Hotel & Restaurant
#10 of 15 in Chittagong City
7 reviews
0 mi away
Aristos Hotel
Aristos Hotel
#9 of 15 in Chittagong City
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchid Business Hotel, Chittagong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchid Business Hotel, Chittagong

Address: 1739 Sk. Mujib Road, Agrabad, 4100, Bangladesh
Location: Bangladesh > Chittagong Division
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 58 Hotels in Chittagong Division
Price Range: $44 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Orchid Business Hotel, Chittagong 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orchid Business Hotel, Chittagong located in Agrabad, Chittagong. It's the Best Boutique Hotel In Chittagong. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orchid Business Hotel, Chittagong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing