We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number one place to stay in Sicily”
Review of B&B A Casa Olimpia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B A Casa Olimpia
Ranked #4 of 24 Giarre B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Number one place to stay in Sicily”
Reviewed July 2, 2011

This is the place to stay. Number one place in Sicily. I can't recommend this location enough. Aldo made me feel at home. Picked me up from the train station. Showed me the best places to see. He went out of of his way to show me he town. Accommodation is excellent. Accommodation is fantastic. Highly recommended. Traveling all the way from Perth Western Australia, I felt I was at home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soprano75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    35
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
87
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We chose this place because of all the sweet amenities as well as it's convenient location to many regional attractions. Our host Aldo is wonderful, providing superb service ( going above & beyond by providing transport to and from train station so we wouldn't have to drag our luggage down the block ) as well as great guidance, along with immaculate, luxurious and romantic accommodation.
We arrived to rose petals, champagne & chocolate which was a fabulous welcome. We feel like we had the best shower in all of Italy ( water coming from all sides in your own personal bathing capsule ) here as well as the best breakfast experience as we got to meet other travelers and enjoy our host's sharing of tales and adventures : )) Although we did not take advantage of massage offerings, the chocolate couple massage - which we hope to have next time - is definitely something worth looking into for you lovers. We also enjoyed the extra kitchen where we were able to cook and enjoy the offerings of the local markets. Oh yes and the pillows and real bed that did not have a seam down the middle was fabulous !!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicoletta1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2011

During Easter week I decided to show my girlfriend a glimpse of Sicily and celebrate her coming birthday with a surprise.
Unfortunately the Hotels i contacted were already fully booked for the days we wanted :-( .
As I was browsing in search of my lucky star I found Casa Olimpia, I emailed them and finally they were able to accommodate us, yupiiiiiii.
We took advantage of their package romantic/wellness that fully complemented the exceptional welcome of our Hosts's Aldo & Olimpia.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrpippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2011

I highly recommend this B&B. Not only is it in a very good location situated in a nice town for shopping, a few good pubs and close to the main attractions. The couple go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. You don't need a tourist information, they give you the whole ins and outs of Sicily.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BriA186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

Great bang for your bucks. The room was decent size and clean. The shared bathroom was very modern. You also have a shared kitchen which was spacious and tidy.

The owners were extremely nice and provided all the info to help get us around Sicily. Our train was delayed 5 hours and we didn't have any way of contacting them. They were supposed to pick us up and we were pretty sure we had to figure our way to get to the B&B when we finally arrive in Giarre. To our relief and amazement, Aldo was there to pick us up as we left the train station.

Breakfast was awesome.

B&B A Casa Olimpia is highly recommended if you're traveling in or near Giarre.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank everywherebuthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
2 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2010

We arrived at Casa Olimpia without knowing what to expect. By the time we left, my partner and I were full of admiration for Casa Olimpia, its hosts Aldo and Olimpia and the delightful city of Giarre, nestled at the foot of the imposing and awe-inspiring Mt Etna. What really made it such a wonderful and unforgettable experience were the hosts, Aldo and Olimpia. They were exceedingly warm, friendly and very very helpful. They were full of suggestions on what you could see and do in Giarre and the surrounding towns and countryside.
Their breakfasts were amazing and informative. The rooms were very clean, stylish and tastefully decorated.
MY partner and I have no hesitation in recommending this very delightful and well placed accommodation to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mazizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2010

We've travelled widely, and stayed in many types of accommodation, but staying with Aldo felt like we were staying with family. We were met at the station, taken to the apartment which was more than comfortable. Our room was spacious, clean and well decorated, and the living area was well kept and contained plenty of useful information about Giarre and the surrounding areas.

Aldo was very welcoming and helpful in assisting us with planning the rest of our travels. We would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the Giarre area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KylieBtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giarre
1.7 mi away
Etna Hotel
Etna Hotel
#1 of 1 in Giarre
315 reviews
5.0 mi away
Airone Wellness Hotel
Airone Wellness Hotel
#1 of 4 in Zafferana Etnea
827 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Terra dei Sogni
La Terra dei Sogni
#1 of 2 in Fiumefreddo di Sicilia
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Charme B&B Alhambra
Charme B&B Alhambra
#2 of 24 in Giarre
158 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bed & Breakfast CasAnsaldo
0.2 mi away
SHS Sicilia Hotel Spa
SHS Sicilia Hotel Spa
#5 of 24 in Giarre
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B A Casa Olimpia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B A Casa Olimpia

Property: B&B A Casa Olimpia
Address: Via Olimpia 29, 95014, Giarre, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Catania > Giarre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Giarre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B A Casa Olimpia 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B A Casa Olimpia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B A Casa Olimpia Sicily/Giarre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing