We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
9
10
22
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
9
10
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business district tv ac hospitality security
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2018

It was an excellent experience . how ever , we went there for a marriage ceremony .
Environment was quite good . Also , all there palace was clean . friendly staff with help full attitude .
this was i remarked . they love to help you.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamim2Omi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

My stay for the 3rd time at Hotel Purbani was pleasant and homely. The hospitality is most commendable. The serenity in the business district makes the stay most comfortable and enjoyable particularly for long stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Inbavijayan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

This was one of the pioneers in top Hotel’s in Dhaka. Currently this hotel is outdated and needs serious renovations. Although there are all types of modern facilities like wifi, tv and ac, but other rivals have gone too fur.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank MuhammadZakirHossain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

Not Brilliant!

Three nights now with no sleep.

I am in a premium room 913 ... I could only sleep with the tv on and loud enough to cover the 45 second cycle of the elevator motor which sounds like it is in my room. Surely i am not the first person to feel this pain.

The fridge did not work and was changed to one that leaks ...

The shower head reaches my shoulders - I am not Scandinavian talk at 1.80m

The restaurant food is horrible and grossly overpriced ... yet again nice staff.

The staff, throughout the hotel, however is very nice and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank jonidd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

This hotel located in the strategic area of Dhaka, and close to some business district and University. However it needs some of serious maintenance to make it suitable to the hotel's level. Anyway, the security and doormen are helpful and friendly. But the front desk's staffs should learn more to smile.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank HenWir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews