We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!!! And a MUST for any Wallander fan.”
Review of Stationen B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stationen B&B
Ranked #8 of 9 Ystad B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Booked two nights here and would easily book this place again. It is mainly a hostel but single/double rooms are also available.The facilities are spotless and there are plenty of utensils. The bathrooms are also very clean. The cost of my room included linen and towels.
It is situated in the railway station and opposite the ferry terminal and was used as the police station in the Wallander TV series ( NOT the Kenneth Brannagh one!)
There is a breakfast option you can take if you like and you have to go across the road to Fridolf's Konditori (Wallander fans). Even if you don't book the breakfast option, you can still go there and buy their buffet breakfast which is very good and very fresh.
Ystad is a wonderful place with excellent and very affordable transport links to other areas. I had an amazing two days but I would like to go back for longer to explore the area in more depth. And yes, I would definately love to book this place again.
N.B. YOU CANNOT CHECK IN UNTIL 5PM. This was very clear on my reservation but I forgot and got there very early.
Please go and enjoy. (not expensive either!)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CleverCat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Stationen B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 50 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Välj annat boende istället detta är inget lyckat koncept!!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maritha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Undvik rum på översta våningen om du är lång;))
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Conny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Malin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ystad
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental Ystad Du Sud
0.2 mi away
Hotell Prins Carl
Hotell Prins Carl
#5 of 6 in Ystad
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anno 1793 Sekelgarden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ystad Saltsjobad
Ystad Saltsjobad
#2 of 6 in Ystad
3,582 reviews
1.0 mi away
Villa Strandvagen
Villa Strandvagen
#1 of 6 in Ystad
115 reviews
9.0 mi away
Abbekas Hotell och Hamnkrog
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stationen B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stationen B&B

Address: 1 A Hamntorget, Ystad 271 39, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Ystad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Ystad
Price Range: $92 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stationen B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stationen B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing