We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL IN THIS REGION!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Khankendi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vallex Garden Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Khankendi
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The reception staff is excellent! They go out of their way, the lady that checked us in could not do enough to settle us in and she had a great sense of humor, which made us a feel very welcome. The restaurant is brilliant; the staff is beautiful, in every way. (And I love their accents!) The food is very good and the staff knows exactly how to treat customers, to make them return. We have been 2 times last year and 1 time this year, just for a nice break. Nice location. Room modern, clean and spacious fitted to a very high standard.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TigranMayilyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgalumyan, General Manager at Vallex Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Tigran,

Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you at Vallex Garden Hotel again!

Best regards,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 87 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

I've spent a wonderful weekend with my family in Vallex Garden Hotel.
Unforgettable feelings - comfortable and very clean rooms, good staff, wellness center, swimming pool, SPA and a restaurant with an amazing food.
Prices are very good!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mkarsyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgalumyan, General Manager at Vallex Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

Dear Mr. Karsyan,

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to see you at our hotel again.

With best wishes,
Vallex Garden Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was my first trip to Karabakh and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Vallex Garden Hotel. It is a new hotel with great staff. The hotel is ideally located, just on the city square. I stayed here for 3 nights and I will definitely return. The weather was 10 degree Celsius outside and yet quite pleasant. There are a great number of attractions - large swimming pool, gym, sauna, tennis court, so the weather didn’t matter much.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgalumyan, General Manager at Vallex Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to see you here again!

With best wishes,

Mikayel Ghalumyan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed here with friends. This is clearly a new hotel, everything nice and shining. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The nice pool and large gym were the best place to spend time. Breakfast was very nice and plenty of choice! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rclakmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgalumyan, General Manager at Vallex Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Your opinion is very important for us. Thank you very much for the feedback.

Looking forward to see you here again!

Vallex Garden Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Antonella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgalumyan, Director of Sales at Vallex Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Alain T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgalumyan, Director of Sales at Vallex Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Michel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgalumyan, Director of Sales at Vallex Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khankendi
0 mi away
Garabag Resort &Spa
Garabag Resort &Spa
#1 of 4 in Naftalan
68 reviews
0 mi away
Naftalan Hotel Qashalti
Naftalan Hotel Qashalti
#2 of 4 in Naftalan
38 reviews
0 mi away
Chinar Hotel & Spa Naftalan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vallex Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vallex Garden Hotel

Address: 35 Nelson Stepanyan, Khankendi 0010, Azerbaijan
Location: Azerbaijan > Nagorny Karabakh > Khankendi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Khankendi
Price Range: $80 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vallex Garden Hotel is a luxury hotel conveniently located in a city center of Stepanakert, Nagorno-Karabakh Republic.Vallex Garden Hotel offers 58 elegantly-decorated rooms of various categories. All rooms feature comfortable stylish design in soft sand tones and provide ideal accommodations for business and leisure travelers. Hotel guests are always free to enjoy our fitness club and relax in our swimming pool!All rooms are equipped with:- Large wall mounted LCD Flat screen TV- Local and international TV channels- Telephone with VoIP direct phone line- Controlled cooling and heating system- Complimentary coffee and tea maker facility- Complimentary two bottles of daily replenished mineral water- Personal safety deposit box- In room mini bar with free refreshments and snacks- Complimentary bathroom amenities- Personal letter pad and papers- Blackout window curtain- High speed wireless internet- Working desk- Fully equipped bathroom with hair dryer and make-up mirror- Baby crib upon request (until age 3)Vallex Garden Hotel offers a wide range of services for your everyday comfortable stay, work and rest: ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing