We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!!”
Review of Vila Sara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vila Sara
Ranked #4 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Sovata
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had such a wonderful time at this Villa! The staff are super friendly and speak very fluent English. The wood burning fireplace makes the atmosphere so relaxing. It is a perfect mix of old-world (exterior design, antiques) and modern (interior design, amenities). The traditional breakfast was delicious and they serve great coffee too.
Our room was very spacious and clean, it offered a breathtaking view. We left the windows open and had a wonderful sleep breathing in the fresh Sovata air! We can't wait to go back and have pre-booked for our next stay. Highly recommend this gem of a place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay in Sovata. A short walk from the lake. Really nice clean rooms. The complimentary bottle of wine was a nice surprise and sharing it over a roaring fire learning about Sovatas history was a good way to spend the evening. They went out of the way to be helpful securely storing our touring bicycles. Would definitely stay again if in Savota.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

On the very last minute we've decided on travelling to Sovata and we were lucky enough to get a room in this hostel. We've had a great time swimming and hiking so decided to stay two more nights. That surely intrerrupted our peaceful stay as we were woken up at 9:00 am to quickly leave the room because the guests have arrived. Wow! That was really akward knowing that check-out time is 11:30 than why is this rush? I still have got no idea why they woke us up( the person who knocked on the door said that this is the boss's order)... maybe VIP have arrived...Apart from that it was nice. We've never got the double promised cappuccino ;-/ The staff was nice and Mr. Lazar always very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EZSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Best location, very friendly and helpful staff! Vila Sara is more beutiful as it seems from the pictures.New building with original architecture. Great patio, best coffee served, view is marvelous! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2012Traveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlesindaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sovata hotels
0.6 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Bradet
0.6 mi away
Danubius Health Spa Resort Sovata
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pacsirta
Hotel Pacsirta
#1 of 12 in Sovata
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boutique Hotel Fabesca
Boutique Hotel Fabesca
#3 of 12 in Sovata
9 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vila Ursu
Vila Ursu
#11 of 41 in Sovata
4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pensiunea Speranta
Pensiunea Speranta
#3 of 42 in Sovata
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Sara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Sara

Address: Str Trandafirilor nr 86, Sovata 545500, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sovata
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Sovata
Price Range: $33 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vila Sara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing