We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean..”
Review of Long Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Long Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Cox's Bazar
Certificate of Excellence
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean..”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

First ever visit to Cox's Bazar and I was quite impressed with the hospitality of Longbeach hotel staff. They were very humble and always willing to help you with anything you require. Yup along with extended checkout time. Good facilities like Sauna, Jacuzzi and Clean swimming pool.

Room Tip: The higher you go.. the better it is :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aftabsiddiqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    82
    19
    2
    2
See reviews for
47
45
11
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dhaka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is to me the best hotel in Cox's Bazar in terms of service, quality and minimum 4 star hotel standards. All rooms are well kept and clean, all happy face service personnel, big reception area, 2nd best swimming pool in Cox's Bazar, above average food etc. The only negative point, if one wishes to find any, is that the hotel does not have any clear ocean view (compared to Cox Today and Ocean Paradise) and like most other good hotels needs a fair bit of walking to the beach (max 10 mins of walk).

Room Tip: The corner rooms have a slight view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MuntasirAhmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

One of the new hotels. Excellent food and spacious,clean rooms. Do not like the dark colored tiles of the rooms though. Nice view of the fairy lit swimming pool. No sea view though.
They have a wide range of food selection. The buffet breakfast is excellent.
Fast internet. Swimming pool with jacuzzi but you have to pay for using the pool or gym for over one hour-I think it should be free for guests.
Location-not on the road just by the side of the beach but nearby.
Service is okay. Twice I found my room not cleaned well.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view to the swimming pool instead of having one with road view.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank KainatK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've stayed in that hotel during last christmas . Though i knew that Bangladesh's a Muslim dominated country but still the behaviour of the muslim people towards the people of other religion was incredible. Good hotel ,well maintained. Looks like a 90's Vegas hotel.So the outside view is kind of nice. There was a staff who was very polite with my children (they turned the hotel into a living hell with in seconds). Good but not the best in Cox'sBazar ,being an Indian myself i would strongly recommend not to try the indian food (try the local sea-food... absolutely delicious) .Way to much expensive. It says 5 star but i would've given it a 3 star (rattings) . Good but not staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hotblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I've been into Long Beach Hotel 2 times and really there is no section where I can complain. Best service in Cox'z Bazar.

Very clean rooms, marvelous room service, fast internet connection (wired) though wifi in room not always up to the mark.

Room Tip: If you'r room is in beach side, you'll have excellent beach view but hill view side is kinda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ariful H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is my second time stating here. I stayed here last year during the eid ul fitr time. As usual I am really happy with the housekeeping and Food & beverage department. Hotel is as usual very clean. This year the swimming pool was free to use, I think that's because the price went up about 700 Taka per room. Some staffs at front are really nice, but at the same there are some rude ones, specially the evening staffs. The weakest link is their concierge staffs, they are just waking talking robot at the lobby. 7 out of 10 times they will open the door, but as a mute, no welcoming warmth or how was my day, nothing. Not a single day, on my way out, the door person asked me whether I need a taxi, Tom Tom or rickshaw, suggesting any sight seeing or approached with any local information. 2nd day staying there, I asked one of the concierges how are you on my way out, just to start a conversation, in response I got a mute smile. Seems like it was my job asking him how he is doing. Even at the front desk, they knew I will be staying there for 4 days , they did not offer any help with sight seeing or shuttles or help with transportation. Sorry my friends I like your hotel because of its cleanliness and quality of your rooms, it's suits my living style because I live in The States, but don't forget I stay at the hotel just to sleep at night. Exploring the local area is my main goal. So next time I stay in ur place make my stay about me and my adventure, not how nice is ur hotel is, remember I am already paying for the niceness of the hotel. Mr. Washington Barua was very hospitable, made me feel welcome. I wish I spoke to him days earlier, he suggested many help with my visit. If you are completely new to the area I suggest you seek his help, he is someone who is truly passionate about Hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TAMJID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittagong City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very Nice Hotel. GM is a very nice person and well behaved. Rooms are neat and clean. Bathroom is fine except problematic water outlet (Room No. 2003) of the shower enclosure. Though I have complained (on 22-06-2012) to the front desk officers for solving this problem but unfortunately they haven't taken any step. Beds & pillows are not very much comfortable for sound sleep. Breakfast is good except need inclusion of cereals, fresh juice instead of can juice and a toaster machine. Lunch & Dinner is simply awesome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ShuvraKantiSaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cox's Bazar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Prime Park
Hotel Prime Park
#6 of 29 in Cox's Bazar
27 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cox Today Limited
The Cox Today Limited
#8 of 29 in Cox's Bazar
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
White Orchid
White Orchid
#5 of 29 in Cox's Bazar
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sea Alif
Hotel Sea Alif
#25 of 29 in Cox's Bazar
2 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sayeman Beach Resort
Sayeman Beach Resort
#1 of 29 in Cox's Bazar
261 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage
Best Western Plus Heritage
#10 of 29 in Cox's Bazar
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Hotel

Property: Long Beach Hotel
Address: 14 Kalatoli Road, Hotel-Motel Zone, Cox's Bazar, Bangladesh
Location: Bangladesh > Chittagong Division > Cox's Bazar
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Cox's Bazar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Long Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A heart throbbing experience at Cox’s Bazar. Encompassing the spectacular views of Cox’s Bazar, Long Beach Hotel stands very close to the hills and sea-beach, offering world class facilities and exhilarating experience to its guests. Whether you are planning a great vacation, the sweetest of honeymoons or a cozy business tour, you would prefer our beach hotel for your relaxing stay. Imagine that the 120 km astonishing longest beach in the world is just five-minute walk away from your room, providing an exuberant sensation in your mind and filling your heart with magnificent joy. Starting from Cox’s Bazar’s longest beach view to the comforts which you would be looking for are all here, making Long Beach Hotel the perfect choice for business, romance and holiday travel. Make your every move easy in Cox’s Bazar by staying with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Long Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing