We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Fieschi
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Birra(Savignone)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Vittoria Orlandini(Genoa)(Great Value!)
$97
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$191
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$180
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Genova46(Genoa)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Nuovo Nord(Genoa)(Great Value!)
$100
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
31
29
8
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
29
8
5
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 76 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Very nice little hotel about 30 km north of Genoa. Run by a family, they give the guests a warm and homey feel to the place. Savignone is a small village, and restaurants are few. I would recommend getting half board ( breakfast and dinner). The food was good at a fair price. If we go back to this are I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaed50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Could have been decorated in a nicer way, wireless internet unavailable throughout the hotel, nice garden but totally unused, no 24 hour front desk service. Feels like a very large b&b. The dinner was very good, breakfast was scarce.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelseaFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Our car club amounting to 20 people and ten old cars met here prior to catching the ferry from Genoa to Corsica - the port being a 30 min. journey down the main road. We were made extremely welcome, having pre-dinner drinks and nibbles in the magnificent hall and then a stunning dinner ( pre-ordered set menu) with very nice wine. Next morning we had an early breakfast to enable us to leave on time. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is very old and is furnished accordingly, which some people might not appreciate, but we felt this added to the charm. It is an ideal hotel for car clubs as they have secure parking (gates are locked at night). The only thing that we could complain about is that there is a bar next door where youngsters congregate at weekends and it can be a little noisy up to around 11.30pm. if you have a room nearby, but it you close the bedroom windows this almost cuts out the noise as they are double glazed!! You could of course join them!!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDCGertie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

We had been driving all day from south-west France and were getting tired and panicky as dusk fell, fearful of ever finding a place to stay for the night. Somehow, we will never know how, we came upon Savignone and the Palazzo Fieschi - almost as if it was beckoning us into its embrace.
It did not disappoint in any respect. We were truly charmed by all we found - from the moment we arrived, through our delicious dinner with a sensational house wine, to the efficient, friendly farewell the next morning, when we reluctantly left to continue our journey into central Italy. The village, too, was interesting and we enjoyed a walk and did some excellent fruit and veg shopping before driving on.
If we had the chance we would seek out this lovely hotel again. Thank you, beautiful Palazzo Fieschi, excellent cameriera Chiara, and all who made our overnight stay so memorable and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotthemoople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

If you like ancient buildings in quiet locations, this is for you. It lies in a village square a few miles from the autostrada in delightful countryside. There is a restful, large garden and free parking.

We found reception efficient but not over-welcoming. English spoken. There was some confusion in the dining room as we had booked demi-pension but were offered initially the a la carte menu with a good choice. After the (very pleasant) waitress consulted the kitchen, we were given a more limited choice.Two of us found the food heavy and too filling but no doubt a local delicacy, the other choice was fine. Breakfast was ok but limited. A bottle of house wine cost 20 euros which was well in excess of the cost elsewhere on our three week stay in Italy.

It has character and provides a restful overnight stop but i doubt whether we would use it again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _davidius61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews