We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for beach lovers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Porto Finissia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Finikounda
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Porto Finissia
Hove
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal for beach lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The Finissia Hotel is ideally situated just across the road from the beach and very close to tavernas, supermarket etc. The side rooms (we were in 104) have sea views and although a bit smaller than we are used to (we usually self-cater) were adequate. We were pleased to have a small fridge (although quite awkward to access being right down on the floor) and rooms have free security boxes and a tv showing Greek channels. Rooms are cleaned daily and towels and sheets changed every couple of days, We spent most of the time on the lovely beach or driving to nearby castles, having found a really helpful car hire firm (Kassimiotis Car Hire). Although based in Koroni, Mr Kassimiotis delivered the car to our hotel in Finikounda for no extra charge and it was one of the cheapest we have found in Greece. We'd certainly be happy to stay at the Finissia again - and would definitely recommend the car hire.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toyemenandback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Bury St Edmunds
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

Hotel Finissia in Finikounda is within spitting distance of the beach. It is small, clean, has wonderful views from front and left hand side of hotel of the beach and sea views. We were in ~Room 201 which was directly above reception. Bathroom was typically Greek (we did feel we had won the lottery when we found we had a shower curtain!) room was a good size with 3 beds in in although we were only 2. Breakfast in the dining room was a very quiet affair! All the other guests were a lot older than us and didn't have much to say to each other in the mornings much to our amusement! Breakfast was always the same - tea/coffee, greek yogurt, jams/honey, bread, cake and squash. It was plenty but would get a a bit tedious if you were there for more than a week. The resort is very similar to Stoupa which we went to in August when it was really busy. Finikounda in June was so quiet you could hear a pin drop. There were very few shops, one good supermarket and about a dozen bars/restaurants. We never had a bad meal and met some very nice people there. Definitely recommend if you want peace and quiet and to just lie on the beach and read.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dewdneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Very nice hotel, close to the sea and near to Agora.
Very clean rooms, friendly staff.
Low beds... (!)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancs
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2008

The location of the hotel was fine but the rooms available to Kosmar customers are small and situated either at the side or the back of the hotel. Some rooms on the ground floor are overlooked and offer little privacy or light as they are surrounded by foliage. The photograph in the Kosmar brochure is misleading as it shows the Kosmar representative posing on the balcony of a sea view room which he told me were not available for Kosmar customers!! The balconies in the Kosmar rooms were tiny and required a good deal of ingenuity to accommodate two reasonably sized individuals.
The breakfasts in the Finissia were dire and monotonous!! Bread, jam, lukewarm tea, horrible sweet diluted orange cordial which was quite undrinkable and 2 slices of cake EVERY DAY for 2 weeks!! Nightmare - within 2 days everyone had started to bring their own fresh fruit, yogurt and juice to the breakfast table. And finally I realise I may have been very unlucky especially as I was in a first floor room but as I was about to step into the shower one evening I was confronted by a six inch centipede emerging from the shower drain like the Alien from John Hurt's stomach!! It took all of my husband's skill to kill it and it took some killing. I now have a bit of a shower phobia!!

  • Liked — Good location in Finikounda village
  • Disliked — Dire breakfast, small rooms with no sea view and even smaller balconies
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovegreeceLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2007

The hotel was fine,but the rooms that Kosmar rent are small,dismal and at the back side of the Hotel.
We had a choice of requesting a top floor or highter level and a sea view at the time of booking.
That was never a possibility as Kosmar only rent the ground floor at the side of the Hotel which are very dismal and small and dark as we were overlooked by all the side view rooms and had to put the light on and draw the curtain so as not to be viewed by all ,when we entered our room.The balcony was 10ft wide by 20inches deep No room for a table or a drink on the balcony. The room was number 8.
We think that the brochure is a misrepresentation as the rooms that are shown are the ones facing the front of the Hotel and are lovely,with a good sized balcony and a lovely view.
Apartf from that ,Finikouda ia a typical Greek resort and the people are friendly,but be sure when you book that even though its not certain ,there is a possibility if you request a sea view and a top floor that you have a chance at least of getting one,but not if you book with Kosmar at the Finisia.The Hotel spells it Finissia,two ss's Brochure Finisia,one s

  • Disliked — The rooms rented by Kosmar were rubbish
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Buttercup243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Finikounda hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Korakakis Beach
Hotel Korakakis Beach
#3 of 11 in Finikounda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tsokas Hotel Apartments
Tsokas Hotel Apartments
#2 of 11 in Finikounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Finikounda Hotel
Finikounda Hotel
#11 of 11 in Finikounda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Estia
Hotel Estia
#1 of 11 in Finikounda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kallisti
Kallisti
#8 of 21 in Finikounda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.0 mi away
Panorama Resort
Panorama Resort
#3 of 21 in Finikounda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Finissia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Finissia

Property: Porto Finissia
Address: Finikounda, Pylos-Nestor 240 06 , Greece
Location: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Pylos-Nestor > Finikounda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Finikounda
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Porto Finissia Hotel Finikounda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing