We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful accommodation, wonderful surroundings!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Woodland Barn

 lounge / dining area look out upon view of River Severn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 lounge / dining area look out upon view of River Severn
Ground floor upper level leading in from driveway - Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
lounge / dining area look out upon view of River Severn
Ground floor upper level leading in from driveway - Kitchen
Ground floor upper level off the kitchen -Family Bathroom with bath and shower
Master Bedroom (double bed)
1st Floor Master bedroom En-suite with shower
Twin room
Dining area on the ground floor
Corner sofa in the living area - ground flour
Welcome pack  - fresh flowers, milk, chocolates & wine
Back of Woodland Barn with original forest stone
From Ground floor lower level to upper level external - Garden and gable end.
Secure lawned area
Patio and balcony with rural views
Winter scene
We welcome up to 2  well behaved dogs by arrangement - no extra cost!
View from master bedroom
Ground floor plan
First floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cinderford, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra C
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodation, wonderful surroundings!!”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Wow, can't thank you enough. We had such a fantastic time together in your beautifully presented barn and amazing dog friendly surroundings. We will be recommending to family & friends and hoping to book again in the very near future. Huge thanks once again

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2017
Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay ~ Zoe & James.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. We hope that we can welcome you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
petal799
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay with stunning views ”
Reviewed October 21, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a very lovely barn with absolutely amazing views.

This is a nice base to explore the surrounding Forest of Dean and all it has to offer. I wouldn't say the village it's located in is particularly picturesque but the position of the barn makes views it offers simply stunning.

The Barn is very well equipped and tastefully decorated including a high chair and travel cot. The barn does have a number of stairs from the kitchen to the living room which my two year old mastered after the first day, however stair gates were available.

We had fresh flowers, chocolates, wine and fresh vegetables as a welcome gift for when we arrived which was a very nice surprise and helped her the holiday off to a good start.

Nice garden for the children to play in and he dog to have a run around with a nice seating area too.

We had a issue when we couldn't turn the heating down and the owners didn't hesitate in popping over to rectify which we really appreciated.

I would recommend this holiday home to anyone who wanted to explore the Forest of Dean.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
93michael...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing view.......But it doesn't make up for the grime”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Unfortunately this place is filthy. The dirtiest place I've ever stayed in 15 years of holiday lets. Hairs in the bath plughole, windows you can barely see through. Years worth of grime on skirting boards, kitchen tiles, kitchen units etc. The paintwork is scuffed and very tired. The worst was at the side of the chest of drawers, gross!! Take a look at the attached photos. All that said, the location was idyllic especially for dog owners, and the view was to die for.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The filth
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
We are disappointed that you did not contact us at any point during your stay to let us know that our property didn't meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on responding to our guests needs throughout their stay and would have put right anything that we agreed was necessary. We always encourage feedback and to this end have passed on your comments to our cleaning team. The property is given an overhaul each year during the off season including paintwork and general maintenance. We do not recognise in any way that our prestigious property is tired or unclean. We encourage those wishing to book with us to read other reviews received this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dieingo
1 review
“Beautiful accomodation with an amazing view”
Reviewed August 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Woodland Barn offers everything you want for a time out in a beautiful setting.
The accomodation is well sized, clean and very well equipped. Shops and activities are close by. The neighbours are very friendliy and it was a real joy to spend a week in such a lovely place. Our children loved the stay and the dog was happy too.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leenickyg...
Nailsea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed for a long weekend with a friend. Very comfortable and everything we needed was provided. Lovely views from the terrace and bedroom windows. Only quibble was finding the key to actually get in on arrival. My friend arrived first and couldn't find the key and had to call the owners to get clearer instructions. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing