We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax awhile!!”
Review of Palazzo Fieschi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palazzo Fieschi
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Savignone
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We spent 4 nights here during our vacation from West coast U.S. Rooms were clean &
large. Well run family enterprise, Food was excellent, we ate in the dining room every
night where the service was very good. We found the Hotel a good base for travelling
to as far away as Cinque Terre and almost to San Remo in the opposite direction.
We would reccomend this hotel to our friends, it's easy to find from Genoa airport,and not too far to drive after a long flight and dealing with rental car agencies.
The whole family were very welcoming and most spoke English.
Many Thanks Palazzo Fieschi, The Browns. L.A.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COLINLINDA2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 76 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2008

My wife and I spent two nights here with our 15 yr old granddaughter on the way back home from Provence. After the horrors of the Autostrada dei Fiori we were ready for a relaxing stopover and the Palazzo Fieschi provided it! The property itself has such grandeur, with marble staircases and Atrium. The staff were charming and helpful. I even managed to order drinks from the bar in a mixture of French and English from a young lady who spoke neither but fell about laughing at my incompetent Italian when I ordered a glass of Prosciutto instead of Prosecco.
The bedroom was large and airy with modern bathroom fittings and an excellent shower. Our room overlooked the rear garden which provided ample space to relax in under the welcome shade of the trees. Breakfast was hearty with Ham, Eggs and Cheese available, The dinners we had in the ornate dining room were beautifully prepared and served. I would have liked to see more Pasta dishes on the menu but that is my only minor complaint. The Bill was very reasonable for such luxury and we left feeling relaxed and refreshed . A gem indeed.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaydeeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2007

I stayed four nights at the Palazzo Fieschi during a business trip. I was given a huge room with a large bed and a modern bathroom and generous toiletries.

Pros: The room was very comfortable, the hotel had a great breakfast (which allowed special orders beyond the normal italian breakfast of coffee and crossaint) and the staff spoke english. There is also a bar and restaurant, which was convient.

At a special price of €68 including tax and breakfast, this was an outstanding deal.

Cons: Be prepared to be awoken by the nearby church bell which rings though the night on the hour.

The dinners there were okay - nothing really special. I would highly recommend dinner at the Hotel Solera, which is a short walk above the Hotel Pieschi

I would definitely stay here during my next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank germanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2004

What a treat to spend our first night in Italy at Palazzo Fieschi. 12 foot ceilings, antique furniture, quaint dining room - absolutely charming!! We were the only American guests in town and we were greeted so warmly. Bought our picnic lunch supplies at the tiny grocery store with my halting Italian and no one laughed. It was the most wonderful way to begin our 12 weeks in Italy. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

6  Thank avalongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ralph376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay_74_Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marisa753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savignone hotels
1.7 mi away
Albergo Birra
Albergo Birra
#1 of 2 in Savignone
193 reviews
1.6 mi away
Affittacamere Chiara
Affittacamere Chiara
#3 of 3 in Savignone
9 reviews
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
Albergo Garre
#2 of 3 in Savignone
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
A o Soa
#1 of 3 in Savignone
1 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Fieschi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Fieschi

Address: Piazza della Chiesa, 16010 Savignone, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of Genoa > Savignone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Savignone
Price Range: $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Fieschi 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo Fieschi is a 16th century noble residence in the heart of Savignone, a lovely hill hamlet set in the greenery of the Genoese countryside. A careful restoration work has brought it back to its original splendour, unrevelling the many transformations it has undergone during the centuries. Don't be misled by its elegant and austere façade. Come inside and enjoy a friendly welcome and a warm atmosphere.Choose among 24 antiquely furnished rooms, fully equipped with all the facilities of a modern hotel. Stroll around the hotel park, or linger in the shade of its ancient trees. Find the ideal venue for business meetings and events. Celebrate your happiness with an unforgettable reception. Discover the charming treasures of Liguria and Piedmont at a few miles' drive. Enjoy a new way of travelling and get pampered with style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palazzo Fieschi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Fieschi Savignone
Palazzo Fieschi Hotel Savignone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing