We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$164
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
Lol.travel
$139
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
229
76
35
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
229
76
35
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel first night great food breakfast was excellent star hotel public areas are top quality the swimming pool area great attention views of the mountains palacio spain santander towns details couples comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 370 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2020

The common areas in the hotel are very nice but there are only 2 rooms that are currently updated. On the web page there are photos of the 2 updated rooms. Basically we were sold a lie! No ‘mountain views’, dated style dark wood furniture. Not impressed!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank swebb69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desirée Martínez, Marketing at Coolrooms Palacio De Luces, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2020

Dear swebb69:
We thank you for taking the time to review us and using the platform to express your concern. You are kindly invited and certainly most welcome to come directly to us or the Management in order to assist you during your stay, because Tripadvisor is an anonymous website. Our house was reconstructed with the aim to provide maximum comfort and coziness to a modern traveler, yet at the same time to preserve the elegance and atmosphere of the original construction. We ensure all hotel photos are displayed optimally all platforms and we design coming soon photo examples of the upgradings too, Moreover, the room images are available on our website, room per room. We are in the final stages of upgrading the hotel, a process which we hope to have completed in the very near future but now our highest priority is the health, safety and security of our guests, which are undoubtedly essential. Once again, thank you for your valuable comments as it is mainly through guest comments that we become aware about improvements that should be made and this constantly drives our aim to achieve excellence. We deserve another chance and I am confident that you will notice many positive changes during your future visits to our hotel.

With Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2020 via mobile

This was my first trip to the North,and this Palacio was the best adress, Asturias is like heaven, you can enjoy beach, rivers,mountains,green lands,the views are just amazing,it can rain also and be sunny the same day, the food is very yummy,especially fish restaurants, pple living there are very kind and helpful most of them are fishers
The Palacio of Luces was very impressive: calm, clean and all the staff was very kind and helpful and smiling all the time, the food is very good also.Rooms are nice and the views from there are just awsome.I would like to go back there again.Thank you

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Wafaemaroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desirée M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Coolrooms Palacio De Luces, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2020

Dear Wafaemaroc:
Many thanks for your recent wonderful review of the Palacio de Luces hotel. It was great to learn that you had such an enjoyable stay and our team looked after you so well. I love your kind words about this place, Asturias is very Spanish in some ways, and surprisingly unlike the rest of the country in many others. Its Celtic, Atlantic culture is the polar opposite of the indolent, sherry-sipping, sun-lounging outdoor life of the Mediterranean. We are the only Relais & Châteaux in the region in one of the most beautiful areas of Asturias in we are very proud of sharing our patrimony with you. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon to our palace we remain at your entire disposal.

With Best Regards,
Desirée M. (Guest Relations Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019 via mobile

We got to this hotel selected the same day looking for something different and was right on point is a 16 century center Palace and amazing nature around the property. Rooms are spacious & comfortable. It has a world class restaurant. You can visit this place with your kids and family for days.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Edwin J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desirée M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Coolrooms Palacio De Luces, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2019

Dear ealicea1124:
We are delighted to read you had a great experience at Palacio de Luces, our Historical Hotel.Thank you for taking the time to highlight your favorite amenities and the features of our hotel that helped make your stay so fantastic.
The whole team proudly thanks you for your kind words about our charming hotel situated in a refurbished 16th-century palace which treasures old histories of Colunga, and be sure that will serve as a motivation for us to continue working with excellence. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Desirée M.Villaverde (Guest Relations Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2019

Palacio de Luces was such a wonderful choice for a night in northern Spain. It's location in Asturias is breathtaking, with views of the Sierra del Sueve mountains and inviting gardens. Even on a rainy afternoon, we were delighted with the scenery surrounding the Palacio. Our rooms were large and handsome, with cozy chairs to sit for a cup of tea, and an enormous bathroom. Amenities in the hotel include a sauna and pool, a piano bar, and many quiet seating areas around the hotel. The restaurant was fabulous and the waitstaff extremely attentive. Two of us chose the absolutely outstanding fresh catch of the day, matched by the succulent pork loin and the always wonderful ham croquettes. Of course, the wine was an excellent Rioja. Every member of the staff was as helpful as they could be, with one young man just coming on duty in the morning rushing out to wish us a good trip during the rest of our time in Spain. All in all, Palacio de Luces would be a must-return for me.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RafflesAndFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desirée M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Coolrooms Palacio De Luces, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Dear RafflesAndFinn:
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Did you know that Palacio de Luces is the first Relais & Châteaux hotel in Asturias? The building itself dates back from 1580. The former palace was reconstructed with the aim to provide maximum comfort and coziness to a modern traveler, yet at the same time to preserve the elegance and atmosphere of the original construction. Gastronomy is one of our main commitments and we are glad to know that you had the opportunity to try our fresh and homemade cuisine. We are also very happy that you noticed the breathtaking location of our house as well as our friendly and helpful staff. Again, many thanks for your review and positive, complimentary, words therein.

Looking forward to welcoming you again. With our best regards.
Desirée M.Villaverde (Guest Relations Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is breathtaking when you walk in - the architect has done a wonderful job joining a light modern extension on to the original house. The light streams through the windows and the wide open corridors, the dining room has amazing views from all its large glass windows and you can’t wait to arrive at your bedroom. This is one of the problems to me as the rooms have much smaller windows which means they feel dark in comparison to the public areas and really have restricted views almost as though another architect has designed them. (Interestingly all the photos of the bedrooms in their brochure are taken at night with the curtains closed). Sadly l felt no warmth in the hotel or the staff who just seemed to be doing their job but not really enjoying it. There was no place to curl up with a book and read in the sun as the only chairs outside were near the bar and you felt that if they had put sun loungers on the grass you would have messed up the immaculate grounds. Everywhere although beautiful felt very cold & clinical and although the breakfasts were a magnificent spread & delicious you did feel that the hotel was designed for weddings & corporate events. Regardless of this it is still a five star hotel and we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank fido0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Desirée M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Coolrooms Palacio De Luces, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2019

Dear Fido0:
Thank you for your comments and 5 star rating of your recent stay at the Hotel Palacio de Luces. Please let me highlight, our palace has been refurbished recently and the building is from the XVI century, for that reason every room has a different size and location and whereas some have bigger windows and more light, others have higher ceilings, but we are always willing to find the perfect room for every single guest. We are taking your experience very seriously into consideration. Our guests' comments are essential for our continuous improvement and yours have been shared with the team in order to treat them internally and establish the necessary measures on our way towards the excellence. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. At Luces we pride ourselves on the goodness, honesty and friendliness of our staff. We relate to one another as if we are a family and as a family we really do the best that we can to make our guests feel as if they are part of that family. We are a small boutique and personal hotel and hope that our guests are comfortable enough to tell us of any shortcomings that they might experience with their accommodation or our service so that we can immediately rectify those deficiencies. . We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service for the new season, full of surprises. We hope that you will consider staying with us again, the next time you visit Lastres.

Sincerely,
Desirée M.Villaverde (Guest Relations Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews