We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond expectation!!!”
Review of City Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Khulna City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
City Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Khulna City
Reviewed January 17, 2013

For a city like Khulna I did not expect such a good hotel with amazing comforts. Room are very spacious and comfortable, the buffet breakfast was good and the staff friendly. What more can you ask for??? The price is very very reasonable. Would definitely reccommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dayal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 117 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

I traveled from USA recently and stayed in City Inn for 11 days (December 17th-December 30th). The quality and service exceeded my expectation. Staff was very friendly, always willing to please and serve the guests. Hotel felt very secure and provided quiet, hospitable environment. I stayed in a city suite which is comparable to a similar Sleep Inn hotel suite in USA. Room was clean and shiny. Complimentary hot buffet breakfast was just awesome. Freshly made egg omelet, mixed vegetable, chicken curry, hot baked porota and roti, fresh fruit and real fruit juice, hot tea/coffee- all included. I hosted a party for my friends and relatives at the hotel. The food and atmosphere was very pleasant. Hotel has all the amenities you would expect except a bar. If you don't mind staying away from alcoholic drinks, then this is the place to stay! Wish to stay in City Inn during all my future visits to Khulna.

Room Tip: Stay in the city suite if you can afford. They are located at the corner and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Iqbal_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

The amenities were modern, staff polite, it was clean, very modern ambience, a surprising treat in Khulna! Only the food variety and taste in the 1st floor restaurant is niot as tasty as that of Hotel Royal of Khulna (though rooms of that hotel is no match with this hotel). So, these guys should hire their chef at a higher price!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shagufa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Welcome To City Inn Ltd.

City Inn Ltd. is the most modern facilitated international standard hotel and holds a prime location and bumming area in Khulna City the southern part of Bangladesh offer all the luxuries, comfort and personal coziness with adequate services of our skilled male and female young energetic team with worm hospitality in the traditional way, inviting atmosphere and premier service sources to satisfy business and leisure travelers alike. City Inn also comes to offering the multi cuisine and local favorites with 2 numbers peerless wide sight viewing modern architected elegant restaurant are committed to serve the quality, freshness and delicious dishes for your exotic test. Buffet parties are available with musical waves and selective movie may take you all to the hub of amusement.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Rooms
6  Thank Wahid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I visited Khulna couple months ago and stayed at City Inn for 2 weeks. I was visiting from the US. This was the best hotel in Khulna that I ever stayed in. I have travelled to Sundarbon as an environmental Scientist for last 10 years and stayed in Khulna. The staff at the hotel were super friendly, I felt really safe. They also had multi cuisine restaurants at very affordable price. It was a great experience all together. I will recommend western people to stay there if you can find a room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sha I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Disgusting hotel.The staffs are totally idiot.Nobody understand English.Airconditioner did not work.Foods were terrible.Bathroom was oridinary.Their buffet is foul.Only 4 items in buffet for 40 USD!!!!!!I didn't see anybody taking their buffet :/ There are many better hotels in khulna less than the price they take.Its a below basic hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simin83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Inn

Address: B-1 Mojid Sarrony, KDA, Khulna City 9100, Bangladesh
Location: Bangladesh > Khulna Division > Khulna City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Khulna City
Number of rooms: 59
Also Known As:
City Inn Khulna Division, Bangladesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing