We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pokey little room”
Review of Hotel Beausejour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Beausejour
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Erquy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

we booked this hotel as there was no where else to stay, it was a nice hotel, but the room was that small you nearly had to stand on the bed to get dressed, it was on the ground floor overlooking the garden so you couldnt open the window as eveyone would be able to see and hear you. wouldnt stay there again, the internet was non existent, the lady on reception tried to help but to no avail, didnt seem very friendly, wouldnt recommend to friends or family

Room Tip: make sure you get a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjorie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 103 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were walking the coast and when we walked up to the hotel we were a bit disappointed with the outside. It is dominated by two 1970's flat roof extensions on the front. We were welcomed by a very pleasant helpful lady. I think the hotel has been referbed recently and inside the whole hotel is decorated with maritime themed bits and pieces (which are for sale). Our bedroom was very clean and decorated in the same style with a very comfortable big bed and a smart bathroom. The room was at the front of the hotel and looked out over the coast. Just the place to watch the sunset. Breakfast was very good with lots to eat and a good range. The hotel does not serve meals but the town has three or four very good places to eat in easy walking distance. If you stay here tell the owner to up load some photos as the current ones do not do justice.

Room Tip: The front has excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jowett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Recommended to us, we took a room at the top which was bright, airy and modern, all in an ok B&B. There is no longer a restaurant, breakfast satisfactory, although a little cramped. Parking at the front of the hotel was fine. The location is good with an excellent view of the bay, port and beaches.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank CecilGgibley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

This small hotel is part of the Logis the France network and it's very well run,
with clean rooms (we had a beautiful sea view) and a great restaurant. We chose the "demi
pension" package (we rarely do) because I had read a good review on the restaurant in my guide book and we had a great dinner. The meal included: oysters, moules, choucroute de poisson (outstanding) and tarte tatin - I couldn't believe the quality at that price.
Erquy is just an half hour drive away from Cap Frehel, not tobe missed.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dani66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2008

This hotel, part of the Logis de France organisation is run by the classic French husband and wife combination. The Hotel itself is in the largest French port for Coquilles St Jacques and has rooms with good sea views. Not surprisingly, the Menu is strong on seafood with Fixed Prices from 20Eu up to an all Coquille version in the 30s. We found the cooking to be excellent with dishes like Skate Wing & mussels both on the 20Eu menu.
For walkers, the Hotel is situated just off one of the major Grande Randonnee (GR) routes. The small town , ~3500 inhabitants, also has a range of good walks around the attractive coasts.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Truediamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Daviddrouet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: éviter la chambre 17
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmeura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Erquy
0.4 mi away
Hotel de la Plage d'Erquy
2.8 mi away
La Voile d'Or
La Voile d'Or
#3 of 3 in Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel la Table de Jeanne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel de Diane
Hotel de Diane
#2 of 3 in Sables-d'Or-les-Pins
271 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Le Bon Cap
Hotel Le Bon Cap
#1 of 1 in Plurien
150 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#5 of 5 in Pleneuf-Val-Andre
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beausejour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beausejour

Address: Rue de la Corniche, 22430 Erquy, France
Location: France > Brittany > Cotes-d'Armor > Erquy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Erquy
Price Range: $89 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Beausejour 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Beausejour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing