We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
491
20
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
20
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zing zing zabuco villa our honeymoon private beach the indian river villa attendant plantain chips personal attendant natural beauty lion fish ylang ylang rum punch ti fey sunset sail middleham falls scuba diving year anniversary
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 516 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Wow what a place, true privacy and seclusion with all of the necessary technology should you need to plug in. Great helpful staff that can't do enough for you. Architecturally stunning accommodations. Put it on your bucket list for sure.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merlinda F, Marketing Coordinator & Concierge at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2015

John Y, it’s great to know that you had a romantic stay with us. Thanks for recommending us for the famous “bucket list” …

We look forward to hosting you again.

Kind regards,

Merlinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

We have had numerous occasions with friends to describe our vacation at Secret Bay from multiple perspectives. Our love of the forests and nature seamlessly integrated in the ecology through tree-house living, the wonderful and responsive family the owner, Gregor, has created among his staff, the “home-cooking style” and the beauty of an island trying to avoid too much indulgence with development so as to maintain the purity of its natural environment. And we’ll never forget the majestic trees as if another life exists which we can barely comprehend. And the owner's example may be the first time in our many trips in which the he felt his guests were important enough to warrant face-to-face greeting and feedback. There’s continuing great potential to add more flowering paths and trails around the property on which to luxuriate and meditate outside. There's already a meditation couch, yoga pavilion and descent to the creek that reminds me of parts of the famed Indian River. I doubt there are many locations left in the world like this and the challenge for us will be to avoid being spoiled and expecting this serenity and beauty in all of our future sojourns.
Thanks for making this planet just a little more friendly and welcome.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tzipi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merlinda F, Marketing Coordinator & Concierge at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2015

Hi Tzipi W, Thanks for your amazing review of our property and the Island by extension. It was our pleasure to host you and your husband. The world is now privy to the “Secrets of Secret Bay”.

It’s so nice to know that you are sharing your a la carte experience with those who value your opinion. This means a lot to us… With Dominica being dubbed “The Nature Isle of the Caribbean” we are happy you got the opportunity to enjoy a fraction of our rich biodiversity and that you were able to bond with the natural environment.

It is a huge honor coming from a well travelled person like you, to say that “I doubt there are many locations left in the world like this”. This phrase will remain in our hearts forever and we will do our best to keep just like this!

Thanks again.

Kind regards,

Merlinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2015

Concierge service from the moment of arrival at your villa's doorstep. Custom made meals made with Savory Caribbean spices, kayak trips to Secret Beach, vigorous hikes with incredible waterfall payoffs at the end. Secret Bay is a nature lovers paradise

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Donnette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merlinda F, Marketing Coordinator & Concierge at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2015

Hi Donnette D, the team would like to thank you for your short yet sweet review. It’s good to know the simple things made it memorable for you. It’s indeed a nature lover’s paradise. We hope to have you and your husband back again.

We would like to wish you all the best for 2015.

Warm regards,

Merlinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2015

My husband and I went to Secret Bay for our honeymoon in Dec 2013. We were impressed by the island itself, the food, the architecture, but most of all the people of Dominica. They were always smiling and so kind and welcoming. We long to go back!

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merlinda F, Marketing Coordinator & Concierge at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2015

Hi Sarah C, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It’s great to know that you could still remember the warmth you received after so long and shared with the world. We always look forward to welcoming our guests back. The team misses you and we hope you return to celebrate your 2nd anniversary!!

Wishing you the very best for 2015.

Regards, Merlinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2015

This was by far the best hotel we ever stayed in. We're saving money ever since we got back from it. If you don't like toursim you will love this hotel and never wanna go home gain. Guarenteed!

Beside it's beautyfull surroundings and amazing private beach you can expect superb local food.

We will come for back for sure.

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank giannividi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merlinda F, Marketing Coordinator & Concierge at Secret Bay, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2015

Dear giannividi, thanks for your kind words and giving us your feedback. It means a lot to us to know that you are saving up just for your next visit. The team misses you and hopes to welcome you back to your “Paradise”

Kind regards,

Merlinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews