We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
491
20
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
20
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zing zing zabuco villa our honeymoon private beach the indian river villa attendant plantain chips personal attendant natural beauty lion fish ylang ylang rum punch ti fey sunset sail middleham falls scuba diving year anniversary
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 516 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Mapou cottage for a week. The setting was magnificent and the accommodations were wonderful and every conceivable item needed was provided. The views from our cottage were incredible. It was literally like being in a tree house with all the comforts of home. The staff was extremely caring and anticipated our every need. The in house cooks Rose and Dello were great and very amenable to our plant based diet. Anna the manager was beyond compare and always available to assist. She arranged excellent excursions to a variety of sites with capable guides. It was literally the most relaxing vacation my wife and I have ever taken. We felt totally pampered and our individual needs were met as though we were in our own private tropical retreat. You will not regret a stay at Secret Bay.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THP1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We spent five days at Secret Bay. I cannot say enough about the staff and owners of the establishment. Gregor and Sandra are the most welcoming hosts and Anastasia Thomas (Anna) is simply the best guest services manager/concierge/hostess I have ever encountered (and I worked around the 5 star hospitality industry for many years.) She will set up whatever you request whether it is a 6 hour hike to Boiling Lake or a massage in your villa. The entire staff are brilliant; welcoming, friendly, caring, and will happily and cheerfully rescue you if you do something idiotic with your car…

The meals prepared for us by Rose, the restaurant recommendations from Anna, the care and conversation as you prepare to kayak to Secret Beach, all are the stuff that dreams are made on.

We stayed in the villa called Zing-Zing. The use of space, the flow of outdoor to indoor and back is amazing. The two bedrooms were spacious and comfortable, the bathrooms large and well stocked. The living area is laid out nicely and the kitchen is a marvel.

Whether you want to cook for yourself or have all your meals prepared, the staff of Secret Bay will make it happen. We asked for the refrigerator to be pre-stocked with as many local items as possible and the fruits and Sorrel Juice and homemade lemonade more than satisfied our needs.

We never travel to the same place twice. We are planning to a make Secret Bay an exception.

Room tip: There are no bad places at Secret Bay
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RSJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

From the moment we got to Dominica it felt as if we where family coming over for a visit, not just a couple of visitors. Secret Bay took that feeling one step further, the people at Secret Bay really do make you feel at home. Anastasia, Gregor and the rest of the staff really go above and beyond. Anything you need, be it scheduling activities, snacks, or questions aout anything are really just a phone call away. At Secret Bay not only are they concerned about getting you everything you need, They genuinely care about if every little detail of your day is going according to your wants and expectations.

We had such a great time that we had a really hard time coming back home. Everyone in Dominica is kind, friendly, and inviting. There are so many activities to do that we could have been there for weeks and still have not done everything.

Really, visiting Secret Bay makes you feel like a celebrity going on vacation to your own little piece of paradise. So far, nothing has topped this experience

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

If you demand a hotel with sun loungers and a cocktail, you can go somewhere else. This is a place where you get everything you desire and everything you want in terms of nature adventures, scenery, service, comfort and peace of mind. To have your own chef in your exclusive hut is super but we will definitely come back when you have built a restaurant. Don't judge the rooms from the pictures. If you only have experienced 5 star service before, you should go to Dominica and experience secret service.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Secret Bay is our new favorite destination. Zing Zing is a beautiful and artfully designed villa, intricately melded with nature. It is secluded, quiet, and spacious - with 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths and plenty of living/lounging space. The walls of retractable windows offer a true room with a view - and what an incredibly gorgeous view! For those who can't live without electronics, it's a gadget heaven - for those who can, a delightful assortment of reading materials is offered. We chose to have most of our meals in our villa...excellent. Gregor is hospitable and informative and quite fun to bump into here and there. Anastasia is professional, courteous, and efficient, all while being a dear. We will be back."

Room tip: There ARE NO bad rooms.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonisdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews