We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Trip in Paradise”
Review of The Warwick Fiji

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Warwick Fiji
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Coral Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Trip in Paradise”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This was our first family trip to Fiji, and we all couldn't be happier than our choice of staying at the Warwick. Two adults and our two girls aged 9 and 5. From the moment we checked in it was all positive. We were given a beach front room on the Nadi wing initially. We where then asked if we would like to view another pool side room on the Suva Wing and we grabbed this excellent location. Larger room that opens straight onto the large "adults" pool while overlooking the ocean, Perfect. We had the All Inclusive Package and I can't speak highly enough of the excellent choice of foods and drinks that were avavilable in all the restaruants that were included in this deal !! The choices and quality were amazing. We would definately do the All Inclusive Package again, so would the kids as they could eat all the ice cream thay wanted. The staff we had went out of their way to make all our family feel very welcome and the kids loved the kids club (included in the package) and we felt very safe that they were in good hands. A BIG thankyou to C.K. who ran the kids club, couldn't ask for a better and funny person who really made the kids days fun and exciting every day. From the moment you get up to the family fun activities at night, this is a great resort. We were tipped to bring a snorkel and mask (they do lend them out there) and the wife and I spent time snorkling just meters from the beach and all we can say is WOW !! The tropical fish are everywhere and just seconds from the shoreline. Tip - Bring your snorkel and flippers, hang around in the water when they feed the fish daily - Brilliant. Once again, thanks Warwick for a fantastic holiday. We met great families staying there also. G'day from the Geelong Family.

Room Tip: We stayed on ground floor on Suva wing. Opens straight onto pool and overlooks ocean. Nice and qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear MarkS

Sunny and warm greetings from the entire team here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! Thank you for your kind comments and sharing your first family holiday experience.

We are thrilled to hear that the service provided during your time spent in residence with us were up to your expectations and making your holiday a perfect and memorable one for you and your family. Your positive comments on the all inclusive package, facilities and staff is very much appreciated and I will indeed share them with the team as we pride ourselves on creating great memories for the entire family.

The entire team is looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to the resort soon.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,359
    753
    271
    105
    51
See reviews for
1,127
883
36
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (755)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We went Here as a family about a year ago. We loved it. As soon as you walk into the foyer you think wow. The restaurants are great, the food is nice and we never had problems with service. There was no Fiji time when were there. The room were adequate and the staff made them up everyday with flowers and decorating with dolls and teddies my kids had. The entertainment was the best I'd seen. The weather was raining all the time however there was always something to do. The girl at the tour desk was amazing, book your tours through her. However some places out of the resort and on the beach are a LOT cheaper. The rooms can smell a bit damp at first but in Fiji you need to expect that. The girls at the reception desk can be a little rude but we didn't let it bother us. I loved Shangri La however I would choose The Warwick over it. One thing I didn't like was that you had to pay for Kids club. It wasn't mush but I'm used to it being free.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear natcol

Sunny greetings from the entire team here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa ! We appreciate you taking the time out to send us your wonderful feedback and share some lovely advice with the Trip Advisor community as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guests.

Thank you for the high praise indeed of the facilities, the food and service provided during your time spent in residence with us were up to your expectations and making your holiday a perfect and memorable one for you. Our team are committed to ensuring our guests have an enjoyable and memorable holiday with us and it looks like we have succeeded.

Natcol, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa for your next holiday and we thank you once again.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We spent a week at the Warwick from 13th to 20th March with our 3 grown up children and partners plus 3 grandchildren under 3 years. I have to say that the Warwick exceeded our expectations.
It has the "wow" factor on arrival turning into the beautiful grounds and entering the impressive foyer , then looking over the balcony at the lovely bit of coastline curving round into the little outcrop housing Wicked Warloo restaurant.
Our rooms were on the ground floor of the Nandi block backing onto manicured lawns and beyond, the ocean was a few steps away. This was ideal for the children as they could,at times, play on the grass outside the rooms. The rooms were fine , they smelled a little fusty but perhaps that is something one gets with the humidity in Fiji.The rooms however were well serviced and maintained.
The resort was very well run, there was plenty to do enjoyed glass bottom boat, snorkelling,imaginative mini golf course, fire walking displays - too much to mention. The boys played golf at the Navitii sister resort 10 minutes away , went deep sea fishing etc.
We mainly had the children with us , but had local nannies on several occasions and were very happy with them.
The choice of restaurants and ambience was very good. The food we found best at the lunchtime Bulla Brazerie and the evening Wicked Waloo ,where the staff were fabulous and even sung us the "goodbye song" on our last day.
Most of us had the all inclusive deal which for most people would be the way to go , however one couple didn't as they were happy with having a big breakfast (included), sharing a snack for lunch and weren't drinking alcohol .
We were impressed with the resort when our baby grandson had a suspected arm dislocation and we had to get him checked out at the local hospital . The night manager efficiently managed transport, got a staff member to accompany us and packed us off with a bag of bottles of water and soft drink.
The staff were always,curteous, friendly and efficient in all our interactions.
The only small negative comment is they really should invest in a few more pool towels, I read this before I went on trip adviser and was glad that I took a microfibre camping towel with me.
Although I am writing as part of a family group I have to say the resort was one of the most romantic places I have visited. The private romantic over water beurre dinner is a fabulous thing to do and Wicked Warloo is gorgeous too lit with flares and views of fish in the surrounding water.
We all had a very memorable holiday - thank you to all at The Warwick.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank toothmoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear toothmoose

A very warm and lovely greetings from the entire team here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We thank you for taking the time to send us your wonderful feedback and for choosing our resort as your family holiday destination.

We are pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed a memorable holiday with us and that you particularly enjoyed our Warwick service, the lush tropical gardens, the food and other facilities. We would like to apologize for the inconsistent delivery of pool towels that you encountered during your stay.
While we never want to hear that someone’s stay is less than perfect , we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services.

Toothmoose, once again we thank you for choosing us and providing us with wonderful feedback in regards to your stay with us.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Fiji has some of the most beautiful people in the world. My husband and I finally took a honeymoon after 6 years of marriage.

We were picked up at the airport by Tou (I hope I spelled his name right). He was incredible with the knowledge of Fiji. During our two hour trip to the resort he filled us about the history of Fiji and gave us a list of things to check out. He also stopped many times for us to get out and take pictures. So personable!

We also had the opportunity to get to know Ben (mainly works at the sunset bar). This guy was the host with the most! We so appreciate his kindness and generosity. We spent a lot of time hanging out and chatting him up.

My hubby is a chef and was please to meet and hang with Brian (executive chef). We thought it was awesome that he was a part of our people meeting experience.

I am a singer and they allowed me to sing with their nightly acoustic crew and with the band on band nights.

The place felt like home and the rest of the resort crew were incredible. I could probably write for days about how much we loved this place. We are already planning a trip back for next year and planning to bring our little one this time.

Although we went during rainy season it seemed to suit us perfect. It never stayed rainy for an entire day. It would rain in the morning or afternoon but we always seemed to get a good 4-5 hours of sun.

The resort is perfect for romantic couples, families or singles. It seems to hit the spot for all.

Thank you Warwick Staff for making our vacation so incredible!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Penny R

Sunny greetings from us here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing our resort as your honeymoon destination.

It is always a pleasure to learn that you had an incredible stay with us and that our service and our team had fulfilled your expectations. Your positive comments are very much appreciated and I will indeed share them with the team.

Penny R, thank once again for choosing Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa to celebrate this special occasion and we hope to welcome you back to our beautiful resort soon.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is my 3rd stay at the Warwick so i have something to compare with. This time I thought there was too many drunks in the pool bar and around the kids/family pool area. On the 15/3/2013 there was 3 Polish men sitting drinking there duty free and they got really drunk, and woke us at 3.30 am 16/3/2013 while still partying. Also on this day there was 2 Australian men who sat at the swim up bar ALL day drinking, by 6.00 they could NOT walk at all. I had grave concerns for there safety so i told management that they needed some help. I just question why these 2 men were given so much alcohol, was it profit for the hotel??? This took away from the family atmosphere that i had experienced before. My other 2 visits at the Warwick have not ben anything like this, and if they had been I would not have been back.
Also charged for $23 of Mini Bar that we did not have, I questioned the first $6.00 and the receptionist said she would take it off. Then she added it again plus another $17 for good luck. Unfortunatly I didn't notice this till I got home. It is not the money that concernes me, it is the fact that it was done. I am more than happy to donate this $23 to Sigatoka Hospital or another local charity, but that option was not mine.

Room Tip: If you want quietness, choose one in the Suva wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RonRoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad D, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, April 14, 2017
Bula from Warwick Fiji,

We note you stayed with us some time ago and wanted to let you know we have continued to invest heavily into the resort and its team members to ensure we are surpassing our guests experiences and ensure we remain one of the leading resorts in Fiji.

We welcome the opportunity to have you stay with us again when next looking to visit Fiji and the famous Coral Coast.

Island regards,

The Warwick Fiji team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oro-medonte
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa from March 10 th to 14 th, 2013. The staff were very professional. Friendly and courteous. Our room was on the top level of the Suva wing and had a balcony with a view to the ocean as well as the beautiful gardens and pool. Housekeeping staff always kept our room clean and kept fresh flowers on the vanity for us to admire. We were very happy with the food at the Brasserie and Wicked Walu. Their are more restaurants with tempting menus which we would have tried if we had a longer stay. There were plenty of activities and entertainment offered for all ages. The grounds for this seaside resort are truly lovely and very well maintained. There are plenty of lounges available to relax either around a pool or on a grassy area. This area of Fiji is called the Coral Coast; so, you will find the resort has a coral beach with several umbrellas and net chairs for guests. During our stay it was extremely hot and very humid. We were glad the resort had good air conditioning in the rooms and ceiling fans in the restaurant The staff let us keep our room for five extra hours (no charge) until our driver met us to make the trip to the airport in Nadi which was about ninety minutes away. A bit of a long drive; but, you do get to see lots of the countryside and some villages, towns along the way.

Room Tip: Request a room with a se view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank smacOro_medonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear smacOro_medonte

A very warm and lovely greetings from us here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! Thank you for your kind comments and sharing your recent holiday experience on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our resort facilities, service and our team had fulfilled your expectations. Your positive comments are very much appreciated and I will indeed share them with the team.

smacOro_ medonte, we do hope your positive impression of the resort will bring you and your family back for many more wonderful holidays at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa!

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Love this place. The people are awesome.The location is magic. Plenty to do or just relax. Service was on par and the food was good. The entertainment was great. Can't get over how happy and helpfull all the staff is. Snorkeling right out the front was excellent. Great tours and adventures organized aswell. The health spa was rated highly by the misses. The tv and internet connection was a bit 50/50 but hey, were holiday so no need! All ibid all Very happy and will return for sure. Can't wait. Bula. Vinaka. Cheers

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank enormoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear enormoss

Sunny greetings from the entire team here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We thank you for taking the time to send us your kind feedback and recommendations of our resort.

Thank you for your high praise indeed of the facilities,food and the warm Fijian hospitality. We are thrilled to hear that the service provided during your time spent in residence with us were up to your expectations and making your holiday a perfect and memorable one for you.

The entire team of the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa is looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Coast
39.1 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,068 reviews
12.7 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,021 reviews
12.4 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,879 reviews
28.2 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick Fiji

Property: The Warwick Fiji
Address: Queen's Road | Via Queens Highway, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coral Coast
#4 Spa Hotel in Coral Coast
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Coral Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Warwick Fiji 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warwick Fiji is uniquely located on a stretch of brilliant gold sand beach with crystal clear lagoons on Fiji's famed Coral Coast. It is nestled among acres of lush tropical gardens and has long been regarded as one of Fiji's premier holiday destination. Boasting a total of 248 carefully decorated rooms and deluxe suites, The Warwick Fiji strives to offer every discerning traveler with the opportunity to fully enjoy a tropical and culturally rewarding Fijian holiday experience. The Resort offers a fine selection of exquisite dining options, including Italian, Japanese, Seafood and alternating nightly International themed buffets which are complemented by a choice of 7 bars including a swim-up pool bar. The Warwick Fiji also boasts excellent conferencing facilities and its team has the versatility and the expertise to ensure that your next meeting or event is successful. An exotic location coupled with its picturesque garden setting also makes The Warwick Fiji an ideal weddings and honeymoon destination. Truly a favorite amongst couples, families, groups and senior travelers, The Warwick Fiji is your perfect choice for an unforgettable and inescapable tropical holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Warwick Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Fiji Resort And Spa
Warwick Fiji Hotel Coral Coast
Warwick Fiji Viti Levu
Warwick Viti Levu
Fiji Warwick
Viti Levu Warwick
The Warwick Fiji Hotel
The Warwick Fiji Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing