We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience; Fattoria Lavacchio exceeded all our expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio
Certificate of Excellence
Best, Netherlands
1 review
“Great experience; Fattoria Lavacchio exceeded all our expectations.”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We spend 2 weeks at Fattoria Lavacchio in July 2012. From the moment we arrived we where in love with the location. Great view, great service from very friendly personnel. Rooms are spacious and very clean. I can recommend the cooking course and also nice for kids and grown ups are the pizza evenings. Great location to relax as well as for visiting great Italian historic locations as Siena, Pisa, Florence etc.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xander v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavacchio, Proprietario at Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Xander,
we are glad to know you had a pleasent stay ath Lavacchio farm. Comments are helpful and help us to better our services.
We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    44
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
74
78
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We spend a week in this fantastic agriturismo and it felt like coming home to the quiet and pleasant atmosphere of the farm. The apartment was very spacious and quiet, located on top of the hill to catch some breeze. The swimming pool area is nice, with enough chairs for a change.
The personnel is friendly and helpful. Don't forget to experience the Fiorentina steaks in the restaurant. They are a treat never to forget!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joost P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavacchio, Proprietario at Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear Joost,
thanks for your review of your experience at Lavacchio farm. We really apreciate your effort in helping us make our standards better.
We hope to be able to have you again next year and have together a T-bone steak.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Århus, Arhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Nice location, rather overpriced in terms of space and service. We had to remind the staff almost daily that we needed an extra bedsheet and renewed soap etc. We personally stayed at half the price in similar area, season and much much better service. Staff is friendly and curteous though, but action is sparse. Homepage is at best very enthusiastic.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavacchio, Direttore at Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Dear Claus,
thanks for your comment anout your experience at Lavacchio farm.
Daily cleaning of the rooms are completed in the morning only from room maids, towels and linen are changed every 3 days to avoid unnecessary water and electricity abuses for the important contribution of the "green" effort especially in a period of shortage of water like july and august. We refresh towels daily if the guests ask us and if they let the towel in the tub.
We hope you will visit us again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

An Italian friend booked us into this place. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast was very good. We had a lovely lunch at the pool. It's very close to Florence as well, but in a lovely rural setting. We got a tour of the winery. Be sure to visit the potter nearby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AIS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavacchio, Direttore at Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Dear AIS45,
thank you for your comment about your recent experience at the venue. We are glad to know you had a pleasent stay at the farm and joined our activities and food.
We hope to see you agin in the future and have together a glass of our organic wine.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2012

If your looking for a place to stay in Tuscony and love wine in a somewhat rustic atmosphere.....this is the place. It is a short distance from several sleepy little towns in the area. Rufino and Pontasieve to name a few.
The scenery is amazing, the staff is wonderful, they speak English well for the most part and are very personable. They could not do enough for us. They even found us a dentist in Pontasieve!
We loved the cooking class with Vittoria ,she's a sweetheart.....such fun....great food and wine. The breakfast room is the best and their onsite restaurant has the most wonderful menu.
The 2 living rooms boast huge fireplaces and a very comfortable atmosphere. Our bedroom and bath were large and extremely comfortable.
There is a large children's room stocked with toys, books etc. for them.
We stayed 3 days and wish we could have stayed longer. Fattoria Lavacchio is definately "Not to be missed".

Room Tip: All rooms have views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Direttore at Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
Dear Maria,
we are really pleased to know that you and your brother had a wonderful stay and expierence at our venue during your recent holiday in April.
Our staff and i try to do our best to satisfy guests' desires and we really love our job, we are happy to helped you finding a dentist ina such short time.
Vittoria thanks you for the spoon you gave her, she always remind you and take's care of it!!

We hope you will be able to come and visit us in the future and hope you will be able to purchase in USA our organic wines and olive oil.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romano d'Ezzelino, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Loved staying at Casabella for 2 nights! Close to Firenze (a 10 minute drive and then a 15 minute train ride), very friendly staff (did everything and then some that we asked for. Good English speakers as well!), amazing food (the breakfast and eating at thier farm restaurant is a must!), clean and comfortable rooms, great wine, dog friendly (we brought 3), fire place to enjoy the Chianti by, and more. This was our first Agriturismo stay and loved every bit of it! We will stay here again next time we go to Firenze!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavacchio, Direttore at Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Dear Joe,
thank you for your kind words. It's always a pleasure to have feedbacks, we really apreciate your effort in helping us make our standards better.
We hope to be able to have you again this year and in the future also with your dogs.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We took the tour of the winery and grounds. The owner personally showed us around. The lunch at the restaurant was absolutely delicious. I can't wait to go back and stay there for a few days to indulge in the other activities they offer. Other friends in my group have now been back at least two more times. I highly recommend a stop here. It is beautiful and peaceful there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontassieve
1.9 mi away
Relais Pian d'Ercole
Relais Pian d'Ercole
#1 of 1 in Montebonello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#25 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
2.4 mi away
Agriturismo Podere il Poggiolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Agriturismo Petrognano
Agriturismo Petrognano
#80 of 303 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
11.9 mi away
Agriturismo Savernano
Agriturismo Savernano
#2 of 12 in Reggello
5.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa d'Arte Agri Resort
Villa d'Arte Agri Resort
#2 of 10 in Pontassieve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio

Property: Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio
Address: Via di Grignano 38 | Monterifrassine, 50065, Pontassieve, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Pontassieve
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Pontassieve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fattoria Lavacchio is an ancient Organic Tuscan farm of the 16th century situated between the towns of Sieci and Pontassieve on the top of the "Montefiesole" hill (450 m), only 18Km distant from Florence. The Lavacchio Farm holiday resort is surrounded by vineyards and olive groves, between incomparable landscapes and testifies the ancient presence of simple but great men, with fine taste. The landscape surrounding Casabella is well preserved and the ancient rural tradition has modernized itself in a moderate way. The farm has been completely redecorated and furnished with great care in order to ensure the most unforgettable and comfortable stay to our guests, it jhas been certified ecologic. With all its varied facilities, the Lavacchio farm holiday resort offers different vacation possibilities: either in comfortable rooms or suites with private bathroom or in independent fully equipped apartments, or in an independent villa with private pool and garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio Pontassieve, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing