We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and best service.”
Review of The Warwick Fiji

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Warwick Fiji
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Coral Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Caloundra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great experience and best service.”
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We arrived at a busy time but enough staff on duty to process quickly. Bags delivered promptly to room. All staff welcoming, friendly and provided excellent service throughout the facility. The room was clean and comfortable. Beds made and turned down daily. Two small issues were the hot water went out on day and while only for several seconds at a time, the power went out aboout a dozen times a day. The breakfast is excellent. The food is excellent and in general a good variety to choose from.. If want a changefor dining the resort offers a shuttle service to the Navetti Resort.
Merreoni at the Tour Office was extremely helpful and was knowledgable about the tours on offer and allowed us to make our own choices without pushing one tour over another. The daily activities provided by the resort and the Fiji Culture talk was really interesting, as well as the cooking and several other items. Matthews Tour was a great experience and a must - Fiji $75. Distance can present an issue is thatt it is an hour and a half to two hours from Nadi and about the same again to Suava.. The resort offers a bus to Sigatora return for $10F. A good half day out. There are plenty of activities for kids - no kids with us so cannot give you advice.
This was the best week. There were things to do and rours when we wanted to do something and there was pure relaxation and recharging the batteries. A perfect balance which was complimented by the fantastic service and staff. Yes, I would go back again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wwhom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad D, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, April 14, 2017
Bula from Warwick Fiji,

We note you stayed with us some time ago and wanted to let you know we have continued to invest heavily into the resort and its team members to ensure we are surpassing our guests experiences and ensure we remain one of the leading resorts in Fiji.

We welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again when next looking to visit Fiji and the famous Coral Coast.

Island regards,

The Warwick Fiji team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,385
    766
    273
    106
    51
See reviews for
1,156
890
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (768)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

I will get the negative points out of the way first (there weren't many)....the first being that our room smelt mouldy (but having lived in the NT for 2.5 years where it is also humid like Fiji, I understand that sometimes that is a part of life in areas of the world like that so it didn't bother me, but it may bother some people...the second was that at about 5pm everyday it was hard to have a hot (or even warm) shower (but again, this was only a minor problem and if you wait 20 minutes or so the hot water comes on).

Now onto the positive aspects (and there were many)....the staff are fabulous, friendly, easy going, hard working and one of the nicest people you could possibly meet. Adi and Jokaseta who both work at Wicked Walu (one of the restaurants) are awesome and we were well looked after by both of them!! The food was awesome!! I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND getting the ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE. You cannot go wrong with this package - it is definately value for money. We got breakfast, lunch and dinner included, as well as house red and white wine, local beer and local spirits, soft drink, fruit juice, ice cream and milk shakes (and you could drink as much as you wanted the entire holiday). You also get 50% off cocktails (but only at the sunset bar - be careful, as we weren't told that and we bought most of our cocktails at the pool bar, but having said that, they worked out to be about AUS$10, so cheap anyway). You get other things with the all inclusive package also, so well worth it. Most of out meals (for myself and hubby) came to $250 fijian (so we would have spent a lot more if we hadn't got the all inclusive package.

There are plenty of things to do....mini golf as well as a big gold course, a spa centre (we got an aromatherapy massage which was cheap and great), beach volleyball, kayacking, canoeing, snokelling, beach touch footy.....the list goes on! There is also an amazing kids club. We don't have kids but if you are taking little ones they will love it. They have everyday packed full of things for the kids to do. They have ice cream eating competitions, crab races, sack races, mini golf, etc etc. They also have a babysitting service for $10 fijian for the first hour and $3.50 for every hour after that.

If you want to do nothing and just relax by the pool, then you will still have a great holiday at the Warwick. They have 2 pools and both are fantastic! The beach is great. One other negative thing though would be that there are not enough deck chairs and people tend to leave their towels on them and then go off for ages so they are not free for ages!!

I could go on and on about other fantastic things you can do and see at the Warwick but unfortunately I am being asked to get off the computer. My final word on the Warwick would be....go there, as you'll have a fantastic holiday!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LivyLinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad D, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, April 14, 2017
Bula from Warwick Fiji,

We note you stayed with us some time ago and wanted to let you know we have continued to invest heavily into the resort and its team members to ensure we are surpassing our guests experiences and ensure we remain one of the leading resorts in Fiji.

We welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again when next looking to visit Fiji and the famous Coral Coast.

Island regards,

The Warwick Fiji team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nambucca Heads, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Very disappointed. Although we had meals included (not drinks), quality and variety was lacking. Some staff were great, others had serious attitude. The Warwick now calls itself a 5-star resort, but any hotel that offers "kids under 14 stay and eat free" instantly sacrifices its 5-star rating. It's a family resort, nothing more. Upgrading to all-inclusive drinks would have cost FJD85 pp per day. That's fine if you drink a lot. We don't. Drinks were expensive. Every included meal was buffet style, and if you wanted to eat in any of the other restaurants, there was always a bill to pay, which made it an expensive holiday. Linen was changed on request, but we had to ask 3 times before it finally got done.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank werrimadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad D, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, April 14, 2017
Bula from Warwick Fiji,

We note you stayed with us some time ago and wanted to let you know we have continued to invest heavily into the resort and its team members to ensure we are surpassing our guests experiences and ensure we remain one of the leading resorts in Fiji.

We welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again when next looking to visit Fiji and the famous Coral Coast.

Island regards,

The Warwick Fiji team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junee NSW
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

My wife, stepdaughter, her good friend and I stayed at the Warwick from 21-28 August, and we couldn't be happier with our experience. We were treated well from the moment of our arrival and recieved friendly smiles from all of the staff. Knowing beforehand about 'Fiji time' meant we were able to slow down, relax and let the holiday flow. As my wife had been there two years earlier, she knew what to expect but the rest of us were delighted to experience it for the first time.

The beautiful surroundings were well complemented by a good variety of food, services and activities. Buffets for those who wanted quantity and good restaurants for something else. We ended up eating at the Wicked Walu three nights, and the staff there were outstanding. The Japanese and Italian restaurants were excellent and we were very pleased after every meal.

I was a little anxious on reading some poor reviews here prior to the trip, but we found no problems at all. We found that smiling and treating the staff with respect was rewarded with respect in return and great service. I saw a number of incidents which made me cringe; rude tourists shouting and demanding things. The staff are people and deserve to be treated with respect; they're not slaves to be shouted at. For their two bucks an hour wage, they don't deserve to have clueless bogans treating them like dirt.

We took a trip to Suva one day and enjoyed the hibiscus festival; good food, good shopping and plenty to see. We were also invited to the village of a Warwick staffmember and had lunch with her family. Completely unofficial but most touching and generous. We had a number of opportunities to experience Fiji away from the resort, and so got a glimpse into places where tourists seldom go.

I'd like to particularly mention that Jekope (the restaurant manager), Vitalina at the pool bar and Veronika at the top bar were outstanding, providing some of the best service I've ever encountered in all of my overseas trips.

The facilities were extensive and ensured we'd never be bored. The rooms were quite sufficient considering we were seldom there. Room service were prompt, friendly and did a great job. We left little gift packages for them and they were very happy. The frog races and crab races were great fun, the flame ceremony was spectacular, the bar staff were terrific and the New Zealand ice cream was a frequent treat.

I'd encourage people to read the fine-print. We did so we knew exacty what we were getting and what was extra. No surprises there and no disappointment, as we budgeted for the trip properly. We knew what to expect, we treated the staff with kindness and respect, were happy to enjoy the packaged part of the trip while being open to experiences that were spontaneous, unplanned and away from the commercial side of Fiji life.

So we're planning and saving to return in 2012. We have plans to see new places, but we'll always have a special place in our hearts for the wonderful people of the Warwick.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheJuneeCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad D, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, April 14, 2017
Bula from Warwick Fiji,

We note you stayed with us some time ago and wanted to let you know we have continued to invest heavily into the resort and its team members to ensure we are surpassing our guests experiences and ensure we remain one of the leading resorts in Fiji.

We welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again when next looking to visit Fiji and the famous Coral Coast.

Island regards,

The Warwick Fiji team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We had a ok time tried to make the most of it on our holiday but believe it could have been better.
There is pros and cons for choosing warwick. If you want something cheap it might be the way to go. We will probably choose to pay a bit extra and go to the islands next time

Pros
Snorkelling beautiful colourful fish
meal vouchers included given $40 for dinner $20 for lunch
Swim up bar pretty cool
room nice but not 4-5 star we'd say 3
relaxing in the hammock
nice weather


Cons
Bad hygiene in food service look out for eye lashes, hair, plastic,
Paying for most activities at the resort we though some would be included
Waiting a long time for service at restaurants for an ordinary meal for example after travelling all day on the first day to have dinner at the restaurant it took over 1hr to get an entree then from another table we heard a lady scream out "WHERES MY ENTREE" at a waiter, when they brought out her main meal first. They had been waiting longer then us but i am glad someone else said it because we waited a long time to eat pizza that tasted like a grade 8ers first pizza making attempt in home ecomomics class.
The food at the resort made me sick most days.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohhlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad D, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, April 14, 2017
Bula from Warwick Fiji,

We note you stayed with us some time ago and wanted to let you know we have continued to invest heavily into the resort and its team members to ensure we are surpassing our guests experiences and ensure we remain one of the leading resorts in Fiji.

We welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again when next looking to visit Fiji and the famous Coral Coast.

Island regards,

The Warwick Fiji team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2010

I have just returned from a 7 night stay at the Warwick Resort and have only glowing memories of our stay. I travelled with husband and two children, and another young family of 4. The setting was perfect, on the edge of a palm lined, white sandy beach, with literally hundreds of tropical fish to swim amongst! Heaven on earth. The resort itself was lovely and clean, gardens well manicured, and the staff very friendly and happy. You couldn't help but totally relax there. Food was delicious, fresh, and always interesting. 3 restaurants to choose from. There was plenty of entertainment, activities, and local sights to immerse yourself in. I will recommend to all my fussy friends with total confidence

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenplanet1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad D, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, April 14, 2017
Bula from Warwick Fiji,

We note you stayed with us some time ago and wanted to let you know we have continued to invest heavily into the resort and its team members to ensure we are surpassing our guests experiences and ensure we remain one of the leading resorts in Fiji.

We welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again when next looking to visit Fiji and the famous Coral Coast.

Island regards,

The Warwick Fiji team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We live here in Suva ~ and occasionally we love to treat ourselves to a hotel. We have been choosing the Warwick Hotel because of it's location, the beautiful beach bay. And the number of activities you offer like mini golf, tennis, table tennis, cycling etc. It is really convenient for our 11 year old daughter. We also love the snorkeling and paddling. It seems there is always something to do. I have been reading a lot of reviews from different people complaining about the noises made by children. Those children are here on a holiday, and the noises they make are from all the excitement and entertaining from the staff. At least they are enjoying themselves. The Warwick is a great place to stay, and we will continue to treat ourselves there. Vinaka!

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petaSuva_Fiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad D, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, April 14, 2017
Bula from Warwick Fiji,

We note you stayed with us some time ago and wanted to let you know we have continued to invest heavily into the resort and its team members to ensure we are surpassing our guests experiences and ensure we remain one of the leading resorts in Fiji.

We welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again when next looking to visit Fiji and the famous Coral Coast.

Island regards,

The Warwick Fiji team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Coast
39.1 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,123 reviews
12.4 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
21.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
39.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick Fiji

Property: The Warwick Fiji
Address: Queen's Road | Via Queens Highway, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coral Coast
#4 Spa Hotel in Coral Coast
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Coral Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Warwick Fiji 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warwick Fiji is uniquely located on a stretch of brilliant gold sand beach with crystal clear lagoons on Fiji's famed Coral Coast. It is nestled among acres of lush tropical gardens and has long been regarded as one of Fiji's premier holiday destination. Boasting a total of 248 carefully decorated rooms and deluxe suites, The Warwick Fiji strives to offer every discerning traveler with the opportunity to fully enjoy a tropical and culturally rewarding Fijian holiday experience. The Resort offers a fine selection of exquisite dining options, including Italian, Japanese, Seafood and alternating nightly International themed buffets which are complemented by a choice of 7 bars including a swim-up pool bar. The Warwick Fiji also boasts excellent conferencing facilities and its team has the versatility and the expertise to ensure that your next meeting or event is successful. An exotic location coupled with its picturesque garden setting also makes The Warwick Fiji an ideal weddings and honeymoon destination. Truly a favorite amongst couples, families, groups and senior travelers, The Warwick Fiji is your perfect choice for an unforgettable and inescapable tropical holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Warwick Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Fiji Resort And Spa
Warwick Fiji Hotel Coral Coast
Warwick Fiji Viti Levu
Warwick Viti Levu
Fiji Warwick
Viti Levu Warwick
The Warwick Fiji Hotel
The Warwick Fiji Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing