We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
491
20
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
20
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zing zing zabuco villa our honeymoon private beach the indian river villa attendant plantain chips personal attendant natural beauty lion fish ylang ylang rum punch ti fey sunset sail middleham falls scuba diving year anniversary
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 516 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

Everything they say about Secret Bay is true. No exaggeration. The kindest staff and most comfortable accommodation you could ever wish for. In your 'villa' you will even have binoculars, bird reference books, a picnic cool box with ice pack in the freezer, umbrella, raincoats and an iPhone for your own use while there. And if it's not there, Anthea will get it for you! And the island is idyllic. The best hotel on the island and the best island in the Caribbean.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Adventure193759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayeola G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2016

At Secret Bay we want your experience to be as comfortable as possible. The amenities you mention are complimentary- just another way to make your stay feel like a home-away-from home. Thanks for mentioning :-) we are so glad you liked!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

We've never experienced anything close to a place like Secret Bay. It was the vacation of a lifetime. We stayed in Zabuco Honeymoon Villa I - it was my 50th Birthday and I wanted something special and different - Secret Bay was it! When we arrived and saw just how beautiful our Villa was we thought it was ridiculous to even think of leaving our Villa and exploring Dominica. The food was the best we tasted on the island. The views were amazing and the villa very comfortable - it definitely felt like home and we hated to leave!. Mertle, Kisha and Anthea took great care of us - thank you ladies!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ALK1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayeola G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2016

A 50th birthday is a truly special milestone in one's life and we are overjoyed that you chose to celebrate this momentous occasion with us. We're sorry that you had to leave and we do look forward to your return. The 'ladies' and the rest of the Team say "hi!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

We recently celebrated our 45th wedding anniversary with a 12 night stay at Secret Bay. We knew this was going to be a special place when Gilbert greeted us at the airport with home made granola bars and proceeded to give us a guided tour (including a stop for some local beer) on the hour ride to Secret Bay. We stayed in Zabuco 1 which has to be one of the best villas in the Caribbean - totally private, knock out views, every amenity imaginable, huge space stunningly designed. The food is exceptional. We let our attendants prepare breakfast to order and surprise us with dinner each night. The staff truly went of its way to satisfy our every request. There are plenty of activities available, including Island tours, although some days we never left our villa. This will be our new home away from home - we have already made reservations for next year.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jamesaV938HX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayeola G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016

James, we can’t wait for you guys to return next year. Zabuco will be just as stunning and we will do our best to continue to meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Zabuco 2 and had the best vacation of our lives. We were celebrating a 45th birthday and had rented the entire resort amongst friends- from the moment we arrived the red carpet was rolled out and the staff were the most accommodating of anywhere I have ever had the pleasure of staying. Des B. Was our attendant and she's a sweetheart! (Secret Bay, she definitely deserves a promotion!!) she was wonderful wonderful wonderful and a true delight!

The villas were immaculate, absolutely gorgeous with no expense spared. If you're looking for a vacation you'll never forget, come here! I'm dreaming of when I'll be able to visit next!

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayeola G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2016

Woohoo!! Thanks Mathew, you and your party were a joy to serve. Deslyn definitely remembers you and says “hi!” Hope that dream comes true real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Our Honeymoon destination requirements were pretty simple - sun, fun, and all-inclusive but in a low-key setting. As we scanned the internet for Caribbean locations that checked our boxes, we quickly came across Secret Bay. Trip Advisor reviews and the resort's FAQ portion of their website swiftly answered our concerns and questions and reality set in - Tranquility in a tropical setting, with beautiful amenities and personalized service was ours to be had at Secret Bay!
Waves crashed against the shore to provide a natural sound machine at night, and the beach was always open for our lounging during the day. The trips and tours arranged by the staff were unique and beautiful experiences provided by charming guides. Our villa attendant was thoughtful, detailed, and sweet, and the food she asked the chefs to prepare on our behalf was fresh and delicious!
On our return home we revisited our trip and reflected back to the planning process and selecting Secret Bay. All of our original boxes had been checked, and then some! Without question, this was the trip of a lifetime and the most ideal place for our to begin our marriage and lifetime together!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayeola G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Thanks Trae! A ‘trip of a lifetime’- it’s an honour to be part of such a memorable time in your marriage! We wish you guys a lifetime of joy, laughter and hopefully more Secret Bay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews