We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My family and I have been here a number of times. The last time was in August of 2012. I have a wife and 3 young kids. Typically we stay in Casabella; however we have also stayed in the separate house. Unless you are a large group, I would recommend staying in Casabella. My kids particularly like to get up and help the very friendly and dedicated staff set up for breakfast. I love to go for an early morning bike ride and then enjoy a glass of wine and a nice lunch by the side of the pool. To me this is such a relaxing way to spend a week: some great exercise in the morning, and then some relaxed fun with the family in the afternoon and evening.

The owners: Faye and Dimitri are really great people very switched on, multi-lingual (Italian, French and English) and very keen to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, whatever that means to you.

The agritoursmio makes some very nice wines including a Chanti Ruffino called Cedro and a very nice white called Pachar. All the wines are available for consumption in the restaurant. The restaurant “Mulino a Vento” serves great Tuscan Food, especially the steaks! The view at the restaurant is great: sun setting over the vineyards, with the glow of Florence in the distance.
I can recommend Fattoria Lovaccio for all types: for active people, the sunset horseback rides are really memorable, the cycling is world class, there is a fishing pond nearby, the pool is great for kids and there are all kinds of places for kids to run around safely. For foodies, the wine and oil are of the highest quality and Faye and co are more than happy to show you the inner workings of both the vineyard and the olive oil process. For the curious people, this hilltop is full of history, and Florence is nearby, for the shoppers a great discount mall called “The Mall” is also close. And finally for those that are happy to lie in a hammock and watch the world go by, this is also a great place.

We will be back!

Room Tip: Casabella is great but if you are a large group (ie more than one family) try the separate villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 212 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

Th eperfect place to treat your clients and your family! When you arrive you feel the warm welcome homecoming. The staff is friendly, helpfull and enthousiastic about all the products. This is a place where you totally come to rest. The combination af the wines (!!!!! excellant), olio, rooms, "The Serious Griller" is FANTASTIC!

Room Tip: the rooms are all good for couples, when you have a family, take a appartment. Space is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeroenBosWijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavacchio, Proprietario at Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Dear Jeroen,
thanks for your comment about your recent stay at Lavacchio farm estate. As far as you know we really love our job, we work with passion and try to do our best to satisfy the guests' request.
Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We loved this place!
We arrived quite late at night to a warm welcome. Our room was on the top floor and to wake in the morning and open the shutters to a spectacular view was such a pleasure.
We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The property and amenities, the staff, the restaurant and food, all of it.
I've just bought a lottery ticket with the hope of winning just to book a permanent room for us!
Go I say, soak it up and enjoy the best Tuscany has to offer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavacchio, Proprietario at Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Geoff,
thanks for your comment about your experience at our agritursmo in the heart of Tuscany. Feedback are so important for us and help us to improuve our standard and service for the fianl guests.
We wish you won a lotetry ticket and one of the room will be yours forever.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here as a couple first week of Sept 2012, at their wonderful Morellino appartment (in the middle of a vineyard), which has a bedroom, kitchen and livingroom with a huge fireplace. The main house (Casabella) has a lovely pool and pool bar, where they serve drinks, snacks and lunch. Everything was just great and the people were lovely. The owner Faye Lottero gave us a tour and let us taste their wines, we were really impressed how professional they run their wine and olive oil production. We took home some bottles of their olive oil and sweet Vin Santo. Also went horseback riding at the Vallebona stables, really super (thank you Franco and Debbi). I would really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindaatje2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavacchio, Proprietario at Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2012

Dear Willem and Linda,
thaks for the comment, we are soplaesed to know that you had a pleasent stay at the farm.
Feedbacks are so important and help us to improuve our standard and service, we really love our job and do it with passion.
We hope to see you again in the future
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We went to Tuscany 5 times and we really regret that we didn' t find this place before! Wonderful, amazing place; great, family atmosphere! Fattoria placed on a picturesque hill, between the fields of olives and grape plantations! Staff was more than helpful and made us feel like family - especially Faye! The rooms were very clean and comfortable as well as Tuscan-style;-) The food was delicious! Especially Fiorentina steaks and pizza, cheeses, homemade jams and almoust every day a fresh cake!
Faye, we would like to thank you for trip around the wine plantations, degustation and stories about the making of olive oil! Of course we bought a lot of wines and oil and we will degustate them during winter evenings and remember great holidays in Fattoria Lavacchio! And next summer we wiil come back with pleasure! Thank you all for this wonderfull time!
Sabina, Magda and Krzysztof

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SabinaCh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavacchio, Proprietario at Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Sabina, Magda and Krzysztof
thanks for your feedback about your stay at the farm.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Amazing location, rooms, food, wine and staff. Could not have asked for more. We stayed in July '12 for my Sister's wedding and had a wonderful time. The staff were very helpful especially the owner Faye who helped everything run smoothly and went out of her way to make sure our whole group was happy during our 4 to 5 days there.
Great wine tour and great tasting wine, we came home with a whole case of the different wines, just love the Vin Santo!
The location really was amazing with views over the Tuscan countryside. Great swimming pool. Lovely comfortable rooms. When we a family member in our group had an accident on the day of the wedding, the team called for an ambulance to make sure she was ok and generally looked after us well. Could not say a bad word about my time at Fattoria Lavacchio, and can't wait to go back...

Room Tip: Rooms and suites in the main house Casa Bella were great, did not see the other locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavacchio, Proprietario at Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear Gemma,
thanks fo the wonderful comment you wrote about your recent stay at the venue, i am so happy to read this.
Feedback are so important and help us to improuve our standard and service.
Our staff work's with love and passion and help the guests always, also calling an ambulance and stay with the guests translating what the paramedics say.
I hope you will come and visit us in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Fattoria Lavacchio. Our room was in the main Casa Bella house and was extremely spacious and fresh which was great. staff were very helpful and friendly. The bed was large and comfortable and there were facilities for making tea/coffee in the room. The hotel is situated on the family farm with the vineyards and olive groves surrounding it. We were lucky enough to have a tour of the wine cellars and experience the wonderful wine tasting.There is a little restaurant close by with some delicious food on offer. The beautifully kept grounds also have a wonderful swimming pool complete with jacuzzi.

Only a few niggling complaints, the items in the rooms were not refreshed over night e.g. shampoo, tea, coffees etc. It would also be very nice to have some large water bottles in the room complementary for guests.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rackatiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavacchio, Direttore at Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear guest,
thanks for your comment about your experience at the farm, most of the guests are happy of the staff, accommodations, meal and service.
We are a farm house, there fore we do not have the chambermaid in the afternoon and night who clean and refresh the items in the room in the late afternoon and night (this is a service of a 4 & 5 stars hotel in the cities).
We hope to have you again in the future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontassieve
1.9 mi away
Relais Pian d'Ercole
Relais Pian d'Ercole
#1 of 1 in Montebonello
102 reviews
5.4 mi away
Il Trebbiolo Relais
Il Trebbiolo Relais
#1 of 1 in Molino del Piano
156 reviews
6.5 mi away
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Agriturismo Podere il Poggiolo
3.2 mi away
Tenuta dei Cavalieri
Tenuta dei Cavalieri
#5 of 10 in Pontassieve
33 reviews
23.1 mi away
Agriturismo Montalbino
Agriturismo Montalbino
#2 of 34 in Montespertoli
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio

Address: Via di Grignano 37/38, 50065, Pontassieve, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Pontassieve
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Specialty Lodging in Pontassieve
Price Range: $101 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fattoria Lavacchio is an ancient Organic Tuscan farm of the 16th century situated between the towns of Sieci and Pontassieve on the top of the "Montefiesole" hill (450 m), only 18Km distant from Florence. The Lavacchio Farm holiday resort is surrounded by vineyards and olive groves, between incomparable landscapes and testifies the ancient presence of simple but great men, with fine taste. The landscape surrounding Casabella is well preserved and the ancient rural tradition has modernized itself in a moderate way. The farm has been completely redecorated and furnished with great care in order to ensure the most unforgettable and comfortable stay to our guests, it jhas been certified ecologic. With all its varied facilities, the Lavacchio farm holiday resort offers different vacation possibilities: either in comfortable rooms or suites with private bathroom or in independent fully equipped apartments, or in an independent villa with private pool and garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio Pontassieve, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing