We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo San Leonardello
Nearby Hotels
$379
$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Etna Hotel(Giarre)
$96
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Park Hotel Oasi(Fondachello)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fondachello Village(Fondachello)
$106
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$401
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Terra dei Sogni(Fiumefreddo di Sicilia)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiumefreddo Hotel(Fiumefreddo di Sicilia)(Great Value!)
$63
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Esperia Palace(Zafferana Etnea)
$148
$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveler rating
134
42
6
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
42
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classlovely familymount etnalemon and orange treeslots of spacehomemade jamsother guestswhole familycourse dinneran ideal placewonderful dinnersit outsidethree nightsour honeymoonlimoncelloveraagriturismo
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 187 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at San Leonardello. The hosts were so welcoming and keen to help you have a good stay. It was my 50th birthday so my husband asked them to put some candles in a roll or something at breakfast, but instead they brought out a beautiful large slice of cake. The room was very large, rustic but that added to the appeal, with a large spotless bathroom. The view of Etna on the terrace and roof terrace was stunning and it was wonderful to wander around the lemon groves in the evening. We ate one night in the hotel and the food was excellent, lots of choice, and you were left to your own devices which was nice. We were a bit worried we would all be on a big table together as I have a small appetite and didn't want to appear rude by not eating everything. But it was fine, separate tables and a very friendly atmosphere so you could chat with others if you wanted. Huge lemon press in the dining room which was amazing. The only minor downside was the not very sound-proofed bedroom door through to an adjoining room that had been let out to another couple. We all whispered and it worked fine, but with a noisy couple that might have been an issue. Beautiful place, lovely people, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CornishTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Three of us stayed at San Leonardello for a week in November. The Calabretta family was wonderful, welcoming, and extremely hospitable. We had a two bedroom apartment. The space was wonderful. The terraces provided views of Mt. Etna and the Sea. Breakfast was wonderful Be sure to buy a bottle (or 3) of their limoncello!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JRLander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at San Leonardello for 3 nights in early September and would have gladly stayed far longer. The accomodation is gorgeous and very authentic, the facillities (including saline pool) are excellent and the surroundings are stunning. With Etna behind and the sea to the front, you are spoilt for choice as to where to sip your pre-dinner drinks. The family are beyond hospitable but give you lots of space to relax and the provision of a shared kitchen and dining area as a self-catering option is perfect for light lunches if staying on site. We could not resist dinner each night as the food was fabulous and the breakfast with a wide range of options, including homemade cakes, is enough to keep you going all day. With home made jams, honey and limoncello all produced from the surrounding citrus grove, this is somewhere unforgettable. Highly recommended and can't wait to return in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed at San Leonardello for 8 days in September 2012 and had a wonderful holiday with relatives who joined us from other parts of Italy. We loved the situation, the fabulous food and the new swimming pool. All of the Calabretta family made us most welcome and were so kind. Sitting on the terrace, sipping Sicilian wine, surrounded by lemon and orange trees watching the moon rise over the Mediterranean was fantastic (and very romantic). San Leonardello, situated on the slopes of Etna is close to Catania airport and Taormina is not too far away. The beaches just north of Giarre are lovely but not all are suitable for young children as the sea gets deep very quickly. A car and GPS is essential and if you have a relative who speaks Italian take them along too because GPS in English is interesting. We hope that we will be able to go back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights in August and had a great time! Very peaceful and relaxed atmosphere, beautiful swimming pool with salt water and several lovely spots for relaxing and watching the moon reflect in the sea. Views to Etna.
The children loved the cats and dog and all the little lizards running around. Our room was big and the bathroom was nice. But without aircondition the nights were too hot during our stay. New pillows would be nice! Do not get put off by the driveway - first impressions can be wrong - once passed the bumpy road, the farmhouse and its area is very nice!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mortil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews