We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great steak! Good location / atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Store Thor

Store Thor
Ranked #11 of 70 Restaurants in Ystad
Cuisines: Swedish, Scandinavian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great steak! Good location / atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Well going down to the restaurant was not the most inviting but once inside the place had atmosphere - in a nice way. It was not too busy and no one was smoking so I dont know if that could be a problem. I had a steak and it has to be one of , if not the, best steaks I have eaten. Well I guess that depends on how many steaks I have eaten but be worthwhile but I have had a few and it was very good. Others had a cod dish and lamb - all the plates went back clean so that is a good sign for me. We only stayed one night and ate here so it was alucky find it is one of the better ones in the town...I have nothing to compare. Bottom line is would I eat there again - yes for sure. Its not the cheapest but nothing in Sweden is!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    41
    36
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

The food here was excellent, beautifully cooked and presented. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the service was also excellent. I would recommend this restaurant highly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StirlingAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good food, smoky atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

It is surprisingly difficult to eat well in Ystad but Store Thor is an exception. Excellent Wiener schnitzels and good service. Just two disappointments: the vaulted cellars were closed throughout our five-day visit in August and in the semi-enclosed outdoor eating area at ground level the owners have chosen to allow smoking - thus ruining the occasion for everyone else.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank andyurq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
209 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Love this restaurant have taken a few friends here when visiting sweden. The food is always good as is the service and reasonabley priced.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank HOTELINSPECTORABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llandogo, pembs
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“It was OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Short menu - more fish would have been nice.
Good service but food not that fab - huge portions though

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gwenllian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Store Thor also viewed

Ystad, Skane County
Ystad, Skane County
 
Ystad, Skane County
 

Been to Store Thor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing