We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
491
20
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
20
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zing zing zabuco villa our honeymoon private beach the indian river villa attendant plantain chips personal attendant natural beauty lion fish ylang ylang rum punch ti fey sunset sail middleham falls scuba diving year anniversary
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 516 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I discovered this place and celebrated our 45 wedding anniversary here! He is still saying it was PHENOMENALThe first 5 nights we stayed in the Zing Zing 2 BR villa with our daughter and her husband and thought it couldn't get better. Well I was wrong: they moved us to the Honeymoon Villa for another 5 nights and it was truly a once-in-a-lifetime experience! The staff, the food, and the owner actually came to meet us making it a true highlight of our married life! Thanks again for be able to enjoy this unbelieveable oasis in Dominica! Wowsers

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank linda333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayeola G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Linda, thanks for the great review! We’re honoured at being a high point in your 45 year marriage. We hope you come back to celebrate many more milestones with us. Here’s to many more years of love and memories together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Secret Bay was the perfect way to celebrate our 20th Wedding Anniversary! After much research on the Caribbean, we decided that Dominica was the ideal island for us! We were looking for a place with tremendous natural beauty and a variety of outdoor activities. And now, where to stay....there was no doubt it had to be Secret Bay! Dominica and Secret Bay exceeded our expectations. They were the perfect combination for a trip of a lifetime! Our Mapou bungalow was fabulous! It was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed! The food at Secret Bay was top notch! Whether it was pre-stocked or prepared, it was absolutely delicious! Lenita did a superb job of helping us with our excursions! We loved them all:
1. Hike and swim at Middleham Falls & Hike to Trafalgar Falls. 2. Hiking Section 13 of the Waitukubuli Trail. 3. Exploring the Syndicate Trail and spotting parrots with the ever so knowledgable Dr. Birdy. 4. Fire Rowing us through the Indian River and sharing stories of his childhood. 5. Ryan taking us on a hike of a lifetime to the Boiling Lake. 6. Snorkeling amongst the beautiful fish and bubbles at Champagne Beach! Thanks to everyone at Secret Bay for an amazing vacation! We highly recommend it and hope to return!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayeola G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Thanks for your visit Becka M and congrats again on your 20th anniversary. We are happy to know that we exceeded your expectations and that Dominica and Secret Bay were the perfect setting for celebrating your special occasion. Lenita says “hi” and is happy you were pleased with her itinerary. Here’s a collective “you’re welcome” from all of us. Hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Secret Bay is the perfect place to celebrate a private wedding! Everything, starting from the Zabucco Honeymoon Villa, the nature, the two private beaches of the hotel, the staff, is there to make you feel good! After 4 days at Secret Bay we didn't want to leave... It was like home in Paradise.
Our wedding on Secret Beach was like a dream come true!
We especially liked the the very kind and personal service that we received from everyone at the hotel. Thank you very much!

Room tip: Zabucco Villa I
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Manfred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayeola G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Hi Manfred. You guys looked like you had so much fun on the beach. Your pics were fab! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Mr. Romain sends his regards and so do the rest of the team especially Lenita. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

I spent a lot of time looking for a smaller Caribbean resort for our honeymoon, with privacy and the option to truly relax- Secret Bay met all expectations and then some. This place is a far cry from the crowded resorts and dry beaches of much of Mexico and other Caribbean islands. We fell in love with Dominica- the wild, unspoiled beauty of the island and the warmth of the people made our trip truly awesome! The resort is luxury and invites relaxation, but there is also plenty of activity to be had for the more adventurous traveler- We enjoyed snorkeling, beaching, hiking, guided sightseeing, and lots and lots of EATING. The food is superb- come hungry!

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayeola G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2016

Hi Emily P
We're so honoured that after a diligent search for a resort that suited your needs, Secret Bay was your final selection.

Dominica has an amazing wealth of flora, fauna and marine life and we're glad you got to enjoy. Gland you also got to experience the warmth of our people and our delicious food.

Can't wait to help you celebrate your future anniversary.

Love from the entire team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

Secret bay is a perfect getaway for people who like their privacy and love luxury and nature. The staff is extremely friendly and service oriented and they will help you with everything you want in any way they can. The location and food are excellent.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HafAms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayeola G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2016

Thank you HafAms for this short and sweet review. We appreciate your kind words and hope we see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews