We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What else do you need”
Review of Millhouse B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Millhouse B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Ballymote B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What else do you need”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Excellent accomodation in Ballymote.
Big bedroom with big bathroom; both well appointed.
Lovely house, facilities and grounds.
Lovely hosts.
Good breakfast menu.
What else do you need?
Give it a go you won't be sorry.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank afclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
28
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N.Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed here for one night whilst travelling around the south and it did not disappoint. Peter and his wife are very friendly and greet you with a cup of tea and a scone on arrival. The rooms are nicely decorated and the beds very comfortable. Breakfast was superb, cooked fresh and a great start to the day. Lovely place to stay with a lovely couple who are keen to help in any way they can. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colinsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We recently spent one night at this bb the room was lovely and comfortable and very clean breakfast excellent.
Just a couple of thing no tea making facility in the room (this is in reception and a note saying in the interest of hygiene please do not take tea or coffee into the bedrooms) also 2 small bottles of water with a note saying ( if you want a beverage please leave 1.50 euro ) I think in a 4 star bb you could supply 2 bottles of water free of charge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't have asked for more, friendly, welcoming, attentive and then some. The room was spotless and the bed wow Comfort . The breakfast was like a 5⭐ hotel. Best b&b in the country by a clear mile from the ones I have stayed in. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianroost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Ockendon essex
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at this b&b recently.
As on other occasions the cleanliness,food quantity and quality was first class.
As before ,proprietors were helpful and friendly.
What else can I say. "Home from home".
Will definitely return again next summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan5411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villach, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We where on our trip through Ireland and accidentlly came into Bellymote - a village that has a great deal to offer, even if you do not see it at first. The place to stay there is deffinatly the Millhouse B&B. Not only because they own a Tennis court, but they serve a real tasty and even vegan friendly breakfast. And they will look after everything you need. Just ask. Very friendly and interested! great place to stay and explore Sligo.

Room Tip: They do have an amazing family room! And they also have single room options!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niko G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our room was small and the ensuite even smaller! There was a TV in the room, but as it was positioned on top of the wardrobe only 60% of the screen was visible. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, these were only available downstairs. A sign also stated for us not to take hot drinks up to our rooms!! The only place to fill the kettle was with water from our bathroom. We decided to sit downstairs to watch TV with other guests until the host came and reminded us "Don't forget to turn that off when you go to bed".
There are hotels in the town, but none serve meals. The closest is about 7 miles away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymote
0.0 mi away
Sligo Park Hotel
Sligo Park Hotel
#4 of 8 in Sligo
1,084 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castle Dargan
Castle Dargan
#1 of 1 in Ballygawley
1,250 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sligo
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Murphy's Hotel
Murphy's Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tubbercurry
274 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ballymote
110 reviews
0.0 mi away
Temple House
Temple House
#1 of 2 in Ballymote
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millhouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millhouse B&B

Property: Millhouse B&B
Address: Ballymote, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Sligo > Ballymote
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymote
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Millhouse B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millhouse is an awarding winning Bed and Breakfast situated in Ballymote town County Sligo and within walking distance of pubs and restaurants. Millhouse B&B has won the A.I.B. best overall award winning superb family home. Galtee Breakfast award and Recommended by Brittany Ferries & Mitchlen, recipient of a merit award in 2004 Failte Ireland Irish Welcome Awards. It has a private tennis court, TV in bedrooms. An ideal touring base for Northwest Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Millhouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing