We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food”

The Chopping Board Kitchen at MOJO
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Situated on the South Coast road, The Chopping Board Kitchen at MOJO has plenty of dining space. Dine side bar, lounge, garden or on our deck. MOJO is an old traditional "Bajan" style, black and white building and inside it's walls are filled with famous musicians along with a room solely dedicated to Bob Marley,
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

We ate here twice as we stayed across the street. Great burgers, fries, fish cakes, spicy pumpkin soup and great salads. Service is fast and friendly, they have a nice outdoor seating area with tiki torches and you can listen to the whistling frogs at night. We would definitely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barbadosrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    224
    69
    17
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“It's not only the burgers that are good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

My son thought the Pork Tenderloin was delicious and I loved the Mojan salad. The Zombie was rather tasty too. We came back for more and if they'd had a Happy Hour we would have been back most nights to take advantage of their loyalty offer. Service was great too. Shame it's location is roadside as if it was by the beach then why would you eat anywhere else. But then again if it was beach side we probably couldn't have afforded it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dimmo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner-MOJO, Owner at The Chopping Board Kitchen at MOJO, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Good afternoon,
I am so sorry to here that you had such terrible service.
I was informed by my Floor Manager that a couple had left and I have since disciplined the waitress on duty.
We pride ourselves on our service and it is always upsetting to receive bad reviews, although I thank you for bringing this to my attention.
I would very much like you to return and have a complimentary meal for two on us.
Should you be willing to give us a second chance, please email mojobarbados@gmail.com to make a reservation.
Again, my sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Burger ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Good service from staff and, seriously, the best burger I have ever eaten anywhere! Didn't end up having time for drinks but the complimentary water (which you get more or less everywhere) was enough with the meal. Must go again - the décor relating to music really got me and didn't expect the eclectic soundtrack they had to be playing - a really cool place :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sonia582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“LOVED THE ROCK MUSIC BUT....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Im not one to be picky about a lot of things when it comes to music and I do enjoy the music at mojo when I go. However the past few times ive been to the bar the music starts off pretty well but then all of a sudden it feels like if we are being chased away with the sounds of loud heavy metal type music. Again let me say this, I have no problem with rock music but as I said the few times my friends and I have been to mojo on a Friday night it has been great! This friday was not so good at all. We felt rushed and no one but the bartenders and people we assume to be friends with them we having fun. The one girl working behind the bar seemed not at all interested in being at work and the rest just going with the flow. My friends and I have been to the establishment before and its the same thing whenever this young lady works and we honestly dont know if shes having a bad day sometimes because a few times she was seemingly polite but then other times she walks around or sits like she has a chip on her shoulder. I honestly believe that if you are in this type of business you have to cater to your customers needs and feed off of it not try to push them away. Its the first friday night ever in mojo that we did not feel welcomed! We will come back again but hopefully things will change for the better. Its a lovely spot but you have to get the vibe right and this weekend the vibe was soooo not the same!

Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner-MOJO, Owner at The Chopping Board Kitchen at MOJO, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Good afternoon Sarah,
Thank you for your recent review. Firstly my apologies for you and your friends not feeling welcome.
This is not what Mojo is about and we pride ourselves on making sure everyone feels welcome.
In regards to the music, whilst we try our best to accommodate everyone's music taste it is true sometimes we don't always achieve this.
Some of our regular customers have been given the privilege of playing music and it is my understanding that this was the case on Friday and he does have a tendency to go with heavy rock!
Friday usually has a different manager on duty and he is currently on vacation which is why you noticed my other Manager working. Both Managers have different styles of Managing and I am sorry that you felt that she seemed disinterested. I have discussed the review with her and she too has offered her apologies.
I am glad that this is not going to deter you from returning and should you have any other issues, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Regards,
Dominique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

WOW the burgers here are awesome! I ate here twice as it was only across the road from my apartment. Service good, food lovely. You have to try this place. Booking recommended for larger parties.Check Facebook for their latest deals.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kest64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chopping Board Kitchen at MOJO also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
 
Hastings, Christ Church Parish
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
 

Been to The Chopping Board Kitchen at MOJO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing