We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wales break 2010”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rhoose
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Cheap for a break, 45 quid for 3 of us.
Excellent for those travelling to and from the airport.
I liked watching the planes coming in and the triple glazing helps the noise.
Food was excellent and nice to people watch.

Room Tip: Check parking costs. You can breakfast from 6.30am to around 9 am so you can fill up if using it as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G3no70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your kind words here on tripadvisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am thrilled that you have found the food to be excellent. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the futurre.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

631 - 637 of 890 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

The perfect place to park your car and get a good nights sleep before travelling. The hotel itself is clean and well presented. The staff friendly and helpful, the shuttle bus prompt, the only small downside I found was the food isn't that good, however there are a few pubs close by. So no real problem. the value for money I thought exceptional. If you have an early flight from Cardiff airport this is the place to stay prior to travelling. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank youvery much for your review here on tripadvisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that all facilities have been to your satisfaction. Would you be so kind to send me an e-mail with the dates you have stayed with us to look into your comments regarding the food? Please send your e-mail to deputy@hiexcardiffairport.co.uk. Thank you very much in advance.
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We flew from Cardiff airport for a week's holiday with a fairly early flight. This hotel is just yards from the airport so couldn't be more convenient, with a free shuttle bus both ways. As a Priority Club member we got breakfast free (although at 5am you don't feel like eating much!) and checking in was effortless. The price of the room for one night was very reasonable but we also got 8 days' parking included making the whole package exceptional value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Sheila,

Thank you so much for your kind words here on tripadvisor. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that every service offered has been to your satsfaction. I am glad that you found the hotel good value for money and I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

stayed there 10/06/2013 to take my family to watch the Rhiana concert Well the hotel was very clean staff very friendly and helpful location a bit far from the city centre and the traffic a nightmare (the free breakfast EGG POWDERED SAUSAGE BEANS thats all) Even though it right next to the airport (on the runway) there was no noise whatsoever

Room Tip: 307 you can see all the planes taking off and landing (no noise at all)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Gareth,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast items you have listed are just the hot favourites which are Holiday Inn Express standard but we do offer a wide range of pastries, cereals, sliced cheeses, yoghurts etc in addition to the hot option. I apologize if this option was not to your liking. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here on both our outward and return journeys to Spain recently, The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The rooms are excellent with extremely comfortable beds, The cleanliness is first class and I can highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corporalmajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the tome to share your experience regarding your recent stay here on tripadvisor. I am glad that your two stays have been hassle free and that the staff have been pleasant and helpful. i hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We live in Cardiff but stayed here as we had an early flight. It was nearly the same price as two weeks parking anyway so thought we would give it a go. We arrived to find that the shuttle was already fully booked for the next morning, but they put on an extra one for us - helps to be a platinum member maybe.

Service was excellent and everyone was friendly and helpful even at 5am the next morning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you very much for taking the time to post a review here on tripadvisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that all services offered were to your satisfaction. I am glad that the staff went the extra mile for you and made sure that you were at the airport on time, I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here the night before our early morning flight and from the moment we arrived the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very good, great bathroom and a very comfortable bed with a choice of pillows. The sound proof windows were fantastic I wish we had these at home. After a good night sleep a good buffet breakfast with the staff taking time to talk to you and very good transfer to the airport 3mins.....we would stay here again and would certainly recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor which was very handy with our suitcases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine6547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your great review here on tripadvisor. I am very happy to read that all facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction and hassle free. I am glad that you will choose us again for your next accomodation needs and I hope your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhoose
0.5 mi away
Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Airport
2 mi away
The Mount Rooms
The Mount Rooms
#4 of 5 in Barry
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
6.7 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cowbridge
558 reviews
13.1 mi away
Ibis Cardiff Gate
Ibis Cardiff Gate
#26 of 74 in Cardiff
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport

Address: Port Road, Rhoose CF62 3BT, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Rhoose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rhoose
Price Range: $63 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two minutes from Cardiff International Airport and 10 miles from the Cardiff City Centre, our clean modern hotel is all you need for your business or leisure needs. We offer an inclusive continental breakfast with three hot items as well as a free shuttle service to Cardiff Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport Hotel Rhoose
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport Rhoose, Wales, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing