We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class”
Review of Ystad Saltsjobad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ystad Saltsjobad
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ystad
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Top Class”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Everything with this place is well thought through. The location, right on a beautiful beach, the US East Coast style interior. The spa... I come here at least once or twice a year, and never get dissapointed.
The rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. The restaurant is nice, with good food, and the breakfast is absolutely fantastic.
Service is proffessional and friendly. The spa section is relaxing and nice, even if they were doing some quite noisy rebuilding during our last stay.
A nice dinner, drinks on the porch overlooking the sea. A walk along the beach, a good breakfast, then a couple of hours of relaxing in the spa. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rune A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDAndersNilsson, Hotelldirektör at Ystad Saltsjobad, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Google Translation
Tack för ordet "Top class". Det är vår ambition att skapa Toppklass och vi fortsätter oavbrutet med de små stegen för att överträffa våra gästers förväntningar. Hoppas få se er här igen snart!
Tack!

Med vänlig hälsning

Anders Nilsson
VD
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,016
    1,131
    291
    64
    24
See reviews for
564
2,191
54
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Despite the large size this hotel and spa manage to make the visit seem genuine. The spa is cozy and the surroundings are well maintained. The staff is friendly and attentive to questions and requests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank innovationfreij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDAndersNilsson, Hotelldirektör at Ystad Saltsjobad, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thanks for your positive feedback about the hotel and staff. Hope we will see you again soon!

Regards
Anders Nilsson
CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I wrote an excellent review for the lunch some time ago, but the dinner was far from satisfactory. This is surprising when you consider how much money they put into this place, that they cannot make proper food in the evening. We ordered a steak, it tasted like it was pre-prepared, the sauce like it came from some tin can.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnotherKlaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDAndersNilsson, Hotelldirektör at Ystad Saltsjobad, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Hi AnotherKlaus,
thanks for your feedback. i´m so sorry to hear about our dinner. Normally we got lot of positive feedback for our dinner. I have to apologize and hope to see you here again.

Regards
Anders Nilsson
CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribor, Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights and my impression is that this is a really nice hotel (but not cheap). It is located only few meters from the sea and has a very nice spa area. The breakfast is also of a very good quality. The Wi-Fi is free and well functioning. If you like to walk it will take you 20 minutes to come to the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vladimir r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDAndersNilsson, Hotelldirektör at Ystad Saltsjobad, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thanks for your positive feedback. I hope we will see you soon again!

Regards
Anders Nilsson
CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kragero, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Stayd one night in this hotel in April 2014, the hotel was very nice, the staff was very polite and they have a nice spa! The outdoor pool is only open in summertime! The breakfast was the nicest hotel breakfast i hav ever gotten! Only negative is the rather stiff price, 2700 SEK apx £250, €310 for one night in a deluxe room, here you get seawiev, but other than that, i dont think deluxe room is much different from a normal room

Room Tip: 309 has a sea wiev
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinjandreassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDAndersNilsson, Hotelldirektör at Ystad Saltsjobad, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for staying at Ystad Saltsjobad and thanks for your feedback.

Regards
Anders Nilsson
CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trelleborg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed for two days in this fantastic hotel & spa, and I have never met so nice staff anywhere in the world. They genuinly asked if they could do anything for me, if everthing was alright and so on, and really mean what they expressed. The room was clean and tidy, and the food was breath taking, so I could not wish for more. The price tag is rather high, for a little town as Ystad and there is a twenty minutes walk to the center of Ystad. But the surroundings of the hotel is spectactular, it is like being on the Italian Riviera. In all I could fully recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LelleSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDAndersNilsson, Hotelldirektör at Ystad Saltsjobad, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thanks for your lovely feedback. I hope to see you here soon again.

Regards
Anders Nilsson
CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sollentuna, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Our company rented the entire hotel for two nights and hosted business clients with seminars, dance and dinnerparty! Lovely setting by the sea, spa area and professional service. Felt like the French Riviera sometimes but of course it was somewhat more chilly. At least the sauna was very warm. We long to come back! The hotel is a seaside gem!

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rudbeckius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VDAndersNilsson, Hotelldirektör at Ystad Saltsjobad, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thanks for your positive feedback! Yes, we are by the sea :-)
Nice to hear that you compare us with south of Europe and think it is a pearl.

Welcome back

Regards
Anders Nilsson
CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ystad
1.1 mi away
Hotel Continental Ystad Du Sud
1.3 mi away
Anno 1793 Sekelgarden
0.2 mi away
Villa Strandvagen
Villa Strandvagen
#1 of 6 in Ystad
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotell Prins Carl
Hotell Prins Carl
#5 of 6 in Ystad
44 reviews
21.8 mi away
Svea Hotel
Svea Hotel
#1 of 1 in Simrishamn
141 reviews
9.9 mi away
Abbekas Hotell och Hamnkrog
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ystad Saltsjobad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ystad Saltsjobad

Property: Ystad Saltsjobad
Address: 15 Saltsjoebadsvaegen, Ystad 271 39, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Skane County > Ystad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Ystad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ystad Saltsjobad 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Today Ystad Saltsjöbad is a hotel under ongoing change. Since May 2007 there are new owners who are now transforming the hotel into a classic New Port hotel. It is all about taking advantage of the local charm and the closeness to the sea and at the same time our fantastic resources. The whole environment is lightened up and modernized and the SPA and conference halls are becoming larger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Ystad Saltsjobad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing