We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course
Ranked #1 of 3 Worthing B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My wife and i stayed at the Plumtree for 4 nights before a cruise and really chilled out in the wonderful surroundings.
Our apartment was 1st floor with a great view over the lovely pool with a large front terrace and a good size balcony out the back overlooking the very well maintained grounds.Inside was very well layed out with a lovely sitting area and a fair sized kitchen which was well supplied with a large fridge and all we needed for our stay.Bedroom was a good size and plenty of storage space.
All the staff from the lovely reception staff,cleaners,gardeners and maintenance were very friendly and efficient.The shuttle to the beach was very reliable.The walk to the very good supermarket was approx 10 mins downhill and the supermarket supplied a shuttle back to Rockley which was great when you have got a fair bit of shopping.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Plumtree and would not hesitate to return on our next trip to Barbados.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keefw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plumtreeclub, Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

We always appreciate it when guests get back home after their holiday and take the time to write a review, especially when it is as detailed as this one. Thank you for the lovely comments about our staff--we all work hard to ensure that our guests really feel at home here. We look forward to seeing you again soon at Plum Tree Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 116 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

At first I didn't like the fact that this facility was not on the beach but even that turned out to be a blessing.
The rooms may be a little dated but they had great spacing. My room in particular had a view to the golf course and about 12 monkeys (added bonus) which come out in the morning time around 8AM.
The staff is very responsive and I have to give kudos to Andrew who knows how to fix anything at Plum Tree.
There is a shuttle service which gets you to the beach and from the beach - this can save you either $15 BDS each trip or about 14 minutes walk.

THE QUIET

The Plum Tree Club is separate from its environs. It is essentially detached from the road network, buffered by its entrance and golf course. The result is an extreme quiet that any vacationer would appreciate.

1 - Room 702 is available to guests to get a quick read
2 - The pool is clean - thanks Andrew
3 - Supplies to the kitchenette are ample

Room Tip: Get a room with a view to the golf course rooms 715, 716
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Franz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plumtreeclub, General Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for this detailed review! We appreciate that you gave us the chance to change your mind about our location and we're glad you ended up having such a great experience. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Clean comfortable accommodations. Pool very close to my apartment with laundry facilities next to pool. Very friendly atmosphere with the vast majority Canadians. Christine in main office very helpful. I am going back next year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Plum tree is a little home away from home. So peaceful and relaxing. Everything you could possibly need is in there. Lovely friendly, safe island. Lots to do and see! A special thank you to the lovely cleaning ladies and the shuttle bus driver all of them go out of their way to do whatever you ask them!!! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancy-momma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plumtreeclub, General Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thanks so much for this lovely review! We are very proud of our wonderful staff here at Plum Tree and we are glad you appreciate them as much as we do. We hope to see you very soon back in Barbados!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

It was my first time at the Plum Tree Club and I have no regrets. I found the place to be clean, well kept, the kitchen had all amenities to make a meal if you so desire. The staff members were pleasant and friendly; the hotel reasonably priced, carried free Internet that worked well; it's one of those places that felt like a home away from home. Close to the beach and various conveniences such as gas station, grocery, restaurants, bars, etc. Thank you Plum Tree for contributing to a fantastic weekend in Barbados

Room Tip: Ask for Rm 715, close to golf course, quiet, airy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plumtreeclub, General Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for your review! It was lovely to meet you and we are honoured that you chose to spend your birthday with us; I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for highlighting the "home away from home" feeling that you got at Plum Tree--that's what we strive for and we're glad we achieved it!

We look forward to seeing you again for the next birthday (or before)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My husband and I have stayed at Plum Tree at Rockley for the last three years and have booked for six weeks in 2014. These ideally located units are a little bit dated, but clean and well maintained. We appreciate the internet service, the shuttle to and from the Accra Beach every hour, the beautiful pool area, the laundry room, the barbie, and the friendliness of the entire staff. The 24 hour security is a bonus feature and very much appreciated. This lovely piece of paradise is within walking distance to groceries, restaurants, beaches and bus service.

Michael & Alison, Oakville, Ontario Canada

Room Tip: . Rooms facing the golf course are our favourite . Rooms not facing the golf course are quitter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plumtreeclub, General Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for your lovely review. Our many repeat guests are experts on the property by now, and you have listed many of the amenities which make Plum Tree Club such a popular choice for them each year. Your comments on our staff are especially appreciated, as we do think they are one of our biggest assets.

Just a quick note--the beach shuttle goes four times daily to and from the beach, although, as you have noted, it is easy to walk to the beach or to the restaurants and shopping in the area.

We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was my first stay at the Plum Tree Club and I will say it will not be my last. The staff were polite and helpful and the auxiliary members such as the taxi drivers were courteous and professional. The reason for my trip was a short break to sort some business and needed a comfortable base from which to operate. I was able to relax away from it all, without intrusion from outside as privacy is respected and encouraged. The cost was very reasonable and the Wi-Fi access was flawless. I would recommend this place for families or individuals as the grounds are beautiful and there is a pool on-site for some fun!!! Overall, a great retreat......

Mr. Barrow

Room Tip: I stayed in apartment 703 as It is perfect for the walking impaired. The rooms are very clean and sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 956David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plumtreeclub, General Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. Your comments about our staff and property are appreciated. We think that the quiet, private and home-away-from-home atmosphere is a large part of what makes Plum Tree Club so special, and we are glad that you do too. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
0.0 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
0.0 mi away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 3 in Worthing
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#28 of 50 in Christ Church Parish
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
671 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course

Address: Rockley Golf & Country Club | P.O. Box 74W, Worthing, Barbados (Formerly Rockley Plum Tree Club)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Worthing
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range: $77 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plum Tree Club has a total of 40 self-contained apartments grouped around its own swimming pool, car park facilities and beautifully landscaped gardens. The apartments feature full kitchens, cable television, air conditioned bedrooms and pull out sleep sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockley Plum Tree Club Hotel Worthing
Rockley Plum Tree Hotel
Plum Tree Club On Rockley Golf Course Barbados/Worthing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing