We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Wicked Walu Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Coral Coast
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $159
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Wicked Walu "Seafood" Restaurant Located on its own private island and once voted the best restaurant in Fiji, the Wicked Walu restaurant is a dining experience that is not to be missed. This restaurant is framed by unspoiled, tranquil waters and specialises in a tempting selection of seafood grills, char-grilled steaks and delectable desserts. Open from 6pm until 10:30pm daily. Advanced reservations required.
australia
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I got a babysitter (we were staying at the Naviti), and booked into this restaurant. It was so busy and we had to wait for our table, but it was worth the wait. The food was delicious. My husband had the chicken skewers for starters and then my husband and I had a steak dish each, then shared a plate of calamari. The meat and the calamari was so tender. We couldn't fit in dessert. I would recommend this restaurant for sure.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evomal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    30
    8
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Seafood Heaven”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We love the Warwick - and though we don't stay there anymore - we really love to visit and dine at The Walu - mmmm fresh and never a worry of Bula Belly!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KVTDINA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Eating with the fishes”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The seafood platter for two was enormous. We couldn't finish it. We sat outside and saw the fishes swimming near the restaurant planks, attracted by the lamp light. It was a bit surreal, eating fish whilst watching fish.

Staff were welcoming though they got a bit confused when it came time for us to pay our bill, perhaps they are so used to bills being placed on room tabs, whereas we were guests from another resort and were paying in cash.

Food and beverage are relatively pricey but still affordable overall

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Shemivad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Meal to Remember!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

To have an evening meal here is a must have for anybody visiting the Coral Coast, sitting on it's own island our from the Warwick Resort, this restaurant has an undercover area with a sand floor or an outside deck suspended above the bay where you can watch the fish as they gather for their own evening feast.

The service was attentive but not intrusive, the meal came out quite quickly considering the number of guests on the night, overall an experience we will relish for a long time to come!

Highly recommended

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andytan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good setting, good food.”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My partner and I were staying in a private villa on the Coral Coast and came to the Warwick for a massage and a meal at the Wicked Walu as it had been recommended to us.

We got a great table right by the water's edge and enjoyed looking down at the fish etc. Although it was slightly odd to be getting excited at marvelling at a baby octopus and then promptly eating one.

The setting is amazing. It's on it's own manmade island accessed via a walkway.

The ambiance was pleasurable. Dimly lit.

We had the seafood platter for two. ~200FJ$ which was a massive bargain for the amount and quality of food you got. Including, but not limited to, a whole lobster, whole fresh fish, large tuna steak, ~6 oysters, etc. etc. Really great.

The service was pretty good. Not outstanding - probably the low point.

All in all, highly recommended - especially if you like seafood; this will be your heaven.

If you don't there are still a few choices; a couple of steaks and a chicken breast (stuffed with prawn...).

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CyuutBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wicked Walu Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Votua Village, Coral Coast
 
Denarau Island, Viti Levu
Nadi, Viti Levu
 

Been to Wicked Walu Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing