We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of The Warwick Fiji

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Warwick Fiji
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Coral Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The Warwick is a beautiful resort, my baby was treated like a rockster! Everything is highly rated, the restaurants are wonderful...especially the brasseire with it's different theme nights, the buffet breakfast is fab!
The housemaids are not the best....talk about "Island Time"!!! There was plunger coffee in our room but no plunger. After numerous phone calls to the housemaids, and two days later, we were given our coffee plunger!! I had to call many times for towels (sometimes only one left in the room & there were three of us), somedays there were no flannels, no beach towels...and sometimes the room just wasn't cleaned!
We were staying in the cheapest room, Garden View.
The bathroom was not to rave about, in-fact, being a five-star resort, the bathroom is not nice at all. Quite dirty and old.
The Warwick does not advertise this, but down at the 'Beach Office', there are glass-bottom boat trips & snorkelling and diving trips.
To both the left and right sides of The Warwick, on the beach, there are places that do cheaper laundry, massage, pedicures, manicures and hair-braiding. You can also buy much much cheaper water and beer there!!! :-) (The resort charges $10 for water, $4 at the beach)!
The people who work in all the restaurants are very friendly.
Probably not the best place for young babies, but if you have kids that are older enugh for the kids club, stay at The Warwick-the kids seemed to be having a ball!! It's free, and parents get to have a wonderful relaxing time!
Beautiful snorkelling right up on the beach...pristine water. Take your own snorkel gear, as hiring it for 30 minute increments can get expensive.
The Warwick is a one and a half hour car ride from Nadi Airport, but well-worth it! The Eco Park is just a 25 minute drive away and there is a delicious and cheap seafood restaurant a 4 minute drive to the left of The Warwick.
Don't bother booking restaurants or a cot for your room before hand...do this when you arrive, as neither was done for us.
We loved The Warwick and would definitely stay here again! :-)

Room Tip: rooms near the spa end of the resort are probably the best (facing the garden, not the pool). They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaveetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Kaveetz

Sunny greetings from the entire team here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! Thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our resort. I apologize that we fell short of delivering the exceptional level of service we are known of.

Your feedback allows us to learn more about our guest preferences as we continually seek ways to evolve our level of service and guest experiences. Thank you for recognizing the effort of our wonderful staff, who pride themselves in delivering personal and memorable holiday experiences for all our valued guests.

Kaveetz, please know that your patronage of the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa is valued, and we would welcome another opportunity to serve you and your family.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,385
    766
    273
    106
    51
See reviews for
1,156
890
36
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (768)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is our 26th year to Fiji we now travel as a Cancer Care Patient and I am the carer. If you need some quality time away from Dr's and Chemo etc The Warwick is just the medicine you need, it's not too far from Airport and just far enough away from the grind of Cancer treatments.
It's clean and tidy and the best part there is a Doctor on site for that extra peace of mind. If you would love some time out with your loved one do not hesitate to stay here! Don't leave it too late make the booking and enjoy every minute you are there. Saying Bula a hundred times a day is
just so nice.

Room Tip: The suites have the most wonderful views and plenty of room if you want to stay indoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouiseandHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear LouiseandHarry

Sunny greetings from the entire team here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We really appreciate you taking the time to send us your humble feedback.

We thank you for your short succint review of your time with us as it is important that we learn about all our guest experiences. We pride ourselves on providing the utmost in guest service as well as a quality experience and we have always found ourselves to be successful most of the time.

Thank you once again for choosing the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa as your holiday destination.

Many thanks
Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here with our 2 children and had an amazing time. I cannot believe some of the negative reviews by some people on here - seriously - we were here for 7 days and had the time of our lives.
Eli (the porter) met us with a special Fijian welcome and our kids adored him - he remembered their names every time he saw them - Amazing guy! All of the staff were friendly, fun and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. Some names I remember are of course Eli, Pauliasi in the swim up bar, Lina at the grill who was funny and always laughing! So many others that were totally fantastic!
Go down the beach to get a massage and ask for Makarita - shop 5 - she does a wonderful job - $30 FJD for 30 mins (which actually dragged out to 45 mins) .
The room service was great - the ladies always serviced our room while we were at breakfast and supplied new towels etc when ever we needed them.
If you want your hair braided - go to the resort salon - for $60FJD they wash and condition it - then braid it!!! Great ladies.
The range of cocktails was superb - and the night games for kids/ frog racing and state of origin night were memorable!
Also, ask for Nelson at the souvenir shop - very friendly and happy to assist!
The only downside was coming home!!! ;(

We will be back!

Room Tip: we were upgraded to an ocean view room - amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JakobandElla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear JakobandElla

Sunny greetings and thank you for sharing your amazing comments as we are pleased to receive feedback from our valued guests.

We are pleased that you enjoyed a renewing stay with us and we are thrilled to hear that you & your family had a wonderful stay and that our resort facilities, services and team fulfilled your expectations as we are committed to deliver our best service to our guests to create a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Thank you for your high praise indeed of the service from our beach office staff as they are committed to ensuring our guests have an enjoyable and memorable holiday with us and it looks like we have succeeded in that area. Your kind comments will be passed on.

JakobandElla, we would like to take another opportunity to come and experience the Warwick hospitality.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parramatta, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My first taste of Fiji recently with my beautiful partner who hails from near Suva.

Did Port Denarau, one of the islands and this magical place. I even drove around Fiji ...now that is an experience ;)

It is kinda away from all other things, which through me a bit (transfers are available).

The Warwick has just about everything that you need. The staff are friendly, the locals are inviting, location is beautiful and the food is ...great.

They do this great version of the Fijian song Isalai (spell?) ...and I love the translation that one of the males does to describe the song whilst a choir of natural voices quietly sings in the background. Very touching!!

Sit in the pool all day ...or get out and experience the local area... (I prefer to go "local"!!).

Great place and very friendly!

PS ...do the massage on the beach with one of the locals ...magical with the sound of the ocean in the background!!

Room Tip: Chill or get active ...your choice ...Bula!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScorpioIRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear ScorpioRC

Sunny greetings and thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent holiday at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa!

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your high praise indeed of the service from our staff that took the initiative to sing the farewell song of “Isa Lei” as they are committed to ensuring our guests have an enjoyable and memorable holiday with us and it looks like we have succeeded in that area. Your kind comments will be passed on.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa soon.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Surely not 5 star but a run down hotel in great spot
Started with a supervisor at checkin who couldn't be bothered to be attentive to new arrivals.
Followed by
A small room which was still dirty. No I don't need dirty earbuds from previous next to my bed. Furniture very old. Bathroom tired with cracks everywhere.
The hotel is full of schoolclasses. The kids roam around having parties in front of the bedrooms at 2am. It gives a backpacker feeling. The hotel doesn't care.
Food; we were lucky not to have the food plan restricting you to the buffet which was at rather average quality. The Japanese place was actually quite nice.
Be aware that you check the bill and whether you get what you ordered; we on several occasions are served with the wrong house wine when we asked for a different one.
We moved rooms to the suva wing, bigger room but still another set of school group. And the room smelled mouldy.
Rooms ate not cleaned daily unless you ask for it.
The beach is nice, the water beautiful. But clearly the place should either be reclassified as backpacker or 2 star hotel. To be 5 star they need a major renovation; new management and customer focus.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwkellet2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear mwkellet2003

Sunny greetings and thank you very much for sharing your feedback following your recent holiday at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We appreciate you taking the time out to send us your constructive feedback and share some advice with the Trip Advisor community as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guests.

I sincerely apologize for your less than perfect check-in experience,your room and other aspects of your stay. Your experience is contrary to the high level of service we strive to maintain, and of which you have every right to expect at the Warwick. We pride ourselves on providing the utmost in guest service as well as a quality experience and we have always found ourselves to be successful most of the time. Your comments are very much appreciated and I will indeed share them with the team.

mwkellet2003, we hope to welcome you and your family back to the resort.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the Warwick for 7 nights early in July and had the time of our lives!!! Despite the fact that we travelled as a group of 5 young girls and although we were at a family resort we were welcomed with open arms and friendly faces from day one!!! We loved everything the resort had to offer including the water sports and snorkeling , the varied daily activities and the Hibiscus nightclub... We ate at all the restaurants at the resort with our meal vouchers and were impressed by the variety that was offered to us. Despite not having kids with us we were all amazed at the enthusiasm of the activities staff not only with kids club but also with all the on beach activities. A holiday that we will never forget - cant wait to come back soon!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebaddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear ebaddock

Thank you for your glowing review of Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team were able to deliver our warm, comforting and hospitable Warwick experience to you and your friends.

I am pleased that you particularly enjoyed the daily activities, entertainment from the Hibiscus lounge and wide range of restaurants whereby you returned home rested and rejuvenated.

It will always be our pleasure to welcome you back and hopefully soon!

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We went to the Warwick with my family and friends, we had a group of 8 in total (4 adults plus kids aged 18, 16,15, 8) What an amazing holiday! Sadly the weather wasn't as perfect as we had hoped but that didn't affect the enjoyment or fun. For the first week we were in the Suva wing which was much quieter but asked to be moved over to the Nadi wing closer to our friends which was not a problem. Our Nadi rooms were great, we had room 141 which was ocean view on the bottom floor and we could walk straight out to the pool area. The kids club was awesome and we want to give a big shout out to Major who made our stay! !! nothing was a problem for him and he took the time to make all our stays great! Also CK in activities, Anna in Bula Cafe, Paul who makes great mudslides. And there are so many staff members that were so wonderful I can't name them all.
BULA to you all
And Vinaka Vukalivu :-))

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Sarah M

Thank you for your awesome review of Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We really appreciate receiving awesome feedbacks from our valued guests.

It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the friendly, attentive hospitality of our team, the kids club and the great mudslides. I appreciate your positive insight regarding our resort especially the view from your ocean view room and other facilities.

Sarah M, we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa soon.

Many thanks
Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Coast
39.1 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,123 reviews
12.4 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.3 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
21.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
39.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick Fiji

Property: The Warwick Fiji
Address: Queen's Road | Via Queens Highway, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coral Coast
#4 Spa Hotel in Coral Coast
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Coral Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Warwick Fiji 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warwick Fiji is uniquely located on a stretch of brilliant gold sand beach with crystal clear lagoons on Fiji's famed Coral Coast. It is nestled among acres of lush tropical gardens and has long been regarded as one of Fiji's premier holiday destination. Boasting a total of 248 carefully decorated rooms and deluxe suites, The Warwick Fiji strives to offer every discerning traveler with the opportunity to fully enjoy a tropical and culturally rewarding Fijian holiday experience. The Resort offers a fine selection of exquisite dining options, including Italian, Japanese, Seafood and alternating nightly International themed buffets which are complemented by a choice of 7 bars including a swim-up pool bar. The Warwick Fiji also boasts excellent conferencing facilities and its team has the versatility and the expertise to ensure that your next meeting or event is successful. An exotic location coupled with its picturesque garden setting also makes The Warwick Fiji an ideal weddings and honeymoon destination. Truly a favorite amongst couples, families, groups and senior travelers, The Warwick Fiji is your perfect choice for an unforgettable and inescapable tropical holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Warwick Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Fiji Resort And Spa
Warwick Fiji Hotel Coral Coast
Warwick Fiji Viti Levu
Warwick Viti Levu
Fiji Warwick
Viti Levu Warwick
The Warwick Fiji Hotel
The Warwick Fiji Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing