We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of peace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course
Ranked #1 of 3 Worthing B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our first visit to Barbados and the Plum Tree Club was a great success. We had just had a week being tossed about on the high Caribbean seas and the quiet friendliness of the Club was just what we needed. The facilities and service we received were very good. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 120 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

Just returned from Plumtree and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Anne Smith and her team run a very efficient operation and Kristine is excellent on reception.
The whole resort is well maintained with fabulous tropical trees and plants all around.
The location is well situated and the beach shuttle is so handy.
The housekeeping staff are very efficient and whole experience was very relaxing with very friendly neighbours.
We will certainly return and would highly reccomend Plumtree......Mike and Rose.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

A two week stay met all our expectations. A very spacious apartment with balconies at the front and the back so we always had a choice of sun or shade. Very pleasant pool,, well looked after. All the staff were excellent and went out of their way to help whenever possible. We hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swans99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed for 10 days in November and it was fantastic. The staff were both helpful and friendly tending to all needs. The rooms were spacious clean and peaceful. The large balcony also enabled you to catch the beautiful morning sunrise and early morning sunshine. I would recommend this to all types of travellers, familes, groups and for those on their own. Also a great location which enables you to easily get around the beautiful island of Barbados.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the golf course enable you to see monkeys in the morning :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed here at the end of Oct., beginning of Nov. The staff were extremely helpful with anything we asked of them. This includes the office staff, the cleaning staff & the shuttle drivers. The pool was clean & never crowded. A bonus was that we met several folks who had been to Barbados MANY times & gave us much useful information. Shuttle drivers were always prompt at both beach & resort pickups. There didn't seem to be alot of people at the resort while we were there & noise was never a problem. The fact that the air conditioner temperature couldn't be controlled was somewhat annoying since it got rather chilly at night with the door closed & too warm with it open. A minor inconvenience in the large picture. We ate virtually all of our meals in our room - the kitchen is well supplied with the essentials.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, facing the golf course. We ate all our meals outside on the balcony. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzukiteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plumtreeclub, Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016

Thank you for this detailed review! We appreciate that you gave us the chance to change your mind about our location and we're glad you ended up having such a great experience. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and i stayed at the Plumtree for 4 nights before a cruise and really chilled out in the wonderful surroundings.
Our apartment was 1st floor with a great view over the lovely pool with a large front terrace and a good size balcony out the back overlooking the very well maintained grounds.Inside was very well layed out with a lovely sitting area and a fair sized kitchen which was well supplied with a large fridge and all we needed for our stay.Bedroom was a good size and plenty of storage space.
All the staff from the lovely reception staff,cleaners,gardeners and maintenance were very friendly and efficient.The shuttle to the beach was very reliable.The walk to the very good supermarket was approx 10 mins downhill and the supermarket supplied a shuttle back to Rockley which was great when you have got a fair bit of shopping.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Plumtree and would not hesitate to return on our next trip to Barbados.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keefw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plumtreeclub, Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We always appreciate it when guests get back home after their holiday and take the time to write a review, especially when it is as detailed as this one. Thank you for the lovely comments about our staff--we all work hard to ensure that our guests really feel at home here. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Plum Tree Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

At first I didn't like the fact that this facility was not on the beach but even that turned out to be a blessing.
The rooms may be a little dated but they had great spacing. My room in particular had a view to the golf course and about 12 monkeys (added bonus) which come out in the morning time around 8AM.
The staff is very responsive and I have to give kudos to Andrew who knows how to fix anything at Plum Tree.
There is a shuttle service which gets you to the beach and from the beach - this can save you either $15 BDS each trip or about 14 minutes walk.

THE QUIET

The Plum Tree Club is separate from its environs. It is essentially detached from the road network, buffered by its entrance and golf course. The result is an extreme quiet that any vacationer would appreciate.

1 - Room 702 is available to guests to get a quick read
2 - The pool is clean - thanks Andrew
3 - Supplies to the kitchenette are ample

Room Tip: Get a room with a view to the golf course rooms 715, 716
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plumtreeclub, General Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for this detailed review! We appreciate that you gave us the chance to change your mind about our location and we're glad you ended up having such a great experience. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
3.7 mi away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 3 in Worthing
125 reviews
2.9 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
2.7 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
2.6 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#27 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
223 reviews
5.2 mi away
Savannah Beach Hotel
Savannah Beach Hotel
#4 of 9 in Hastings
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course

Address: Rockley Golf & Country Club | P.O. Box 74W, Worthing, Barbados (Formerly Rockley Plum Tree Club)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Worthing
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range: $79 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plum Tree Club has a total of 40 self-contained apartments grouped around its own swimming pool, car park facilities and beautifully landscaped gardens. The apartments feature full kitchens, cable television, air conditioned bedrooms and pull out sleep sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockley Plum Tree Club Hotel Worthing
Rockley Plum Tree Hotel
Plum Tree Club On Rockley Golf Course Barbados/Worthing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing