We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!!!”
Review of B&B A Casa Olimpia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B A Casa Olimpia
Ranked #5 of 25 Giarre B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2010

We arrived at Casa Olimpia without knowing what to expect. By the time we left, my partner and I were full of admiration for Casa Olimpia, its hosts Aldo and Olimpia and the delightful city of Giarre, nestled at the foot of the imposing and awe-inspiring Mt Etna. What really made it such a wonderful and unforgettable experience were the hosts, Aldo and Olimpia. They were exceedingly warm, friendly and very very helpful. They were full of suggestions on what you could see and do in Giarre and the surrounding towns and countryside.
Their breakfasts were amazing and informative. The rooms were very clean, stylish and tastefully decorated.
MY partner and I have no hesitation in recommending this very delightful and well placed accommodation to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 156 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2010

We've travelled widely, and stayed in many types of accommodation, but staying with Aldo felt like we were staying with family. We were met at the station, taken to the apartment which was more than comfortable. Our room was spacious, clean and well decorated, and the living area was well kept and contained plenty of useful information about Giarre and the surrounding areas.

Aldo was very welcoming and helpful in assisting us with planning the rest of our travels. We would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the Giarre area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KylieBtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Sorry but we really dit NOT like this B&B although the owners were really friendly and helpfull. The B&B is situated in a depressive ugly street, in a depressive ugly concrete building and the appartment is terribly decorated. Really bad taste!!!! We also did not like te obliged conversation during the common breakfast. We disliked the whole atmosphere so much that we came "home" as late as possible in the evening. During our stay in beautifull Sicily we stayed in much nicer B&B than Casa Olimpia so I would certainly not recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slootwilma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

The bed&breakfast was more than we expected. Our room "Aphrodite" was absolutely gorgeous! We were 15 minutes walk distance to the train station which allowed us easy access to Taormina or Catania. Olimpia and Aldo were very helpful and offered us advice about places to visit and how to get there. We were very impressed by the fact that Aldo and Olimpia did everything to ensure we have a pleasant staying and thanks to them we had special prices to some great restaurants.We will definitely go there again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana_Ghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

My wife and our adult daughter have traveled all over the world both seperately and together. We like a wide variety of lodging options from upscale hotels to pensiones to family style B&Bs. Aldo and Olimpia run a very good small B&B in Garre, Sicily.

The bedroom room was outstanding, the shared living space was OK, the breakfast excellent. The neighborhood was safe, but very utilitarian. Again, acceptable.

Aldo and Olimpia are first class hosts who are very generous with their time, and very warm and welcoming. As a result, they run a very successful B&B.

Garre is a very convenient location from which to see Eastern Sicily by car.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHEGreenVillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We are a couple who travelled from Malta. Had booked B&B Olimpia via internet since the holiday was planned in a very short time. The price was fair and reasonable. At the port we were welcomed by Mr. Aldo who took us by himself to Giarre. Immediately we were guided with leaflets for excursions to follow so that we enjoy our holiday to the full. We had visit Mount Etna and did the excursion up to the volcano, we went to Giardini Naxos and visited the beautiful Toarmina, and our last day was Etnaland where Ms Olimpia took us there and then picked us up on return. We really enjoyed everything we did in Sicily. We would like to return for sure. Aldo and Olympia were very helpful and they did their utmost to help us in everything we needed. I recommend B&B Olimpia for accommodation when visiting Sicily. Train station and buses are not a problem. Definately we missed Sicily. xx

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcetteborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Aldo and Olimpia are fantastic hosts, friendly, knowledgeable, accomodating, warm, helpful and generous! Our room was huge, very clean and modern, and very tastefully decorated. They offered all kinds of advice on where to go and what to see.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giarre hotels
1.7 mi away
Etna Hotel
Etna Hotel
#1 of 1 in Giarre
355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charme B&B Alhambra
Charme B&B Alhambra
#2 of 25 in Giarre
164 reviews
3 mi away
DonnaCarmela - Agriturismo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Il Melograno
Il Melograno
#1 of 1 in San Leonardello
23 reviews
1.9 mi away
Il Ciliegio dell'Etna
Il Ciliegio dell'Etna
#2 of 15 in Giarre
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
SHS Sicilia Hotel Spa
SHS Sicilia Hotel Spa
#4 of 25 in Giarre
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B A Casa Olimpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B A Casa Olimpia

Address: Via Olimpia 29, 95014, Giarre, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Giarre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Giarre
Price Range: $53 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B A Casa Olimpia 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B A Casa Olimpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B A Casa Olimpia Sicily/Giarre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing