We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed & Breakfast CasAnsaldo
Nearby Hotels
$332
$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Etna Hotel(Giarre)
$96
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Park Hotel Oasi(Fondachello)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fondachello Village(Fondachello)
$105
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$401
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Terra dei Sogni(Fiumefreddo di Sicilia)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiumefreddo Hotel(Fiumefreddo di Sicilia)(Great Value!)
$63
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Esperia Palace(Zafferana Etnea)
$147
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveler rating
123
12
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
12
1
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 137 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Very comfortable, quiet room, clean bathroom, friendly environment. Antonio was kind enough to come to pick us from the center of the town, since our GPS didn’t work, we had not a map of the town, it was already evening and we were lost. Then, after we arrived to Casansaldo, he guided us to a nice pizzeria where we had good pizzas. Nice breakfast. We loved the place and the host, we would return anytime. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank silvisly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed three nights at CasAnsaldo and we loved it! Antonio was really helpfull and did everything he could to make sure we were comfortable. Because we travelled with our four-months old son this was a real blessing. I can advice this B&B to everyone who seeks a comfortable B&B for a reasonable price...

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dandelion79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

It was like staying with relatives, as Antonio really looked after us an made our stay in the Etna, Taormina, Catania area. He was able to recommend excellent restaurants very near by. He was full of information about what to do. Being in a quiet residential area made sure we go our sleep. And Etna was visible from his front door.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lingosteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

I only had a one night stop at Cas Ansaldo before flying back to Ireland. My room and ensuite was newly decorated and very clean, as were the other rooms, which I was shown round, and the kitchen / diner.
Antonio was a welcoming host, sharing his knowledge of the local area. He provided a very nice, traditional Sicilian breakfast.
He also arranged a trek on the foothills of Etna for me, which was excellent - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizzieR186621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We stayed three nights in this B&B recently renovated. We have especially appreciated the warm hospitality of Antonio who manages the B&B. Other positive points: room quiet and spacious, well equipped, clean, internet access available, private parking, generous breakfasts to start the day with a smile, host always ready to help us. Antonio speaks a very good English. It is conveniently located: "Etna North": one hour drive, Taormina: 20 minutes, Alcantara 20 minutes.

Only downside: no signs of the B&B along the roads and sometimes no name on the road itself! If you do not have a GPS, take a detailed map or better, contact Antonio to advise you or possibly give you a point of rendezvous.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cyspeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews