We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Nice Hotel, Very Clean, Good Price””

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Times Square Suite Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hawalli
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed 5 nights here so we are able to give all aspects a thorough review. Very friendly and helpful staff; clean lovely rooms and a great breakfast buffet. We were amazed at how sound proof the hotel was; no noise from the busy street & Very affordable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 31 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2011

good meet at airport very good and fast check in my bages from the hotel car to the room direct my room was good service excellent staff very good as well i enjoyed my stay in times square suite you should try

Room Tip: make your reservation from octopus travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohd s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2008

For me, this is a great place to stay. Yes, no bar and no restaurant. But in a country where they have no alcohol, why do you ned a bar. To pay $5US for a coke or an orange juice? -

Rooms in this hotel are complete flats. 1 or 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (even in the 1 bedroom flat) large living area, kitchen large enough to cook breakfast. The only thing about this Hotel I don’t like are the showers. Small.

If you need to go to the supermarket, this people will go for you and bring your groceries to your room. If you want lunch or dinner, you may call one of the restaurants nearby who will deliver a complete dinner for about 5usd. If you need your room cleaned at 2 am, this hotel will do it. If you need a medicine, they will send somebody to pick it up. All these services only for the tip you may or may not want to give to the person who went.

The morning girls at the desk are not very bright, but the evening staff is terrific. Mr Edward is the perfect desk manager and will go out of his way to help you in any way you need.

Terrific place

But if you must have turndown service, this hotel is not for you.

Kuwait is so small........... you can get anywhere in 15 minutes by cab. Good location. Not the best, but good.

Prices are very reasonable

Stayed: August 2008
Thank Domingo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

Very dirty and extremely old. Being in a city that is in the middle of the dessert this hotel does not have neither a restaurant, nor a bar, and nor even a selling-machine to buy a bottle of water. Of course in the room there is not mini-bar. Incredible: you have to leave the hotel if you want to find some drink. The breakfast is just a cup of coffe/tee, 1 croissant, and mini-tetrabrik juice. Staying here means to ruin a nice stay in Kuwait. I personnaly find this place a fraud.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
Thank PACO125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2007

Stayed here a few nights passing through. Front desk was ok for help, butI have a great taxi driver i you contact me ill give you his number.

Rooms were large and had nice furniture. Small kitchen and the showers were short and cramped. limited bath suplies.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
18  Thank hamiltoneod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank q8-kuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank _E9439XH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hawalli
4.6 mi away
Boudl Al Salmia
Boudl Al Salmia
#5 of 9 in Hawalli
21 reviews
0 mi away
Roomi Suites Hotel
Roomi Suites Hotel
#1 of 9 in Hawalli
9 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
Ibis Sharq Kuwait
#11 of 72 in Kuwait City
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Mirage Suites
Mirage Suites
#33 of 72 in Kuwait City
17 reviews
2.5 mi away
City Tower Hotel Sharq
City Tower Hotel Sharq
#23 of 72 in Kuwait City
42 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gulf Rose Hotel
Gulf Rose Hotel
#34 of 72 in Kuwait City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Suite Hotel

Address: Hawally Bin Khaldoon Street | 3rd Ring Road, Hawalli, Hawalli Governorate, Kuwait
Location: Kuwait > Hawalli Governorate > Hawalli
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Hawalli
Price Range: $53 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Times Square Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Times Square Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Hotel Hawalli
Times Square Suite Hotel Kuwait/Hawalli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing