We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best host I've seen so far !”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Olivia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Olivia
terrace studio Selene
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Villa Olivia
terrace studio Selene
view from the house
entrance Villa Olivia
Anemomilos beach (3km)
beaches near Finikounda
Methoni castle (8km)
Loutsa beach (4km)
aquaduct Pylos (20km)
lampes beach
bay of Voidikilia
finikounda
Sfaktaria island Pylos
Kantouni bay near Vasilitsi (10km)
monastery Koroni (15km)
Pylos
Anemomilos beach
Pylos
Costa Navarino golf
view on the olive grooves
amazing skies!
Villa Olivia
waterfall of Polylimnio (35km)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Finikounda, Pylos-Nestor, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ionn P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best host I've seen so far !”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Bruno and Sabine a simply the best host I've seen so far ! We were welcomed as if we knew each other for years with interesting discussions and excellent coffee ! The flat is great, convenient and... the view, the garden, the olives and the olive oil... no words can dscribe the magic of this place, I'm 26 and I am looking forward to retire in Greece now ! Thanks again, we left feeling like family, and we'll hopefully be back soon !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2016
Hello Ionn, your nice words made me flush...with pleasure!
Merci beaucoup et a bientot, j'espere!

Bruno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yael and...
Haifa, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a second "home"”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Greece is by far one of our preferable destinies for our vacations, and after having spent 10 days at Sabine and Bruno's Studio Selene, it seems that we have found a second "home" there. Everything was close to perfect: The apartment was cozy and convenient, all facilities were flawless, the house is located a bit far from the beach, but on the other hand, the surrounding is very quiet and inviting for long strolls and the view from the balcony is magnificent. Last but not least – Sabine and Bruno are wonderful hosts and surely gave us the pleasure to make ourselves at home. No doubt we shall come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners, Bruno and Sabine
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CARL D
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb location. Owners Sabine & Bruno gave us a very 5* warm welcome and continued to do so for the whole 7-days.”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 7 -days at this wonderful very clean spacious comfortable accommodation. It has a large walk in shower room. A beautiful sea view where you can just sit on the veranda with a glass of wine if you so wish whilst reading a book. It is in a quiet area of the Peloponnese.There is also a washing machine outside where you can wash your clothes if required. Only a five minute drive from the beach and restaurants with plenty of various other places to eat within a 15 minute drive. We visited a few different clean beaches during our stay and were surprised to find that all the sun beds and umbrellas were free of charge. This is an ideal place to stay if you wish to relax or use as a base for touring around.
Sabine & Bruno the owners who live above certainly made our trip a holiday to remember. They made us very welcome and assured us that they could be contacted at anytime in the event of any problems.
We have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation and look forward to returning this gem of a place again. A car is advised to get around.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lea_and_O...
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Thank you for this wonderful holidays”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed 2 weeks at Sabine and Brunos studio and we had a wonderful time !
The house has an amazing view over the cost(like on the photos), it's calme, isolated, but good situated between beautiful beaches, geographic sites, pretty villages and restaurants.
Sabine and Bruno are really nice and hospitable landlords, who guarantee you a relaxing and beautiful stay.

Enjoy !

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anettemer...
Odense, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Serene,pristine,”
Reviewed February 5, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely view,lovely people,lovely place.
I stayed in this wonderfully set cosy yet practical private apartment in the house of the very friendly as well as helpful owners for a whole Month,and I enjoyed every minute of it.
The flat/studio itself is modern,practical,spacey,and with a breathtaking view over the Ionic sea. It's situated up the hill,and has all the beauty and tranquillity you can ask for,no traffic,no noise whatsoever. Ideal for writing,contemplating,or just chilling.
The owners,a lovely couple,will give you all the help,practical and otherwise you need in order for you to have a perfect stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The setting,the owners friendlynes
Liked least: You have to have a car,scooter or the like as the place is situated rather up hill
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
geodezicu...
Buchrest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We imagined the Paradise and that is what we got”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Studio Selene for 2 weeks in the first part of June 2013 and it was like having our own little slice of heaven. We loved our beautiful room equipped with everything we needed and every morning and evening enjoyed the amazing view from our terrace, overlooking olive groves and the bay of Finikounda.
But most of all we enjoyed the presence of our hosts, Sabine and Bruno, who have made us feel like we were visiting our best friends. They gave us great ideas on places to visit and the finest beaches, with golden sand and gorgeous blue water, where we find the peace and quiet we were looking for. With their guidance we discovered the hidden jewels that made our stay unforgettable.
Sabine, Bruno, thank you so much for your kind hospitality and the help you provided to us when we were in need!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts. They are a rare kind of persons.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing