We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find at half the rate of Denarau”
Review of The Warwick Fiji

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Warwick Fiji
Ranked #4 of 23 Hotels in Coral Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Find at half the rate of Denarau”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed in Fiji for 21 days at a friends house and have been to all the major Hotels in Denarau - or should be re names Den - A - Ripoff. The Warwick is not quite 5 star but the location makes up for it. If you've got kids between ages 5-12 then this is the place to go. It has a clean water beach, not a mud bath beach like Denarau, and you can snorkel for free!

Room Tip: Have a drink at night on the top balcony and watch the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Johnnymac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Johnnymac22

A very lovely sunny greetings from the entire team at Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa ! We are delighted to receive your feedback in regards to your stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to read beautiful feedback from our valued guest thus; it is great to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one. We also apologise for other aspects of your trip however the entire team of Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa is looking forward to welcoming you back.

Once again thank you for choosing us and providing us with wonderful feedback in regards to your stay with us.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,327
    740
    268
    103
    51
See reviews for
1,105
861
35
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (741)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buff point nsw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Spent xmas and new year at the Warwick for our 7th visit all previous trips were in Sept. absolutely beautiful staff and management cannot find fault with the place we will keep coming back year after year we have made so many friends with the staff they always take us to their villages to see the fijian way of life and have taken us into their hearts I would highly recommend this resort to anybody if you are dissapointed then you must be very hard to please cant wait to be back

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debbi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Debbi P

A very lovely and sunny greetings from the entire team at Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! Thank you for choosing us again the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa where we are delighted to receive your beautiful feedback in regards to your 7th stay with us. It is always a pleasure to read beautiful feedback from our valued guests; we are glad that we met with your expectations again during your stay.

Debbi P once again I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your beautiful feedback, hence; choosing us the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa for your holiday escape. The entire team is definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to the Resort very soon once again.

Many thanks
Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Will be coming back again and again. Could not fault the warwick. They exceeded our expectations. We loved how friendly the staff were, the rooms were kept clean daily, food was amazing. Would not stay anywhere else

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristyhend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Kristyhend

A very warm and lovely greeting from the entire team of the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We sincerely thank you for providing us with your beautiful feedback in-regards to your stay with us.

It’s a pleasure to read your wonderful feedback and we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your holiday with us, hence; we were able to exceed your expectations. We will certainly pass on your beautiful messages to all the staff who were part of your holiday and in-turn making your experience into beautiful memories of the time spent with us.

Kristyhend , we thank you for choosing us the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa for your holiday escape and providing us with your beautiful feedback. We look forward to welcome you back to the Resort soon.

Many Thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudjimba, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

"Bula Vinaka"
This was our first trip to Fiji for 10 days.
The 2 hour shuttle from the air port was interesting seeing the countryside a couple of towns and a few resorts on the way
Check in was no problems.
Our room was ground floor facing the mini golf course, it was great for afternoon garden parties as the sun in the afternoon was on the opposite side of the resort.
The room was comfortable.
The cleaning staff were excellent.
The meals at the Bula Brasserie were Delicious.
Food at the other restaurants was fantastic too.
Entertainment every day and night was fun,
We did all the water sports everyday as the weather was perfect.
And all the staff we met we had a laugh with.
What can i say We just had a great holiday with plenty of fun and laughs
"Bula Vinaka" To all the staff at the Warwick

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mini golf course are quieter and no afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear Derek K

A very warm and lovely greeting from the entire team of the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! Thank you for choosing us the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa for your holiday. We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful feedback in-regards to your stay with us as we are always pleased to receive feedback from our valued guest.

We are very much happy to learn that you had a great stay; hence, we were able to exceed your expectations during the whole stay.

Derek K , we look forward to welcoming you back to the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa for your next holiday and we thank you once again.

Many Thanks

Warm Regards

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

What a fantastic place to stay. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. Was a little worried about not having much to do around the resort but soon found that the team from the beach office were fantastic in keeping everyone entertained. The nightly entertainment was superb. The choices were plenty in the way of activities, restaurants etc. Would definately choose to stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Princess1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Princess 1311

A very sunny and lovely greeting from the entire team of the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We thank you for choosing us for your holiday getaway.

It is with great pleasure to learn that our wonderful team had met your expectations and making your stay a memorable one. Your high praise will be passed on to our staff.

Princess1311, thank you once again for providing us with your feedback and choosing us for your holiday. Certainly the entire Warwick Fiji team is looking forward to welcome you back to the Resort in your next visit to Fiji soon.


Many Thanks & Warm Regards


Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goulburn, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this resort twice and will be back! The staff were fantastic, the resort and rooms where very clean. The restaurants where of excellent quality and I cannot speak more highly of this lovely resort! !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicky205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Nicky205

A very warm and lovely greeting from the entire team of the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We thank you for beautiful feedback in-regards to your second stay with us.

It is great to hear that this is your second trip and particularly staying with us was fantastic. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your holiday, thus; we were able to meet up with your expectation.

Nicky205, indeed we have a fantastic team here at the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa looking after all our guests, ensuring in making everyone’s holidays filled with memories to take back home.

We thank you once again for your feedback, and certainly the entire team is looking forward to welcome you back to the Resort very soon.

Many Thanks
Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed at the Warwick Resort & Spa for a few days to enjoy the New Year's Eve celebrations. It is a comfortable place with many amenities including restaurants, bars, pools, mini golf, tennis courts, kids area, tour booking desk and 24 hour front desk. For those who like to laze there are numerous deck chairs and hammocks, both around the pool and on the beachfront. In front of the resort is a shallow lagoon with clear turquoise waters where you can go snorkelling, swimming, windsurfing or paddling. All non-motorised equiment is free for use.

** If you go out of the resort to the beach and turn right, you will find some shops and a place where you can get a nice 1 hour massage for $50 FJD (about $27AUD.)

Pros

1. Clean rooms, air-conditioned, with a small balcony.
2. Choice of garden view or ocean view.
3. Great variety of food for breakfast and dinner.
4. Swimming pools, one with swim up bar.
5. No need for cash. Items can be charged to your room and paid later.
6. Choice of restaurants.
7. My room had an excellent, strong shower.
8. Friendly service from all staff at all times. Get used to hearing and saying "Bula".
9. Free use of non-motorised equipment.
10. Mini bar in room with a small refrigerator.
11. Coffee and tea making facilities.
12. Soap, shampoo, body lotion and tissues provided.
13. Hairdryers, iron and ironing board provided.
14. LCD TV provided.
15. In room safe.
16. Beach towels provided.
17. ANZ ATM machine present.
18. Great photo opportunities on the beaches and around the resort. Beautiful sunsets.
19. Room service available.
20. Tour booking desk available. Many activities can be booked from here, including village tours, jetboats, skydiving, sailing, fishing, scuba diving, cave tours etc.
21. Activities for children.

Cons

1. It is a 2 hour drive from Nadi Airport to the resort. At least you get to see some Fijian life on the way.
2. There may be mosquitoes. Keep the screen door to your room closed to avoid them.
3. The resort works on Fiji time. ie. expect that it may take some time to get your bath towels after you ask. Some of our group had problems with their rooms not being available for quite a while after checkin. Accounting methods seem a bit haphazard. Sometimes you were charged for items, other times not. Make sure you are aware of what you should and shouldn't be paying for and all will be well.

Neutral

I had a friendly gecko in my room throughout my stay. Only about 5 cm long. Cute! Also be aware of falling coconuts when you walk beneath the trees.

I would happily recommend it to those people who like to have a relaxing holiday doing basically nothing but relaxing or those who prefer going on activities.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Roddlez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WarwickFijiGM, General Manager at The Warwick Fiji, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Roddlez

A very warm and lovely greeting from the entire team of the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa! We are delighted to receive your beautiful feedback in-regards to your stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to read beautiful feedback from our valued guests, thus; we are glad that we met with your expectation during your stay. Indeed, our staff were part of your holiday and turning it into a memorable experience.

While we acknowledge the positive feedback, we would also like to thank you for your view in-regards to the slow delivery of service and surely we will look into this and have our staff be more efficient.

Roddlez, once again I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your beautiful feedback, hence; choosing us the Warwick Fiji Resort & Spa for your holiday escape. The entire team is definitely looking forward to welcoming you back to the Resort very soon once again.

Many thanks

Cole Mansfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coral Coast
39.1 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,016 reviews
12.7 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
12.4 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
28.2 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Warwick Fiji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Warwick Fiji

Property: The Warwick Fiji
Address: Queen's Road | Via Queens Highway, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Location: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Coral Coast
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Coral Coast
#4 Spa Hotel in Coral Coast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Warwick Fiji 5*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warwick Fiji is uniquely located on a stretch of brilliant gold sand beach with crystal clear lagoons on Fiji's famed Coral Coast. It is nestled among acres of lush tropical gardens and has long been regarded as one of Fiji's premier holiday destination. Boasting a total of 248 carefully decorated rooms and deluxe suites, The Warwick Fiji strives to offer every discerning traveler with the opportunity to fully enjoy a tropical and culturally rewarding Fijian holiday experience. The Resort offers a fine selection of exquisite dining options, including Italian, Japanese, Seafood and alternating nightly International themed buffets which are complemented by a choice of 7 bars including a swim-up pool bar. The Warwick Fiji also boasts excellent conferencing facilities and its team has the versatility and the expertise to ensure that your next meeting or event is successful. An exotic location coupled with its picturesque garden setting also makes The Warwick Fiji an ideal weddings and honeymoon destination. Truly a favorite amongst couples, families, groups and senior travelers, The Warwick Fiji is your perfect choice for an unforgettable and inescapable tropical holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Warwick Fiji reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Fiji Resort And Spa
Warwick Fiji Hotel Coral Coast
Warwick Fiji Viti Levu
Warwick Viti Levu
Fiji Warwick
Viti Levu Warwick
The Warwick Fiji Hotel
The Warwick Fiji Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing