We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
3
9
9
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
9
9
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

An excellent four star property in Hawalli governarate of Kuwait. Almost all at a walking distance. The rooms are huge in size, with friendly staff at the desk.
The only downside is that the rooms are not illuminated enough. Those on a business trip would find it a bit irritating as it hampers you if you want to work from there...

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Gurutej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016

I picked it up based on the choices I've been offered by my agency.
As for location it is not the center but very easily reached from there.
The room I stayed in (1401) is huge, like mega huge for no specific reason, as well as the TV is huge but works not always properly, while the toilet is small and the sink is stupid like totally stupid (check photos) moreover be careful to have a universal plug switcher as the plugs in Kuwait have three endings, as well there is only one available plug in this huge rooms. You can ask for the tripler from the reception. the view from the room (14 floor) however was great.
The WiFi is terrible, I was all the time tethering my 3G phone internet.
The breakfast is totally the same every single day, and is in a restaurant at 19 floor which is not so clean and not prepared well for breakfasts.

Room tip: higher floors towards the north
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AlexC743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are huge. With a ginormous tv. Its not setup properly tho..it also has a small kitchenette. In area where its very close to some fast food joints and a small supermarket which is abt 5 mins walk

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rtravels28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

The rooms are quite large. The breakfast not very good, The wifi was unstable. The gym was a huge joke. 5 machine, where only 1 was working. No view over the city, which the website says. No pool, which the website says. They didn't serve half of the stuff on the menu. I cannot recommend this unless it is only for sleeping

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Kristoffer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2015

They call themselves a 4 star hotel..but overall services are just similar to 2 star.i stayed there for 3 months.staff is very argumentative.you need to argue with them for all the services..even there own staff members are not happy working there.More than 50 percent of thing in the menu are not available at any time.the manager of the hotel is a very nasty person.
I would never like to recommend it.facilities are not upto mark.pool not in working condition,gym not working.
the only good thing is,it has 19 floors..topmost has the restaurant is on 19th floor..gives u a good view of kuwait at night time.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ratesh_bassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews