We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“true sicilian charm”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mazara del Vallo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Casa al Sole B & B
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Only 1 night,but what a delightful experience.A beautiful home and charming hostess. The Sicilian breakfeast with home made confitures, cheese, hams,yoghurt,were an insight into italian hospitality and cooking.A gem.Peter Clarke.(IRL)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for La Casa al Sole B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 109 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2010

My wife and I spent one night - the first day of December 2010 - at this B&B, which is the top floor of a very nice, roomy house near the ocean and 1 Km. from downtown Valle del Vallo. The owner is a lovely lady Vanda Gianfala who couldn't have been nicer. We made the reservation by telephone through her daughter (who speaks multiple languages) located in Belgium and then spoke Italian with Vanda when we arrived. We stopped at a gas station entering town to fuel up our rental car and the friendly gas station owner called Vanda for directions. We met her at a convenient bakery/coffee shop and she led us to her house. Parking in front of the house was convenient and safe. Our room was large with private bathroom, the bed was excellent, the included breakfast was to die for - Vanda had homemade jams and honey, meats and other delicacies for us to enjoy. Mazara del Valle is an old town - the Arabs arrived there is the year 827 and there are still traces of the Arab period in the irregular and rambling streets of the old city center (the Kasbah). Don't miss visiting the Teatro Garibaldi, which was built in 1848 but fell into disrepair decades ago and is being lovingly restored - we were walikng by and were welcomed to look in by two ladies that told us about the history - we are only sorry that we won't be there for the first production due in the next couple of months in this intimate and warm little theater. We are very pleased that we stopped in this charming and friendly city and look forward to returning to La Casa al Sole.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SD3212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

This B&B has contributed a good deal to the awesome rich, generous and hospitable impression of Sicily. The room is neat and modest, with a bathroom all-for-you. The house is almost at the sea front line (one street away) but it's a town promenade, so don't count on bathing, but you can take a pleasant walk along the sea shore and reach the center & restaurant area in in a few minutes. The landlady's hospitality is superb, it made us feel like very welcome guests. If you want to get in touch with a place, you need to get in touch with its people and I highly recommend you to get to know Vanda and her B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hanna_BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lagiama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank AD_BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dompatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: stanza al primo piano, se non sbaglio sulla sinistra!
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erika m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazara del Vallo hotels
0.4 mi away
Mahara Hotel & Wellness
Mahara Hotel & Wellness
#2 of 7 in Mazara del Vallo
609 reviews
1.8 mi away
Greta Rooms Hotel
Greta Rooms Hotel
#6 of 7 in Mazara del Vallo
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hopps
Hotel Hopps
#5 of 7 in Mazara del Vallo
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Prestige Mazara B&B
Prestige Mazara B&B
#2 of 35 in Mazara del Vallo
173 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Cortile Sant'Agostino
B&B Cortile Sant'Agostino
#5 of 35 in Mazara del Vallo
122 reviews
2.2 mi away
Brunelli Residence
Brunelli Residence
#4 of 35 in Mazara del Vallo
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa al Sole B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa al Sole B & B

Address: Via Lorenzo Viani 2, 91026 Mazara del Vallo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Mazara del Vallo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Mazara del Vallo
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All along the warm western coast of Sicily La casa al Sole welcomes you in its cozy and homely environment. It's a two floors cottage surrounded by a well-groomed and flowered garden with typical Mediterranean and oriental plants. The floor available for the B&B is the upper one. There are three double rooms with private bathrooms (included with shower), a kitchen, a big living room with a nice terrace in which is also possible to have breakfast. The house is very close to San Vito's beach (1 minute walking) and to the centre of the town (1 km). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Casa Al Sole B & B Sicily/Mazara Del Vallo, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing