We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Secret Bay
Nearby Hotels
$137
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$228
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
481
20
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
20
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszing zingzabuco villaour honeymoonprivate beachthe indian rivervilla attendantthe cliffcoconut beachtrafalgar fallssouce shackanother guestevery mealgranolalobsternatural beautypersonal attendantplantain chips
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 506 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I recently visited Secret Bay for our 25th wedding anniversary. We have traveled all over the world and this is a resort like no other! We knew by the photos and reviews it would be great, but it exceeded our expectations! You have to experience it to believe it! The service and hospitality the staff provided was second to none, and the food was outstanding! Before we arrived, we thought we might eat at the resort a few times and then sample some restaurants the rest of the week. After the first meal, we were hooked and never ate anywhere else. Jemer and Josie are TOP NOTCH cooks! Everything was fresh, organic and prepared to our liking! We went spear fishing one day and Jemer prepared our lion fish in her special beer batter! It is better than grouper!!! They also prepared our fresh caught lobster and tuna. And did I mention cocktails? The passion fruit rum punch is Out of this world! There is so much to do in Dominica and Anna will take care of everything for you! It is truly a special and beautiful place!

Room Tip: There is not a bad room!!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank galtravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I went on our honeymoon to Secret Bay. The reviews say it all, but I want to stress one thing. The staff truly have servants hearts. They genuinely want to serve you and make your stay a blessing. The resort and island are truly beautiful places, but the staff is what was truly beautiful to me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul001_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

we read so many good reviews that we had to go to secret bay. What we found was that there was much more magic under the covers than expected- a real hot volcanic vein in the beach next door that made swimming into a more heated experience, a mango tree outside our window with delicious organic fresh fruit falling into a net, and then quickly into our hands, cute varieties of hermit crabs that keep guard on the beaches, sewage that is completely recycled and the water used to irrigate the lush gardens, bay-leaf trees that smell like citronella, birds that have become regulars in the rooms, fish in the river below that have continued to flourish despite the hotel footprint, more and more.
If you love nature, quiet and comfort, this is definitely a place to be.

Room Tip: all of the rooms have their own special privacy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GaryAboud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

You can absolutely believe all the superb reviews about Secret Bay. My husband and I spent a few days in June there, and although the resort was fully booked, the well-considered layout meant we hardly saw another soul. The staff were wonderfully discreet, friendly and considerate. It really felt as though we were in a secret hideaway all our own.

We really had to talk ourselves into leaving our superbly designed and outfitted wooden "tree-house". We swam, and kayaked around the point to loll on the beautiful and private white-sand beach of Secret Bay, and over to Portsmouth's bay, and we took a very pleasant tour up Indian River with Fire, but although we had planned to do more tours and hikes than we did, we were so relaxed on our shady verandah, looking through tree-tops at birds, having delicious meals elegantly served to us right on our verandah, that truly we spent most of our time right there.

I look forward to a return visit - thanks again to everyone at Secret Bay.

Room Tip: If available I would absolutely recommend the villa on the point -Zabuco - it has a stunning view - but really the treehouses are all lovely.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank merylle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Secret Bay and the island of Dominica were absolutely beautiful. I have traveled extensively and have rarely found a staff and group of people that were so kind and accommodating. We stayed in the Mampou bungalow and had a lovely time. The best part was falling asleep to the sound of the ocean and the birds. Every meal that we had was prepared perfectly and was cooked exactly to our liking. There is so much to do on the island, from swimming on a practically private beach, to snorkeling, to canyoning to endless hikes and private sunset yoga. The hotel makes to very easy to plan any activity and everything is customizable. A definite must!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews