We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo Sovanella(Sovana)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PoggioBa(Sovana)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel della Fortezza(Sorano)(Great Value!)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villaggio Le Querce(Sorano)(Great Value!)
$97
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
33
59
23
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
59
23
4
8
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 127 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2015

We had our wedding at sister Hotel & Resort Sovana and Moira the wedding planner is based at Scilla. She was incredibly helpful, our day was absolutely perfect and she worked so hard to make it special. All the staff were brilliant. The kitchen from hotel Scilla did the catering for our wedding and prepared a delicious four course feast - all the food was locally sourced - the wine and prosecco was delicious. We had a three-course meal at the Hotel Scilla restaurant the night before our wedding and it was also fantastic. Our friends and family booked out the whole hotel and everyone said how nice the rooms and breakfast were. I can’t thank Moira and Hotel Scilla enough for all their hard work and I would recommend Hotel Scilla to everyone for holidays or weddings!

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johannes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had our room in the Scilla Hotel, overviewing tuscany olive trees. The room was good, spacious, the bath room was very clean, and the heating worked very well. Room decoration was also nice, and in accordance with the old building. The parking is very close, and the satff very helpful.
Sovana is a wonderful tinny medieval town, with plenty things to see and do. A complete surprise. We recomend also visiting Sorano, 8 km away.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had been to this area of Tuscany before with a visit to Pitigliano but we thought we would look for something different on this trip. Sovana is a surprise, it is a very pleasant place. it is smaller and while not as perched on cliffs as is Pitigliano it is a very charming village. The hotel is basic but clean and comfortable. Stairs are a feature of Italian architecture and this hotel is no exception. There is an affiliated restaurant close to the hotel where the menu was diverse and the quality of the meal was very good. There are other restaurant choices available. Parking was easy behind the restaurant.

There is a castle ruin at one end of the village and a cathedral at the other. This is a small village but there is plenty to see in the area including Pitiliano and Sorano nearby. Lago Bolsena is close and a drive around the lake is recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theredman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Our room was above the Taverna Etrusca - way above! We were at the top of the building in a very spacious room well furnished and nice bathroom. Not for the fainthearted as far as stairs were concerned, but as we were on a walking holiday that didn't bother us. The young manageress was very helpful. A delightful hospitality professional. A plentiful breakfast was served in the main building.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helsaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

After a disappointing hotel in Rome, we found the Scilla Hotel to be fantastic. Quiet little village, lovely room and the AC was super.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jla1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews