We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wines and wonderful surrounding countryside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent wines and wonderful surrounding countryside”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We were given an excellent tour of the property and a history of its establishment.

We were treated with tastings of an excellent Traminer wine with grapes subject to noble rot. We also sampled a first class Chianti Rufina.

I would advise anyone visiting the Fattoria to take in the surrounding countryside.

Room Tip: Did not stay, this was a day visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zanzare-tigre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    44
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
75
79
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My wife, 3 daughters, 3 sons-in-law and I had the privilege of staying at Fattoria Lavacchio for 4 days in late October and enjoyed it immensely. Faye and the staff were wonderful, the rooms and accommodations superb, the views and grounds breathtaking and the food and service top notch. Our guided tour of the winery, led by sommelier in training Sean Saunders, a native upstate New Yorker, was most informative and humorous. Sean was a great guide throughout our stay, and his wine insights were superlative. The highlight of the visit for me was the cooking class that Mirco, the sous chef, held in Faye's own home kitchen and dining room since the restaurant kitchen was under repair that day. Faye was gracious enough to open her home to us, complete with her own linen and china, for our own use for an afternoon of delightful cooking and dining. All in all, the highlight of our tour and vacation in Italy was our stay at Fattoria Lavacchio. We will definitely stay there again when we return to Tuscany. We hope to see Sean again upon his return to our area of NY, and would love to see Faye again should she ever visit the Albany area.

The Aveni family

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJAAlbany_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I had an opportunity to stay at the Fattoria Lavacchio and first of all would like to express my compliments to the owners - Faye and Dimitry! They are wonderful people who create beauty around, care for guests and enjoy this life! Fattoria Lavacchio occupy quite a big territory and has beautiful and stategic position. Its a perfect place for families, friends and couples who is looking for tranquility and harmony but at the same time want to visit Tuscany region, taste a good food and wine, ride a horse ecc. I`d like underline that Fattoria is a biological farm which has interesting master-classes - cooking, ceramic, herbalist; a lot of activities for childrens and their parents!!!! Don`t miss opportunity to visit this place, i`m sure it`ll surpass all your expectations!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ane4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We just spent 5 nights here and will be back. We booked over the Internet so we were naturally a little worried. I can assure you all of our worries were put to rest the minute we arrived. It exceeded our expectations. Getting up into the hills the first time can be a little scary however once you do it a few times you get use to it. I would suggest you arrive in the light of day

We were in a suite in the main house which was great as it was close to the pool and breakfast room.
It did not have AC however it was not an issue since you get such a lovely breeze at night. I cannot explain what it is like to wake up and see olive trees and vineyards. If , or should I say when, we return I will book the suite with the private terrace since it has a much larger bathroom. Our bathroom was small , which would be my only complaint. It probably would not have been an issue had we not been there so long

We took the cooking class and loved it, highlight of our trip. My daughter also Horseback rode twice and was amazed with the experience. We ate in the restauant and were treated to excellent food and a view on a terrace that that can only be explained as spectacular.

This establishment exceeds service. They truly care about your Tuscan experience. We will be dreaming about our vacation through our long Canadian winter

Thanks to Faye and her amazing team!!!!!






Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here along with 16 others. It was a fabulous stay, accommodating, clean and very relaxing. We particularly like the attention paid to healthy organic food products. In my opinion Agritourismos (B&Bs) are the only way to see Tuscany.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rud0lphC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We used fattoria lavacchio for our wedding guests in may 2013. All have said they will return. The rooms are all charming in different ways, the staff are helpful and patient and the food at the nearby restaurant is something else! The breakfast serves delicious homemade crostata and cakes as well as jams and yogurts. All in all it's a real taste of Tuscany!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britmilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Australians are noted for being laid back. We tend to go with the flow and have an easy manner when it comes to making choices, electing mostly for what looks reasonable, affordable and uncomplicated.

Our choice of where we go, where we stay, what we eat and what we like to do when not doing the rest of it, is widely variable; a kaleidoscope of sensual and physical pleasure taking that varies depending on age and outlook. We tend to do it in pairs, or as a family, and apart from serial cruisers tend to eschew hosted guided tours.

Fattoria Lavacchio in Toscana is not a resort and yet it has elements which one finds in resorts. Swimming pools, hiking trails, horse riding, cycling and other activities like cooking and pottery classes,

It is not a simple B&B, yet it has elements that reflect the simplicity and homeliness one gets in many family operated bed and meal operations.

It is not an apartment complex, yet has comfortable furnished apartments, where one can enjoy separation from the mainstream.

It is not a motel and yet caters for the fly-drive fraternity who like the freedom of propping in one place a while and sample everything a region has to offer.

Fattoria Lavacchio is above all a working property a fattoria that enjoys having the very best Tuscan slopes on which to grow fine wines and olive oil. One is surrounded by cultivated land and woods.

Cooling breezes rustling though the pencil pines in early Spring are refreshing, while the songs of birds and the occasional sound of working farm machinery, remind us we are in the country, and yet less than an hour by car from the centre of one of Italy's great cities Florence.

Meals for variety are arranged to be taken pretty well wherever it suits the traveller. And when you are in the country a hearty breakfast and a great dinner is not a bad way to go.

One of the main reasons for our journey in France and Italy this European Spring is to sample regional flavours in food and wine without being obsessively gourmet travellers.

The range of flavours we experienced, plus the quality of the fresh locally produced, human sized servings of Tuscan slow food served us at the Ristorante Mulino a Vento, must be ranked as distinctly superior to recent offerings of what purports to be Italian food in the more popular restaurants of our allegedly Italianate suburbs of Sydney.

Italy recognised centuries ago that the only way to go was to attract 'touristi' from all over the world. In these troubled times it is for most businesses the means of survival.

Ensuring the visitors who do come are truly satisfied is a universal credo among those who recognise that in tough times, one can only manage to keep going and prosper by doing better than the operator down the road.

Lavacchio is a complex tourism business and a vibrant agricultural complex. The staff are competent, friendly, knowledgable, and attentive and know how to please visitors whatever their language or background.

Lavacchio is in our view ideal for young couples seeking a honeymoon adventure without being isolated on an island. It is for young at heart retirees, wanting a sojourn in superb countryside, either flying and driving or as we elected to do, using an efficient on time courteous driver to take us to and from the places in Tuscany we wanted to see, when we were not simply doing nothing. It is also a great place for small families wishing to experience an adventure in Tuscany, Italy.

Room Tip: Do your research. Think about what you want to do in Florence and nearby cities. Think what you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CliffB2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontassieve
1.9 mi away
Relais Pian d'Ercole
Relais Pian d'Ercole
#1 of 1 in Montebonello
86 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fattoria degli Usignoli
Fattoria degli Usignoli
#1 of 1 in San Donato Fronzano
313 reviews
2.4 mi away
Agriturismo Podere il Poggiolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Agriturismo Petrognano
Agriturismo Petrognano
#61 of 300 in Florence
65 reviews
5.8 mi away
Fattoria Pagnana
Fattoria Pagnana
#1 of 19 in Rignano sull'Arno
126 reviews
23.1 mi away
Agriturismo Montalbino
Agriturismo Montalbino
#2 of 33 in Montespertoli
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio

Property: Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio
Address: Via di Grignano 38 | Monterifrassine, 50065, Pontassieve, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Pontassieve
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Pontassieve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fattoria Lavacchio is an ancient Organic Tuscan farm of the 16th century situated between the towns of Sieci and Pontassieve on the top of the "Montefiesole" hill (450 m), only 18Km distant from Florence. The Lavacchio Farm holiday resort is surrounded by vineyards and olive groves, between incomparable landscapes and testifies the ancient presence of simple but great men, with fine taste. The landscape surrounding Casabella is well preserved and the ancient rural tradition has modernized itself in a moderate way. The farm has been completely redecorated and furnished with great care in order to ensure the most unforgettable and comfortable stay to our guests, it jhas been certified ecologic. With all its varied facilities, the Lavacchio farm holiday resort offers different vacation possibilities: either in comfortable rooms or suites with private bathroom or in independent fully equipped apartments, or in an independent villa with private pool and garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio Pontassieve, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing