We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sol Caribe(Punta Allen)(Great Value!)
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
The Ascension Bay Bed and Breakfast(Punta Allen)(Great Value!)
$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Beachfront
Mukan Resort(Punta Allen)
$357
$336
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Malca(Tulum)
$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $486/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$678
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Roseliz(Punta Allen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Pascale(Punta Allen)
No availability for your dates from our partners
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
63
7
5
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
7
5
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday tripsnapperperchgrand slamboat rideascension bayyellow dogcaught bonefishhis assistantbeautiful areaside noteplaya del carmenrodsfelipejacksbarracudacasting
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 83 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2008

Ellen and I caught 95 bonefish, I caught 2 permit, and I hooked a tarpon, but ignored our guide's advice, so missed a grand slam. great food, the bar is included in the price, and all rooms air conditioned. This was our 7th trip, and won't be our last. Ed Southwick

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank zitdoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2008

If you are planning on fly-fishing and don't want to drive or be driven every morning from Tulum, then Pesca Maya is an option. My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in April. This is a rustic place situated on the beach with A/C. I think it might be the only place in Punta Allen with A/C. The caterer to the fly-fishing crowd.
Our room was in the main house which had a private bathroom and access to a shared deck overlooking the ocean. The room was just okay- mattress hard, bed linens and bath towels need to be updated and the bathroom was clean but very rustic and outdated. But, that's what you get when you are staying in the Sian Kian Biosphere.
No luxuries but a beautiful view and excellent fly-fishing
The staff and other visitors were very friendly. Meeting other people were certainly the highlight of our stay, besides the flyfishing

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AroundtheWorld2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2008

I booked this with my friends Bob Meade at Yellow Dog fly fishing which is a great group out of Boseman, MT that specializes in saltwater flyfishing trips.

Pesca Maya lodge is a wonderful place about 3 hours south of Cancun. Noe and the group runs a great place with good food. Our fishing guide Darwin got us on good bonefish, jack, barracuda, and we had a great time.

The place is rustic with clean rooms, group servings for dinner/breakfast, and an amazing view of the Mexican Carribean. They got hit pretty hard by the hurricance and lost some of their facilities but its still an awesome place.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank NCFlyFisher25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FishingAscensionBay, Propietario at Pesca Maya Fishing Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews