We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$139
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$128
$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lucy Inn(Portsmouth)
$55
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Iso's Bed & Breakfast(Portsmouth)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$107
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rejens Hotel(Portsmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
482
20
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
20
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszing zingthe indian riverprivate beachvilla attendantzabuco honeymoon villathe cliffcoconut beachtrafalgar fallsgranolatibay beachlobsterinfinity poollion fishchampagne reefnatural beautyrum punchplantain chips
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 507 reviews
Reviewed December 26, 2015

We had a great stay at Secret Bay. The villas (Zabuco 1 and zing zing) were utterly gorgeous - beautiful scenery and the interiors were done very tastefully. There were plenty of books and games in the villa in addition to a telescope, DVD's and Apple TV. Food was excellent (vegetarian food made to our request) and we were well taken care of by our villa attendant Saralee. Anthea organized all our activities and Marvin, the GM, really stepped up when we had a minor medical incident after scuba diving - he got a dive master and the island's only ENT specialist on line with us - really appreciated that. Overall beautiful place to relax - you can do as much or as little as you want.

Room Tip: Zabuco 1 has the BEST views - to die for!
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pkumar26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayeola G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Thanks for the review Priya! We do appreciate the feedback and are happy to know that your family enjoyed their stay at Secret Bay. This time again next year?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

We spent five days at Secret Bay at the beginning of February. Everything at the property was first-class -- the villa, food, attractions and surroundings. Staff was unfailingly gracious and attentive, and the beauty of the location is striking. Dominica itself is an unusual and memorable destination.

Room Tip: Honeymoon villas are very spacious and extremely well-equipped. The private pool was a great extra feature.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chasmhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayeola G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Thank you so much for tis glowing review. You guys make us feel so special when we read such kind and sincere remarks. Thank you for your visit and your appreciation. We hope you’ve made some great memories here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

My husband and I went to Dominica for the first time on our honeymoon this last May and stayed at Secret Bay. The accommodations were better than we expected - gorgeous, big, private, and tastefully decorated. We had all of our needs attended to and ate amazing food for every meal. The staff was friendly, respectful to our privacy, and attentive. They organized all of our extra curricular activities to include a hike to Victoria Falls and Sari Sari, snorkeling, sailing, a riverboat cruise, yoga, massages, and a romantic dinner (although every night was a romantic dinner). We would come back to Secret Bay in a heartbeat as we have NEVER been so relaxed on a vacation in our entire lives. If you're looking for privacy (they can also direct you to social activities if this is interesting to you!), intimacy, great food, beautiful and tasteful accommodations on a gorgeous island with lots to do, look no more - this place is for you!

Stayed: May 2015
Thank jocelynwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayeola G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Hi Jocelyn, thanks for your wonderful review and we are so happy to hear that we surpassed your expectations. Many of our guests are couples and we try our best to strike a balance between catering to your every need and giving you time and space to enjoy each other. One thing we do enjoy … is helping to set the tone for a romance-filled evening ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Our trip to Secret Bay was one of our favorite vacations. We were a large group and they catered to our every need. The rooms were beautiful especially zing zing where we stayed. The staff was friendly and attentive and made us feel pampered and special. The food was amazing and dominica was a lovely place.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayeola G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Hi Doreen. Thanks for your review. When guests are with a group we still want them to feel special. That’s what we try to achieve with our uniquely personalised service, such as you experienced. We are happy you enjoyed both our service and our beautiful island home. Hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Our experience commenced from the airport when we were pleasantly met and taken to Secret Bay on arrival we were greeted in our Bungalow by the warm smell of lavender and soft lights Caribbean music and wonderful staff. Each day my wife and I spent got more tranquil and filled with special care and attention. Indeed a wonderful experience. My wife often say's that this was one of her best holidays. We are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IPascal2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayeola G, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Thanks for your kind words! It gives us great pleasure to know how much you appreciate the personal touches offered at Secret Bay. Hope to have you guys back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews