We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
491
20
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
20
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zing zing zabuco villa our honeymoon private beach the indian river villa attendant plantain chips personal attendant natural beauty lion fish ylang ylang rum punch ti fey sunset sail middleham falls scuba diving year anniversary
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 516 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Secret Bay in Dominica is one of those places where you HAVE to come back. I organized full on proposal to my fiance' at Secret bay and Lenita and the Secret Bay crew helped me organize it all and it was perfect! The place is amazing and the actual bay and it's views are breathtaking. We will definitely be back for our anniversary to discover more about the island and it's wonders. Thank you!!!!!!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayeola G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Hi Jeff. It was our pleasure to assist you in creating the perfect setting for you to pop the big question. Lenita went ‘all out’ to take care of each little detail for you. I know she wanted it to be an unforgettable moment for you and your fiancée. We’re glad to know you and your bride to be will be coming back. See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016

This was our second visit to Secret Bay Resort......the first visit was in February 2016. This time we stayed for 10 nights and enjoyed it tremendously. Please refer to my initial review for details. This visit we stayed in Zabucco and were very pleased with the view...more than 180 degrees of sea, sky, views of Cabrits and Portsmouth. Sunsets were spectacular and were the rainbows when it rained. We scuba dived this time with JC Ocean Adventures and were very pleased. We ate in town one night...The Iguana Cafe. We were the only guests. The food was great. However, the food at Secret Bay was always excellent.....I love the lion fish and had it most nights. I love the local vegetables that were always offered and plentiful. The service is outstanding. In fact, we had no complaints and look forward to going again.......a perfect resort for those who want to relax, enjoy privacy and enjoy the view.

Room tip: Zabucco...the original villa.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieOdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I discovered this place and celebrated our 45 wedding anniversary here! He is still saying it was PHENOMENALThe first 5 nights we stayed in the Zing Zing 2 BR villa with our daughter and her husband and thought it couldn't get better. Well I was wrong: they moved us to the Honeymoon Villa for another 5 nights and it was truly a once-in-a-lifetime experience! The staff, the food, and the owner actually came to meet us making it a true highlight of our married life! Thanks again for be able to enjoy this unbelieveable oasis in Dominica! Wowsers

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank linda333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayeola G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Linda, thanks for the great review! We’re honoured at being a high point in your 45 year marriage. We hope you come back to celebrate many more milestones with us. Here’s to many more years of love and memories together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Secret Bay was the perfect way to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary! After much research on the Caribbean, we decided that Dominica was the ideal island for us! We were looking for a place with tremendous natural beauty and a variety of outdoor activities. And now, where to stay....there was no doubt it had to be Secret Bay! Dominica and Secret Bay exceeded our expectations. They were the perfect combination for a trip of a lifetime! Our Mapou bungalow was fabulous! It was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed! The food at Secret Bay was top notch! Whether it was pre-stocked or prepared, it was absolutely delicious! Lenita did a superb job of helping us with our excursions! We loved them all:
1. Hike and swim at Middleham Falls & Hike to Trafalgar Falls. 2. Hiking Section 13 of the Waitukubuli Trail. 3. Exploring the Syndicate Trail and spotting parrots with the ever so knowledgable Dr. Birdy. 4. Fire Rowing us through the Indian River and sharing stories of his childhood. 5. Ryan taking us on a hike of a lifetime to the Boiling Lake. 6. Snorkeling amongst the beautiful fish and bubbles at Champagne Beach! Thanks to everyone at Secret Bay for an amazing vacation! We highly recommend it and hope to return!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayeola G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Thanks for your visit Becka M and congrats again on your 20th anniversary. We are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations and that Dominica and Secret Bay were the perfect setting for celebrating your special occasion. Lenita says “hi” and is happy you were pleased with her itinerary. Here’s a collective “you’re welcome” from all of us. Hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Secret Bay is the perfect place to celebrate a private wedding! Everything, starting from the Zabucco Honeymoon Villa, the nature, the two private beaches of the hotel, the staff, is there to make you feel good! After 4 days at Secret Bay we didn't want to leave... It was like home in Paradise.
Our wedding on Secret Beach was like a dream come true!
We especially liked the the very kind and personal service that we received from everyone at the hotel. Thank you very much!

Room tip: Zabucco Villa I
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Manfred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayeola G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Hi Manfred. You guys looked like you had so much fun on the beach. Your pics were fab! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Mr. Romain sends his regards and so do the rest of the team especially Lenita. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews